renaming popular the smiths songs
  • how soon is now?:i'm socially awkward and need a hug
  • cemetary gates:this is a callout post
  • this charming man:gayly pining over rich men gets you nowhere
  • there is a light that never goes out:kill yourself in traffic for the Drama Of It All
  • heaven knows i'm miserable now:too nice to live, too emo to die
  • please please please let me get what i want:nothing good ever happens to me ft. acoustic guitar
  • the boy with the thorn in his side:tsundere
  • what difference does it make?:love makes you blind, prejudice makes you blinder
  • hand in glove:Don't Talk To Me Or My Son Ever Again
  • panic:the arctic monkeys masturbate to this song
  • bigmouth strikes again:if donald trump had a conscience
  • stop me if you think you've heard this one before:alcoholism
  • i know it's over:Why Can't Everyone Be Nicer To Each Other
  • shoplifters of the world unite:play this in court after i'm caught stealing from sephora. it'll work. trust me
  • girlfriend in a coma:i laugh during sad movies to mask my internal pain and childhood trauma
  • last night i dreamt that somebody loved me:are you sure this isn't pink floyd
  • william, it was really nothing:i dislike your life choices and will judge them severely
  • ask:strumming ft. social anxiety and the cold war

[FANCAM] 160814 SEVENTEEN ‘Shining Diamonds’ Fanmeet in Manila (Popular Song)
© Apollo | Do not edit/reupload.

the signs' seventeen boyfriend + couple song
  • aries:mingyu / 힐링 healing / "put away your thoughts so you can smile for me every day"
  • taurus:joshua / 어른이 되면 when i grow up / "when i feel hopeless, that’s when i think of you"
  • gemini:soonyoung / 만세 mansae / "no matter how busy i am, i’ll take care of you. wherever i go, i’ll protect you"
  • cancer:seungkwan / 어른이 되면 popular song / "wherever i go, wherever i am, think of me"
  • leo:vernon / 표정관리 fronting / "with the river next to the cool wind, forget everything while talking, and then rest your head on my shoulders"
  • virgo:seungcheol / q&a / "time flies while we look into each other’s eyes"
  • libra:jeonghan / 아낀다 adore u / "so what i mean is that i want to know all of you"
  • scorpio:wonwoo / 20 / "i want to tell you everything; i want to cherish everything about you"
  • sagittarius:chan / 아주 nice / "do you think i’m nervous because this is my first love?"
  • capricorn:jihoon; simple; "i hope we can smile when the night passes"
  • aquarius:jun / 에쁘다 pretty u / "i can’t take it no more, i’ve got something to say"
  • pisces:seokmin / 사랑쪽지 love letter / "on this letter i want to write down our story, every little thing about you and me"

New Video: What Popular Songs Really Mean

I’m back analyzing the lyrics of the songs you know & love. BUT you may no love them after you find out what they really mean… do me a favor & reblog? thanks all :) 

Let it go
  • Let it go
  • Idina Menzel
  • Original Soundtrack

Let it go, Let it go

tired of being a good girl. tired of being considerate and then having them step over my feelings and calling me emotional. tired of listening to their demands and being lashed by their expectations

Turn away and slam the door

I don’t have to be confined, I am my own person; an individual of my own. 

I don’t care what they are going to say

it’s about time. 

I’m free

Let it go, let it go
I am one with the wind and sky

I’ll show you, my abilities, what I have. Stop looking down on me. 

Let it go, let it go
You’ll never see me cry

You will see my weakness no more. I won’t give you the power to hurt me anymore. You’ve abused that privileged enough. 

Here I stand
And here I’ll stay

I’ll show you that I’ll stand my ground. 

(all rights belong to the rightful owners)

Signs as Popular Songs
  • **August 2015 Version
  • Aries:Cheerleader - OMI
  • Taurus:Can't Feel My Face - The Weeknd
  • Gemini:Bad Blood feat. Kendrick Lamar - Taylor Swift
  • Cancer:Watch Me - Silento
  • Leo:Good For You feat. A$AP Rocky - Selena Gomez
  • Virgo:Cool For the Summer - Demi Lovato
  • Libra:Drag Me Down - One Direction
  • Scorpio:She's Kinda Hot - 5 Seconds of Summer
  • Sagittarius:Should've Been Us - Tori Kelly
  • Capricorn:Where Are U Now - Skrillex & Diplo, Justin Bieber
  • Aquarius:Fight Song - Rachel Platten
  • Pisces:Lean On feat. MØ - Major Lazer & DJ Snake
Diamond rings and old barstools
One’s for queens and one’s for fools
One’s the future and one’s the past
One’s forever and one won’t last
—  Diamond rings and old barstools - Tim McGraw