My comics always seem to get more attention than my actual art for some reason, but I’m grateful that something gets attention at all.

Inspired by this post.


There are three types of Miraculous Ladybug fans

Type 1: Trying to find every possible solution to why Chat and Ladybug can’t recognize each other.

Type 2: The ones who get mentally frustrated that they can’t recognize each other.

Type 3: The ones who know they can’t recognize each other because the plot demands they don’t.


Shoutout to @miraculousdays​ for the prompt; I’m not sure if this counts as an ego swap, but I hope you like it either way! :) 

Inspired by this post. 


More TML comics here: 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7

Summary: Adrien is excited to reveal his true identity, while Marinette is terrified. But Master Fu says they can’t afford to be distant any longer. Chat Noir and Ladybug are meant to work in tandem both in and out of uniform, their strength stemming from the bond created between them. Yet, teenagers are sometimes better at dancing blind than running with wide open eyes, even with the steps laid out before them.

Steps in the path of an expanding world. Apart, they’ll flounder. But together, they might just stand a chance.

Takes place following season 1.

Book One

Chapter 1: The First Hurdle 

“Hmmm, yes, I’ve been looking for this book for a very long time…” The short, older man had the ancient tome held open, looking at it quizzically as he paced back and forth on the other side of the massage mat. Marinette was sitting on her heels before it, fingers tapping her knees anxiously. Tikki was on her shoulder, not seeming at all perturbed by “Master Fu.” And, Marinette supposed, if Tikki trusted him, then she should to.

“Where did you get this book?” he finally asked, looking up at her.

“Ah, er, eh,” she fumbled for an explanation, reaching up and scratching her chin thoughtfully. “I… stole it?” She didn’t feel like it’d be wise to lie to this man.

“Stole it?” he echoed back, arching an eyebrow. “From who?”

“Uh… a boy in my class.” He was still waiting, so she offered up what little else she knew. “His name’s Adrien Agreste?”

“Really?” Both Master Fu’s eyebrows shot up. “ Wayzz.” He’d turned toward his back counter, Marinette watching as he seemingly addressed someone there. “I need you to go get Plagg.” Gasping, Marinette watched as a tiny, green kwami zipped out from some unknown hiding place.

On her shoulder, Tikki buzzed as though pleased.

“Of course, Master,” Wayzz agreed.

“Make sure he comes here,” Master Fu said quite firmly. “He won’t want to, so be sure Chat Noir knows.”

“Right.” The two nodded, Wayzz then zipping out a nearby window and off into the city.

Keep reading


Plagg the Rat (PART 1)

based off an amazing prompt from @llamabeansforllamas
“WHAT IF Plagg is in Chloe’s bag again and she goes to grab something and pulls out Plagg but thinks he’s a rat or something and tosses him across the room near Adrien and Marinette and she’s like “kill it KILL IT!” An marinettes like “like bring it outside instead” so she grabs a box or something and scoops him up and runs out of the room. She’s bewildered to see its plagg and needs to get him out before anyone realizes. (To be continued)”

More parts soon to come:)

The Day Adrien Became a Stuttering Mess

When Adrien learns that Marinette is Ladybug but doesn’t have the chance to tell her who he is, he finds himself nervous and blushing around her at school the next day.

AO3 Link

“Milady, you forgot your-”

Cat Noir froze as a pink flash filled the alley, and before he had the sense to look away, Cat Noir was staring in shock at Marinette Dupain-Cheng. The hair ribbon he’d attempted to return to his partner fluttered to the ground as his jaw dropped.


She flinched, “Um, I guess there’s no point in pretending I’m not Ladybug now, is there?”

He took a moment to just breathe. In and out, he reminded himself silently. This was fine. This wasn’t a big deal. This didn’t have to be a big deal. “You’re Ladybug.”

She nodded hesitantly, fiddling with the strap of her purse as her kwami settled on her shoulder.

He exhaled slowly, “Wow…” Somehow, everything he couldn’t fit into words, all the shock, the wonder, the confusion, the absolute elation of finally knowing, all condensed into that one small syllable.

She relaxed when their eyes met. She must have seen the way he was smiling at her, maybe even recognized the blush staining his cheeks, because she smiled, too, and he could almost swear his heart forgot how to function when he saw that.

Ladybug. She’s Ladybug, he thought to himself, all nerves and insecurity in the face of his friend, his partner, and his crush all wrapped up in one beautiful person.

He took a deep breath, “Milady. I’m A-”

She cut him off with a finger to his lips, “Wait, Cat… We can at least keep your identity secret, right? You shouldn’t tell me.”

He paused as she lowered her hand, and he swallowed an instinctive protest, “But… That’s not fair to you.”

She chuckled, “I think I’ll survive.”

He frowned, “Marinette…”

But, she was already leaving, “Sorry, I have to get home for dinner. We… we’ll talk about this later, Cat.” She smiled and waved as she ran past him, half of her hair loose and the other half still tied into a ponytail. “Night!”

“N-night,” he murmured softly, managing a wave as she rushed by. His transformation vanished the second she rounded the corner, and he sank back against the wall, “Plagg…”

Plagg snickered, “What? I thought you wanted to find out who Ladybug was.”

“Not like this,” Adrien whined, running a shaky hand through his hair.

“Not enough candlelight, Romeo?” Plagg teased, hovering at eye level.

“We were supposed to find out together.” Adrien murmured, “And…and it’s Marinette!” he groaned in frustration, “How am I supposed to talk to her tomorrow?”

“Same as always.” Plagg answered with a shrug, “Now, where’s my Camembert?”

Keep reading