shangri la county


香格里拉 (xiānɡ ɡé lǐ lā)
Shangri-La City

Shangri-La is a county-level city in northwestern Yunnan province, People’s Republic of China and is the location of the seat of the Dêqên Tibetan Autonomous Prefecture.
In the second half of the 20th century Shangri-La was called Zhongdian (Chinese: 中甸 zhōngdiàn) but was renamed on 17 December 2001 as Shangri-La.