I've got another deeply philosophical question: will the YOI wank ever end?
It’s 2030. Tumblr now exists in tridimensional VR format. The year has come when thousands of people worldwide can finally take a deep sigh of relief; that fandom died. It’s a sweeping moment the entirety of the online population can unanimously feel like a goosebump-inducing shiver on their skin; none of the tags are populated anymore, there’s no more canon content and the merch can now only be bought as a relic of the past for passionate collectors. Yuri means lesbian porn again. Ice means- ice.
Every shonen in existence reached its finale - all in the same way, nonetheless, with the characters being paired together in heterosexual couples on a complete whim and having children with bad character designs. There are only two fandoms still alive: the Hetalia fandom - also known as the fandom that never dies - and the Steven Universe fandom, since there are still enough people on the internet to harass off of it.
But suddenly, a new challenger appears on the horizon. The elders residing on this site raise their tired gazes. It’s a sports anime… A rare species they haven’t seen in a long time. It’s like the second coming of Jesus. The hungry crowds gather their last forces to crawl across the floor in desperation, bony hands reaching out to the new gift their god, Japan, has bestowed upon them. A sports anime. It’s about competitive fishing. The characters display ambiguously gay behaviours.
Tumblr cheers in joy. As every end is a new beginning, we must realize the world truly runs around in circles.
The Holy Tunic of Our Lord venerated in Trier, Germany
This relic from Our Lord’s Passion was discovered in the fourth century
by the Empress Saint Helena, the mother of Emperor Constantine, and by
her deposited at Treves, at that time the capital of België Gaul and
later the residence of the Holy Roman emperors. Concealed in a crypt
from the Normans in the ninth century, it was rediscovered in 1196, and
then exhibited, and, not exhibited again till 1512, when Pope Leo X
appointed it to be shown once every seven years. The events of the
heretic Protestant’s revolt and wars prevented the observance for some
time, but the celebration was attended in 1810 by a concourse of 227,000
persons, and by a larger number in 1844 when Archbishop Wilhelm Arnoldi
announced a centenary. Throughout the year’s pilgrimages attribute
miraculous cures having been wrought by this holy relic. The Holy Coat’s
dimensions were published at Treves in 1844, are, from the extremity of
each sleeve, 5 feet 5 inches; length from collar to lowermost edge, 5
feet 2 inches. In parts it is tender or threadbare; some stains upon it
are those of the Our Holy Redeemer’s blood. It is a loose garment of
coarse material, dark brown in colour, probably the result of age, and
entirely without seam or decoration.
A genuflection, made by bending the right knee to the ground, signifies adoration, and therefore it is reserved for the Most Blessed Sacrament, as well as for the Holy Cross from the solemn adoration during the liturgical celebration on Good Friday until the beginning of the Easter Vigil. It is also made before the relics of the Passion of Christ.
The act of falling down, or prostration, was introduced in Rome when the Cæsars brought from the East the Oriental custom of worshipping the emperors in this manner as gods. “Caium Cæsarem adorari ut deum constituit cum reversus ex Syria non aliter adire ausus esset quam capite velato circumvertensque se, deinde procumbens” (Suet., Vit., ii). In 328 BC, Alexander the Great introduced into his court-etiquette some form of genuflection already in use in Persia. In the Byzantine Empire even senators were required to genuflect to the emperor. In medieval Europe, one demonstrated respect for a king or noble by going down on one knee, often remaining there until told to rise.
It is for this reason that this posture was introduced into the Roman Liturgy, in order that we may show due reverence to the King of kings and Lord of lords.