The Signs Best and Worst Qualities part 1

Best: You are full of energy and warmth, you ignite everyone around you with your endless passion, you are protective and determined, you inspire people with your charisma and adventurous spirit.
Worst: You are quick-tempered because of your soft heart, you are impulsive because of your blinding energy, you are competitive because of your ambition.

Best: You possess a quiet strength, you are steady, you are full to the brim with charm and independence, you are witty and engaging, you are observant and know how to make people feel loved.
Worst: You are stubborn because of your passions, you can be selfish because you are afraid to lose, you are possessive because you love so strongly.

Best: You are effortlessly clever and funny, you are an absolutely sparkling conversationalist, you are open-minded, you are creative and quick-minded, you make people feel special, you always have the best ideas.
Worst: You can be unpredictable and sharp tongued because of your constant need for movement, you can be moody if you are not satisfied, you can be flaky if you don’t feel confident.

Best: You are sensitive to other’s hearts, you are intuitive and introspective, you know how to read people, you are compassionate, you genuinely care for people, you are brave and inspiring and full of love.
Worst: Because of your sensitivity you can be moody and overreact, you can be unintentionally manipulative, you can avoid confrontation, you get too wrapped up in your emotions.

Best: You are so brave that being with you feels like an adrenaline rush, you are bold, you can speak your mind, you are so caring that your love could fill a room, you are intelligent and sharp.
Worst: You are at times insensitive because of your confidence, you can be vain because of your pride, you can be stubborn and refuse to see other people’s perspective.

Best: You are analytical, your mind is sharp and clear and cunning, you are so inspiring in that you always work hard, you are beautifully selfless, your love is pure and kind.
Worst: You are critical because you analyze everything, you can be insensitive because your brain gets ahead of your heart, you are easily stressed and anxious.

The Dualities

The Dualities are a symbolic representation of the Sign, and whether its energy is focused inwards or outwards. This depicts where they pull their strength, and what their general focus is. Depending on the individual, these two groups can be called “Yin/Yang,” “Positive/Negative,” “Passive/Assertive,” “Introverted/Extroverted,” or “Masculine/Feminine.” I use the last. In the Astrological sense, “Masculine” and “Feminine” have less to do with the colloquial implications of “manly” or “girly,” and more to do with expression of impulses or desires. This terminology may be a bit out-dated; if you’re uncomfortable with them, try “Passive/Assertive” or “Introverted/Extroverted”. 

Masculine Signs (Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius, Aquarius) are impulsive, outgoing, and focused on their external environment. These Zodiac Signs are direct and energetic, drawing their strength from direct action and socialization.

Feminine Signs (Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn, Pisces) are premedative, reserved, and focused on their internal environment. These Zodiac Signs are receptive and magnetic, drawing their strength from time alone, with their own inner reserves.

Keep reading

The Qualities

Like the Elements, this is a grouping of signs, but this time it is quadruplicities, or groups of four. Each of the four groupings has a distinct “quality”.

Cardinal Signs: There are four Cardinal signs: Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn. Because these signs each start a new season, the quality of their energy is full of initiative. Cardinal signs are impulsive and dynamic, and they push strongly to start new things. In general, people with Cardinal signs in their birth charts generate more new ideas and projects, while those lacking Cardinal energy are more passive.

Fixed Signs: There are four Fixed signs: Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius. These signs carry the weight of each season, which gives them a sturdy quality. Fixed signs are capable of great endurance, and generally people with much Fixed energy in their birth charts are stable and focused, whereas those lacking Fixed energy may not have much determination or perseverance.

Mutable Signs: There are four Mutable signs: Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces. Because these signs fall at the conclusion of each season, their energy anticipates movement and change. People with Mutable signs in their birth charts tend to be more flexible and adaptable to the changing world around them, while those lacking Mutable energy may be stubborn and inflexible or have a difficult time adjusting to new situations.

i made a blogpost about what zodiac signs are / what traits they each have… if you want to understand the whole astrology thing a bit better!

  • polarities
  • elements
  • qualities
  • “the zodiac” & the zodiac seasons
  • cusps ??
  • zodiac sign traits


The elements and Qualities

Air - Aquarius, Libra and Gemini
Earth- Capricorn, Virgo and Taurus
Water- Scorpio, Pisces and Cancer
Fire- Aries, Sagittarius and Leo

These are the elements which influence your sign which makes up your personality. The qualities also do this.


Cardinal - (Aries, Capricorn, Libra and Cancer) These are the active signs which start each season.

Fixed- (Leo, Taurus, Aquarius and Scorpio) These are the signs which represent the season when its at its height. These are more stubborn and fixed to ways.

Mutable- (Sagittarius, Pisces, Gemini and Virgo) These are the signs that can adapt to change the best. They hurdle the change of season.