pre vw spam

The Sophisticuffs is a high school band composed of Ezra Koenig, Wes Miles (of Ra Ra Riot), Dan Millar and Andrei Palowski. They have released a part-rock, part-electronic CD called Factory, which was described by Matador Records’ Ben Goldberg as a “wildly inventive musical work” of his former intern, Ezra. 

Their song Lipz'r Flappin’ (Ezra on vocals and bass, Wes on organ, Steve on drums and Dan on guitar) was part of the soundtrack of a 2002 film, Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell.