planeswalk

jstutz215 asked:

When using the card propaganda does the payment still need to be made when attacking planswalkers? The last ruling "Unless some effect explicitly says otherwise, a creature that can't attack you can still attack a planeswalker you control."

Your opponents don’t need to pay to attack your planeswalkers when you control Propaganda. The card was originally printed before planeswalkers existed as a card type, so it doesn’t protect them.

lustlain asked:

Does the Sliver hivemind work across different planes, or would a planeswalking Sliver be cut off from the hivemind?

Slivers have to be in close proximity. The Weatherlight crew defeated the slivers by separating them from one another. Another plane is clearly out of range.

FNM 02/05/2016

WHAT THE FUCK IS THE OGW FORMAT?!
I went 4-1-1. Apparently B/W/G Aristocrats has a grindy mirror match and destroys Abazn/Esspur. BUT FUCK ME I LOST TO STANDARD SUPER FRIENDS.

HOW THE HELL DOES THAT DECK EVEN WORK IN THIS FORMAT?!
THIS DUDE WAS PLAYING A PURE PLANESWALKER DECK.
NO JACE.
The removal and Mana fixing was insane!

WHY HASN’T ANYONE TRIED THIS AT THE PROTOUR THIS WEEKEND?

Okay so, I’ve been thinking about this a lot lately as Shadows over Innistrad comes closer- what if they retconned some of the stuff in Tibalt’s bio? Specifically, the stuff about him having left Innistrad before? What if he didn’t actually know about his ability to planeswalk, and then while he’s trying to figure out where Sorin ran off to he runs into Jace and the two of them team up and they just bounce off each other? And then Jace figures out that Tibalt has a spark somehow, but is unsure of whether to explain to him what that means, because Jacr doesn’t feel comfortable letting a pain Mage loose on the multiverse.

mdbryan84 asked:

Conspiracy question: if Fiora is its own plane, how can non-planeswalking creatures that are implicitly tied to other planes, i.e. Sakura tribe elder and cards like phyrexia's core, be there?

Not all Conspiracy cards are set on Fiora. Just the new cards.