naval chakra


*Masterpost of all elements HERE

  • REPRESENTS: Emotions, dreams, subconscious, purification, wisdom, the soul, love, spirituality, fertility and creativity.
  • SYMBOLS: Art, rain, ponds, dew drops, fountains, fog and shells.
  • SEASON: Autumn
  • TIME: Twilight
  • SENSE: Taste, Smell
  • PLANETS: Saturn and Mercury 
  • ZODIACS: Pisces, Scorpio and Cancer
  • COLOURS: Blues, turquoise, greens, grey, indigo and black.
  • STONES: Blue tourmaline, aquamarine, clear crystals, amethyst, pearl, coral and fluorite
  • HERBS: Seaweed, Water lilies, roses, ferns, lotus, cherry, elder sandalwood and birch.
  • ANIMALS: Dolphins, water snakes, frogs, cats, turtles, whales, ducks, otters and seal.
  • ELEMENTALS: Mermaids, Mermen, Sirens, Harpies, Salamanders, Undine, Nymphs and Tritons.  
  • CHAKRA: Sacral / Naval Chakra
  • MAGICK WORK: Mirror and water Scrying, lucid dreaming, psychic abilities (eg Telepathy) love spells, cleansing and protection spells
  • RITUALS: Bathing, washing, creative arts, writing, meditation and preparing cold herbal infusions.

WATER PERSONALITIES: Are the clever, eccentric, and generally the most energetic, crafty balls of the elemental personalities. Sweet, bubbly, easily excitable and FULL of imagination, water personalities always seem to have a brain cauldron brewing up some inspiring idea to make things easier for themselves and to others around them. Water personalities are the storytellers, the artists, the creative thinkers and the do-gooders; they always manage to bring a smile to a person’s face and a laugh out of a group without even really trying. They are very emotional, often empathic, highly sensitive and have a thirst for learning new things.

When Water personalities are out of balance with their element and sacral chakra, they can be the exact opposite of this ethereal energy they usually project. Introverted and easily aggravated, water personalities require a lot of time alone to unwind and reconnect back with themselves. They can hold their negative feels in for ages and then burst suddenly like an emotional balloon upon confrontation, spitting out mean and nasty things that can’t ever be taken back. Water personalities could be your best friend or your worst enemy depending on the day and how you treat them. Keep in mind that they will never go out of their way to disrespect a person first, only in return for karmic justice. For a Water personality to reconnect, they should spend some time around bodies of water such as the ocean, lakes, streams, ponds or rivers. If none of these options are accessible to you, take some time to have a nice, long and relaxing bath or swim. Sit outside or even just inside with the windows open the next time it rains, just to be close to natural water.


The Signs as Chakras! 🕉 Crown Chakra: Leo Third Eye Chakra: Aquarius, Pisces Throat Chakra: Capricorn, Gemini Heart Chakra: Cancer, Taurus Navel Chakra: Virgo Sacral Chakra: Aries, Scorpio Root Chakra: Libra, Sagittarius


anonymous asked:

i think the recent episode may give the gem placement/personality theory 'some' credit. Rose Quartz and Steven have some manipulative tendencies that they mask using emotions. Ruby/Navy has a similar placement where her navel should be and is happy/emotional but ended up showing her true manipulative nature.

Hm, that could be- I know I’ve seen fans associate chakras And personality traits before, and a site I’ve used to review those traits mentioned that the naval chakra personality, “exercise great influences on the world and people around them.” sounds like manipulation to me!

The signs as the 7 Chakras

Crown chakra: Aquarius, Virgo

Third eye chakra: Pisces

Throat chakra: Gemini, Libra

Heart chakra: Cancer

Naval chakra: Leo, Capricorn

Sacral chakra: Scorpio

Root chakra: Aries, Sagittarius, Taurus


1. Root Chakra  :

Sanskrit Name - Muladhara
Associated Raag - Shyam Kalyan
Root Note Frequency - 256Hz
Color - Red
Location - Base of the Spine
Function - It governs over our physical energies, giving us a sense of safety and security with other people and ourselves.

2. Sacral Chakra :

Sanskrit Name - Svadhishthana
Associated Raag - Yaman
Root Note Frequency -
Color - Orange
Location - In your lower abdomen, about one to two inches below your naval.
Function - The Sacral chakra is about feeling and sexuality. When it is open, your feelings flow freely, and are expressed without you being over-emotional.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra :

Sanskrit Name - Manipura
Associated Raag - Bhimpalasi
Root Note Frequency - 320Hz
Color - Yellow
Location -  At the navel or slightly above the solar plexus
Function - Manipura is considered the center of dynamism, energy, willpower, and achievement (Itcha shakti), which radiates prana(the life energy) throughout the entire human body.

4. Heart Chakra :

Sanskrit Name - Anahata
Associated Raag - Ahir Bhairav
Root Note Frequency - 341Hz
Color - Green
Location - In the central channel of the spine at the heart
Function - It is associated with the ability to make decisions outside the realm of karma. In Anahata one makes decisions or follows one’s heart  based on one’s higher self, not the unfulfilled emotions and desires of lower nature.

5. Throat Chakra :

Sanskrit Name - Vishuddha
Associated Raag - Desh
Root Note Frequency - 384Hz
Color - Sky Blue
Location -  At the throat region, near the spine
Function -  It is known as the purification center of our body and is associated with creativity and self-expression.

6. Third Eye Chakra :

Sanskrit Name - Ajna
Associated Raag - Bhupali
Root Note Frequency - 448Hz
Color - Indigo
Location - Directly behind the center of the forehead
Function - Ajna translates as “command”, and is considered the eye of intuition and intellect. When something is seen in the mind’s eye, or in a dream, it is being seen by Ajna

7. Crown Chakra :

Sanskrit Name - Sahasrara
Associated Raag - Darbari
Root Note Frequency - 480Hz
Color - Violet
Location -  Either at or slightly above the top of the head.
Function - The Sahasrara Chakra symbolises detachment from illusion; an essential element in obtaining higher consciousness of the truth that one is all and all is one.