series 7 chair


Architects including BIG, Zaha and Jean Nouvel reimagine the Series 7 Chair

To celebrate the 60th anniversary of the iconic Series 7 Chair by Danish Modernist Arne Jacobsen, Danish furniture company Fritz Hansen commissioned seven architects to reimagine the chair in their own way. While the original chair was formed of plywood, these redesigns have taken on whole new identities. 

See the full set here 

Watch on

Making of Series 7 Chair designed by Arne Jacobsen.