If You’re Reading This, It’s Too Late: our first-listen review

While most of us in the UK were sound asleep, Drake followed yesterday’s short film Jungle with a 17-track release (some are calling it a mixtape, others an album: take your pick).

If You’re Reading This, It’s Too Late is available now on iTunes, following initial reports that we could all download it for free. In his four-star review, pop critic Paul Lester says:

“There’s a lot of music to absorb, and a lot of lyrics that, even for Drake, are self-absorbed and existentially wracked. If you’ve seen the video, Jungle, that accompanies this release, you’ll probably know that If You’re Reading This, It’s Too Late isn’t going to be an album of party bangers.”

Click here to read the rest.


My Top 10 Films of 2014

1. The Raid 2: Berandal
2. The Frame
3. Birdman
4. Captain America: The Winter Soldier
5. Guardians of the Galaxy
6. Snowpiercer
7. Whiplash
8. Gone Girl
9. The Guest
10. Afflicted



11. X-Men: Days of Future Past
12. Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes
13. Edge of Tomorrow
14. The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies
15. Selma
16. Boyhood
17. Chef
18. The Lego Movie
19. Predestination
20. The Double
21. 22 Jump Street
22. Cold in July
23. Blue Ruin
24. Locke
25. Nightcrawler
26. Autómata
27. Frank
28. Fury
29. The Grand Budapest Hotel
30. John Wick
31. A Walk Among the Tombstones
32. A Most Violent Year
33. The Rover
34. The Equalizer
35. The Signal
36. Citizenfour
37. Under the Skin
38. Noah
39. Unbroken
40. Men, Women & Children
41. Rosewater
42. Foxcatcher
43. Life Itself
44. The Babadook
45. Dear White People
46. The Purge: Anarchy
47. Paranormal Activity: The Marked Ones
48. The Taking Of Deborah Logan

Click Below To View The Full List

Keep reading

PARTYNEXTDOOR - “Come And See Me” f. Drake

Last night at a surprise show at SXSW, Drake and his OVO Sound crew showcased their talents at The FADER FORT. After the performance, PartyNextDoor shared a collaboration between him and his label’s head honcho, “Come And See Me.” It’s expected to land on his upcoming P3 album. While at SXSW, Drake said Views From the 6 is coming “coming in I don’t know how many weeks,” but it’s been rumored it’ll land in April. So it seems we’ll be getting new projects from both Drake and PND soon. Listen to “Come and See Me,” which is produced by Noah “40” Schebib, below.

Made with SoundCloud