seven crowns


The Great Red Dragon paintings are a series of watercolor paintings by the English poet and painter William Blake, painted between 1805 and 1810. It was during this period that Blake was commissioned to create over a hundred paintings intended to illustrate books of the Bible. These paintings depict ‘The Great Red Dragon’ in various scenes from the Book of Revelation. 

“And behold a great red dragon, having seven heads and ten horns, and seven crowns upon his heads. And his tail drew the third part of the stars of heaven, and did cast them to the earth.”

-The Great Red Dragon and the Woman Clothed in Sun
-The Great Red Dragon and the Woman Clothed with the Sun
-The Great Red Dragon and the Beast from the Sea
-The Number of the Beast is 666


Seven Chakras and their Main Characteristics.

Key Issues - Sexuality, Lust, Obsession
Inner Aspect - Grounding Spiritual Energies
Physiological System - Reproductive
Spiritual Action - Security
Blockages - Insecurity, Fearful, Absent-Minded
Clear - Secure, Grounded, Stable
Element - Earth
Sense - Smell


Key Issues - Relationships, Violence, Addictions
Inner Aspect - Feeling
Physiological System - Genitourinary
Spiritual Action - Enthusiasm
Blockages - Impotent, Frigid, or Over-sexed
Clear - Patient, Enduring, Nurturing, and Secure
Element - Water
Sense - Taste

Key Issues - Power, Fear, Anxiety and Introversion
Inner Aspect - Opinion and Personal Power
Physiological System - Metabolic/Digestive
Spiritual Action - Growth
Blockages - Powerless, Greed, Doubt, Anger and Guilt
Clear - Self Motivation, Personal Power, Accepts Responsibility for Creation
Element - Fire
Sense - Sight

Key Issues - Passion, Tenderness, Inner Child Issues and Rejection
Inner Aspect - Unconditional Love and Compassion
Physiological System - Circulatory, Lymphatic and Immune
Spiritual Action - Devotion
Blockages - Immune Deficiency, Lack of Joy, Insensitive and Sad
Clear - Love, Compassion, Acceptance and Fulfillment
Element - Air
Sense - Touch

Key Issues - Self-Expression, Communication
and Will
Inner Aspect - Expression
Physiological System - Respiratory
Spiritual Action - Security
Blockages - Boredom, Unfulfilled Creativity, Hearing & Speech Problems
Clear - Good Communication, Inspiration, Creativity and Expression
Element - Ether
Sense - Hearing

Key Issues - Balancing Higher/Lower Selves
Inner Aspect - Intuition
Physiological System - Endocrine & Nervous
Spiritual Action - Meditation
Blockages - Detached & Distant from Others, Difficulty Focusing in Life
Clear - Expanded Imagination, Enhanced Psychic Abilities & Intellect
Element - Spiritual Vision, Inner Sound
Sense - Telepathy, Empathy

Key Issues - Inner Wisdom, Death of Body
Inner Aspect - Release of Karma
Physiological System - Central Nervous System & Brain
Spiritual Action - Unity through Transcendental Consciousness
Blockages - Depression, Anxiety, Worry
Clear - Perceive Cosmic Love and All-Knowing of our 5th Dimensional SELF
Element - Cosmic Energy
Sense - Multidimensional and Extrasensory 

Sometime I wish the Seven Realms fandom was bigger because then I’d have more people (any people) to fangirl with. But other times I’m just like: MINE YOU NO TOUCH and I thank the book gods that nobody (as of yet) wants to fight me over Hanson Alister.


1. Root Chakra  :

Sanskrit Name - Muladhara
Associated Raag - Shyam Kalyan
Root Note Frequency - 256Hz
Color - Red
Location - Base of the Spine
Function - It governs over our physical energies, giving us a sense of safety and security with other people and ourselves.

2. Sacral Chakra :

Sanskrit Name - Svadhishthana
Associated Raag - Yaman
Root Note Frequency -
Color - Orange
Location - In your lower abdomen, about one to two inches below your naval.
Function - The Sacral chakra is about feeling and sexuality. When it is open, your feelings flow freely, and are expressed without you being over-emotional.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra :

Sanskrit Name - Manipura
Associated Raag - Bhimpalasi
Root Note Frequency - 320Hz
Color - Yellow
Location -  At the navel or slightly above the solar plexus
Function - Manipura is considered the center of dynamism, energy, willpower, and achievement (Itcha shakti), which radiates prana(the life energy) throughout the entire human body.

4. Heart Chakra :

Sanskrit Name - Anahata
Associated Raag - Ahir Bhairav
Root Note Frequency - 341Hz
Color - Green
Location - In the central channel of the spine at the heart
Function - It is associated with the ability to make decisions outside the realm of karma. In Anahata one makes decisions or follows one’s heart  based on one’s higher self, not the unfulfilled emotions and desires of lower nature.

5. Throat Chakra :

Sanskrit Name - Vishuddha
Associated Raag - Desh
Root Note Frequency - 384Hz
Color - Sky Blue
Location -  At the throat region, near the spine
Function -  It is known as the purification center of our body and is associated with creativity and self-expression.

6. Third Eye Chakra :

Sanskrit Name - Ajna
Associated Raag - Bhupali
Root Note Frequency - 448Hz
Color - Indigo
Location - Directly behind the center of the forehead
Function - Ajna translates as “command”, and is considered the eye of intuition and intellect. When something is seen in the mind’s eye, or in a dream, it is being seen by Ajna

7. Crown Chakra :

Sanskrit Name - Sahasrara
Associated Raag - Darbari
Root Note Frequency - 480Hz
Color - Violet
Location -  Either at or slightly above the top of the head.
Function - The Sahasrara Chakra symbolises detachment from illusion; an essential element in obtaining higher consciousness of the truth that one is all and all is one.


Check out my video! I paint Snow White as a hippie!

Subscribe and soon I might do Mulan :) 

Reblog this and I’ll follow you!

The Red Dragon and the Woman Clothed with the Sun, William Blake. 1803-1805.

William Blake, both a writer and an artist, frequently painted Biblical scenes, including this scene from the Book of Revelations: 

“The woman clothed with the sun” is from Revelations 12:1: “A woman clothed with the sun, and the moon under her feet, and upon her head a crown of twelve stars.” She is with child, about to give birth, but “there is a great red dragon, having seven heads and ten horns, and seven crowns upon his heads…[about to] devour her child as soon as it was born” (Revelations 12:3-4). Here we can see the monster looming over her, her eyes wide with fear. I am especially fond of this depiction, the way Blake expertly depicts the play of lights and shadows; I think using watercolor instead of oil makes it look wonderfully delicate.