mtv o awards
Lady Gaga, Kanye, Willow Win Big At MTV O Awards

External image

ISH knows…MTV O Awards were in full effect last night.  Chiddy Bang weren’t the only ones making noise w/ their record breaking 9+ hour freestyle.  Amongst the big winners last night, you had the always eccentric GaGa, Yeezy, & Willow Smith.  For all the shit MTV gets for not playing music, they seem to be at the forefront of certain shit.  Having an online-only awards show is totally innovative & something folks like the much respected Bob Lefsetz have been harping for.  It took MTV to get it done…go figure right? lol. 

Check out an excerpt from the article of last night’s festivities below & the full read by clicking on title of this post:

Lady Gaga won the prize for Most Innovative Artist and Must Follow Artist on Twitter, two of the more high-profile categories of the event. Other artists walking away with awards included Kanye West (Best Tweet), 30 Seconds to Mars (Best NSFW Music Video), and Willow Smith (Most Viral Dance).

The full list of awards is below:

Best Fan Cover: Alex Goot

Funniest Music Short: Lonely Island, “I Just Had Sex”

Innovative Artist: Lady Gaga

Must Follow Artist on Twitter: Lady Gaga

Most Innovative Music Video: Andy Grammar, “Keep Your Head Up”

Fan Army FTW: Tokio Hotel’s Aliens

NSFW Music Video: 30 Seconds to Mars, “Hurricane”

Most Viral Dance: Willow Smith, “Whip My Hair”

Best Independent Music Blog: Aquarium Drunkard

Best Music Discovery Service: Pandora

Best Performance Series: Daryl Hall, “Live From Daryl’s House”

Favorite F**k Yeah Tumblr: F**k Yeah Adam Lambert

Favorite Animated GIF: Nicki Minaj

Best Fan Forum: Michael Jackson, MJJCommunity

Best Music Hack: Invisible Instruments

Best Animal Performance: Parrot Dancing To Willow Smith’s “Whip My Hair”

Best Tweet: Kanye West, “I hate when I’m on a flight and I wake up with a water bottle next to me like oh great now I gotta be responsible for this water bottle”