The Killers Announce October 7 Release Date for ‘Sam’s Town’ Reissue, Confirm ‘Peace of Mind’ to be Available as Download

In an email sent out to The Victims this evening, The Killers have announced an October 7, 2016 release date for the ‘Sam’s Town’ vinyl reissue.  The Killers have also confirmed that unreleased ‘Sam’s Town’-era track ‘Peace of Mind’ will be available as a single download and on streaming platforms on October 7.

The confirmation of the widespread availability of ‘Peace of Mind’ will be a welcome announcement for Victims who could not or did not purchase the vinyl reissue.

Mark Stoermer Announces Surprise ‘Dark Arts’ Show in Hollywood TONIGHT

Mark Stoermer has announced a surprise, last minute show for TONIGHT at 10:30pm at GJ, Grandpa Johnson’s Cocktail Club, in Hollywood.  Stoermer states that he’ll be ‘playing a few tracks with a bunch of friends tonight…’.

Playing a few tracks w/ a bunch of friends tonight 10:30PM at GJ in Hollywood. #darkarts

— Mark Stoermer (@MarkStoermer)

August 25, 2016


The Killers Christmas Singles (2006-2015)

  1. ‘A Great Big Sled’ (2006)
  2. ‘Don’t Shoot Me Santa’ (Dave 2007)
  3. 'Joseph, Better You Than Me’ (2008)
  4. '¡Happy Birthday Guadalupe!’ (2009)
  5. 'Boots’ (2010)
  6. ‘The Cowboys’ Christmas Ball’ (2011)
  7. ‘I Feel It in My Bones’ (2012)
  8. ‘Christmas in L.A.’ (2013)
  9. 'Joel, The Lump of Coal’ (2014)
  10. ‘Dirt Sledding’ (2015)