• Le Cygne (Le Carnaval des Animaux)
  • Martha Argerich, Nelson Freire e Misha Maisky
  • Duo Piano Extravaganza: Martha Argerich and Friends

Camille Saint-Saens

Le Cygne (From “Le Carnaval des Animaux”)

Martha Argerich (piano), Misha Maisky (cello).

Painting: “Swans”, 1888, Berthe Morisot.

External image

Lang Lang, Vadim Repin, and Misha Maisky on Super 8 in St. Peterburg and in Verbier

This short essay takes Lang Lang on a trip to explore Tchaikovsky’s roots in St. Petersburg. All of the locations involve Tchaikovsky’s biography. It was shot on Super 8  using the Classic Professional Super 8 Camera from from Pro8 MM and then transferred at 16:9 RGB 10-Bit Uncompressed.