A new DC Comics crossover called “The Lazarus Contract” will see “Deathstroke,” “Teen Titans,” and “Titans” investigate one of the lingering questions spinning out of DC Rebirth: Slade Wilson’s connection to the former Teen Titans.

The four-part event will focus on Deathstroke attempting to resurrect his son Grant, the original Ravager, by hunting Titan member Wally West. With Wally’s connection to the pre-New 52 DC Universe there is potential for larger secrets surrounding his return to be answered. “The Lazarus Contract” will be written by Dan Abnett, Benjamin Percy, and Christopher Priest, with art by Brett Booth, Khoi Pham, Carlo Pagulayan, and Paul Pelletier.

The event’s name is a callback to the classic “Judas Contract” storyline from Marv Wolfman and George Perez. Unfolding in “Tales of the Teen Titans” #42-44 and the Annual #3, “The Judas Contract” brought together long-brewing threads involving Deathstroke’s contract to deliver the Titans to the villainous organization H.I.V.E., and the betrayal of the team by new member Terra, who was working with the mercenary from the very beginning. The arc also marked the debut of Dick Grayson as Nightwing.

The word “Lazarus” is also tied to Batman villain Ra’s al Ghul, which raises the question of whether the event involves Deathstroke in search of a Lazarus Pit in order to bring Grant back to life.

Above are the covers and solicitation text for “Titans” #11, “Teen Titans” #8, “Deathstroke” #19, and “Teen Titans Annual: The Lazarus Contract” #1, along with combined cover art by Mike McKone.