ronnie red

The Killers Cover ‘I’ll Be Home for Christmas’, ‘Don’t Waste Your Wishes’ Title of Christmas Compilation

Given that it is already Friday in New Zealand, The Killers latest, and perhaps last, (RED) Christmas Single and new Christmas compilation album are now available.

Contrary to some reports and speculation, ‘Don’t Waste Your Wishes’ is the title of The Killers’ Christmas compilation album while ‘I’ll Be Home for Christmas’ appears to be the final Christmas single.

Presumably, ‘I’ll Be Home for Christmas’ is a cover of the 1943 Bing Crosby classic and appears to be available for purchase separately from the compilation.

You can listen to a snippet of Brandon Flowers’ spoken intro on ‘I’ll Be Home for Christmas’ by previewing the track on iTunes New Zealand.


The Killers Christmas Singles (2006-2015)

  1. ‘A Great Big Sled’ (2006)
  2. ‘Don’t Shoot Me Santa’ (Dave 2007)
  3. 'Joseph, Better You Than Me’ (2008)
  4. '¡Happy Birthday Guadalupe!’ (2009)
  5. 'Boots’ (2010)
  6. ‘The Cowboys’ Christmas Ball’ (2011)
  7. ‘I Feel It in My Bones’ (2012)
  8. ‘Christmas in L.A.’ (2013)
  9. 'Joel, The Lump of Coal’ (2014)
  10. ‘Dirt Sledding’ (2015)
The Killers Have Raised Over $1 Million for (RED)

According to a press release issued by (RED) today, The Killers have now raised over $1 million USD for the fight against HIV/ AIDS since beginning their (RED) Christmas Single tradition in 2006.

You can read the entire press release here.

Since 2006, The Killers have donated 11 tracks to (RED), and are the only band to have donated a Christmas track every year for the last decade. With the release of the new album, “Don’t Waste Your Wishes”, The Killers’ will have raised more than $1 million for the Global Fund – the recipient of all (RED) monies - since the release of their first (RED) single.