rating: 4.0

Important Dates and Times for Stormblood:

Tuesday, June 13th:

  • Letter from the Producer LIVE at E3 - 4:30pm PDT/ 7:30pm EDT

Thursday, June 15:

  • Maintenance of Doom (24 hours) -  2:00am PDT/ 5:00am EDT
  • SB Patch Note Reading - 9:00pm PDT/ 12:00am EDT

Friday, June 16 

  • Early Access Starts/Balmung crashes forever - 2:00am PDT/ 5:00am EDT (-weeps-)
  • Playstation 3 support ends (lol bye)
  • Jump Potions available on the Mog Station -  ….whenever it comes back online. It’s probably gonna crash. A lot. 

Tuesday, June 20

  • Stormblood Officially Launches/Balmung really crashes forever 
  • Pre-Order items are sent out in-game

Friday, June 23 

  • Early Access ends - 11:59pm (Per Region)
  • Also my birthday lol ( -slapped- )
Suggestion for everyone: turn shout chat off when Early Access begins.

People are gonna spoil Stormblood MSQ. People are gonna start shout fights because they want attention. People are gonna be huge trolls, because we’re on the internet and anonymity empowers idiots. Save yourself the trouble by turning shout (and maybe even yell) off in your general chat tab. If you think you’re in a LS that could end up with spoilers or griefing, turn it off as well.

Hells, I have mine off right now because people are intentionally picking bullshit arguments just to make a scene, and it’s going to get worse before it gets better. Save yourself the trouble and blood pressure and don’t give the assholes a chance to ruin it for you.

a lot of posts going around got me thinking about how joyous and a fun fight susano is, the lord of revel,  but also on the lore semantics of primals and how the primal itself takes on traits or desires (subconscious or otherwise) of their summoner

and like

we summoned him, we summoned this primal, he’s our primal, he’s what we wanted in a fun fight like dang that’s wild, he’s the avatar of our enjoyment with fuckin shit up

I got my 6yo nephew a 30g fish tank and supplies a short while ago, and taught him about proper tank/fish care, and long story short, he’s breeding guppies and swordtails now, and went to his mother to explain why he needed a bigger tank to breed a certain kind of shrimp, and his explanation basically amounted to (her summary words) “shrimp eugenics” and she told him no and then came to facebook to say that this kid still puts his pants on backwards some days what exactly is going on around here

my brother-in-law stopped by the thread to blame me for all of this

I told him Listen buddy, I’m not the one that taught him how to put his pants on, that’s on you

He got the part I taught him down pretty damn well

“FAATHER~!”


S̶̳̼̤͍̱̍͆ͨ͗̀̕O͙͍̦̱͍͔̦͆͊ͭͭ̽̑̾̿̎͐͌̏̉̆́Ṋ̵͎̰̪̣̻̤̤͔̣̭̫̫̼̱͑̄ͪ̌͑ͮ̈̄͢͢-̡̣̝̬͉̼͈͔̥̬̹̣̝́̓̂ͮ͛̋̉ͯ̑̉̑̋̿̎͒̿̽̌͜͡-͎̬̻̜̦̦͚̣̙͎͈̳̼͊̍̇͋͛ͦ́͛ͩ͂̓͑ͫ̓͠͡ͅ!̱̘͇̗͔̠̼̠̫̻̘̥͚̘̠̺̫̣ͨͩ̇̏͌͛̽ͨ̈͞͝ͅ!̻̯͍̠̞̞̥̪̯̩̺̘̦͓̯̩̯̟͎̌͒̈́͋̾̂͐̅͑̄̿̊̐́͢!̷̈̋̏ͮ̑̔̓͆̅̓̈ͧͣ̕͏̠͖̦̖̫͍̮̯͈̹̼̳̙!̨̜̖͍̖̩̗̫̠̲̙͙̪ͨͫ͛̔ͬ̿̊͗͂̚͟ͅ!̴̸̧͉͈͕̠̲͚̗̂ͧ̇ͣ͊͢͝!̶̢̣͙͖̻̞͙̗͙̪̩̰͚̜̳̺͆̅̑͌͗̑̊ͣ̒̍̿͑̂͛̏̀͠