Hi! I've been vegan for about six years and I work in a grocery store, I was just helping a girl who had only been vegan for a week find some products, but she didn't want anything that said "may contain traces of milk" or anything like that. From what I understand those are just allergen statements because they've been processed in the same facility, so I consider it vegan as long as none of the actual ingredients are animal products. I was just wondering if you had any additional info on this
Hey, yeah you’re right, “may contain” doesn’t mean it isn’t vegan. I’ve written a little about what that label does and doesn’t mean in this post which you may find helpful.