Don’t save your best dance moves for your bathroom mirror! Get out there and rock that dance floor! Shake them hips! Do those body rolls! 
#TwerkItOutGurl #BustASeam XDD

There’s a post on Tumblr that talks about self-confidence not only being a concept relevant to your appearance but also to the decisions you make in your life; that it’s important to be self-confident in the paths you choose for yourself- whether it’s deciding what type of person you want to be, committing to a career choice, defining your relationships, etc. I’ve thought about that post for a while and I’ve come to appreciate it and remind myself of it quite a bit. If I can find it again I will certainly reblog it because its lesson is so important to apply.


Be the Support System that your past self needed.
Don’t pay attention to the ones that berate you and focus on the ones that celebrate you! 

Happy Big Girl Appreciation Day! 

Stop apologizing. You don’t have to say sorry for how you laugh, how you dress, how you make your hair, how you do your makeup, how you speak. You don’t have to be sorry for being yourself. Do it fearlessly. It’s time to accept: this is you, and you gotta spend the rest of your life with you. So start loving your sarcasm, your awkwardness, your weirdness, your peculiar habits, your unique sense of humor, your voice, your talents, your everything. It will make your life so much easier to simply be yourself.


Question: What is the last thing that haters want to see?
Answer: A chubby/fat/morbidly obese/chunky/overweight person smile and be content with themselves.

 Happy Bir Girl Appreciation Day!!! XDD

Positive Reminders for the Signs
  • Aries:Most people see you as a powerhouse full of fire and energy and expect you to always be ready to go. You don't have to live up to their expectations or anyone else's. Be free.
  • Taurus:Taking care of yourself doesn't make you selfish. You work so hard you deserve every little bit of self-love possible.
  • Gemini:It may feel as if things are moving too fast or too slow with your Mercury mind but it will always be okay, just take a breath.
  • Cancer:Like the moon, there will be times when you feel dark and small, but you will always come back shining brighter.
  • Leo:You are a star, you need no spotlight because you shine all on your own. Let yourself.
  • Virgo:Take a moment to feel, embrace your emotions, get to know your heart. Find the harmony of thought and emotion.
  • Libra:Steps towards balance and equality can be hard but they are always worth it; don't apologize for speaking up.
  • Scorpio:It's okay to be reserved and private; it doesn't make you dishonest, it makes you a beautiful mystery.
  • Sagittarius:You are passionate, outgoing, and bold: don't apologize for your inner fire. Don't be ashamed of your power. You are beautiful.
  • Capricorn:Mistakes are not anything to be afraid of, learn and move on; no one can judge you, we're all human. It will be okay.
  • Aquarius:There will be times when you feel isolated due to your unique nature but you'll never be alone.
  • Pisces:It's never selfish to put your emotional health first. Take a little time for yourself to recharge.
  • - Lavinia ♥