mp4 23


1969 – McLaren M7C – Bruce McLaren

1974 – McLaren M23 – Emerson Fittipaldi

1988 – McLaren MP44 – Ayrton Senna

1999 – McLaren MP4-14 – Mika Hakkinen

2008 – McLaren MP4-23 – Lewis Hamilton

2014 – McLaren MP4-29 – Jenson Button

Formula 1 Evolution

From the M7A - the car that Bruce McLaren himself drove to victory in Spa-Francorchamps in 1968, the first ever victory for the team in Formula 1… to the MP4/27, the car that won 7 races and 8 pole positions in 2012.

Official: the McLaren P1 GTR’s interior

McLaren reveals first ever pics of 986bhp monster on track and its insides. Afraid? You should be. 

The new McLaren P1 GTR will feature a steering wheel inspired by the one on Lewis Hamilton’s championship-winning 2008 MP4-23 Formula One car.

Proof enough then, that McLaren is quite serious about the business of making the P1 GTR the best driver’s car in the world on track. We can reveal the first official pictures of its interior today, and it’s unsurprisingly quite spartan. And features a steering wheel that’s now six years old.

First off, you should know that the P1 GTR is an even harder, more powerful version of the already quite powerful ‘standard’ P1. It’s combination of 3.8-litre twin-turbo V8 and electric motor now produces a whopping 986bhp, 83bhp more than the ordinary P1. [x]