marca awards


Feliz Cumpleaños FERNANDO “El Niño" JOSE TORRES SANZ!! ♥♡


251 goals

  • Atlético Madrid

Segunda División: 2001–02

  • Chelsea

FA Cup: 2011–12

UEFA Champions League: 2011–12

UEFA Europa League: 2012–13

  • International

Spain U-16

UEFA European Under-16 Football Championship: 2001

Spain U-19

UEFA European Under-19 Football Championship: 2002


UEFA European Football Championship (2): 2008, 2012

FIFA World Cup: 2010

FIFA Confederations Cup: Third Place 2009, Runner-up 2013

  • Individual

Nike Cup top scorer: 1999

Algarve Tournament Player of the Tournament: 2001

Algarve Tournament top scorer: 2001

UEFA European Under-16 Football Championship Player of the Tournament: 2001

UEFA European Under-16 Football Championship top scorer: 2001

UEFA European Under-19 Football Championship Player of the Tournament: 2002

UEFA European Under-19 Football Championship top scorer: 2002

Premier League PFA Team of the Year (2): 2007–08, 2008–09

Premier League Player of the Month (2): February 2008, September 2009

Premier League Goal of the Month (2): April 2009, March 2010

Euro 2008 Final Man of the match (vs Germany)

UEFA Euro Team of the Tournament: 2008

UEFA Team of the Year: 2008

FIFPro World XI (2): 2008, 2009

ESM Team of the Year: 2007–08

FIFA World Player of the Year Third place: 2008

Ballon d'Or Third place: 2008

FIFA Confederations Cup Silver Shoe: 2009

FIFA Confederations Cup Team of the Tournament: 2009

Marca Leyenda award: 2012

UEFA Euro Golden Boot: 2012

FIFA Confederations Cup Golden Shoe: 2013

FIFA Confederations Cup Team of the Tournament: 2013

  • Decorations

Prince of Asturias Award for Sports: 2010

Gold Medal of the Royal Order of Sports Merit: 2011

Another hat-trick for CR7

Real Madrid striker Cristiano Ronaldo has been nominated player of the year for the 2013-14 Spanish League season and picks up the Di Stéfano Trophy in the process, the award MARCA bestows upon who it considers to have been the most outstanding player in ‘la Liga’ that year. The Portuguese striker has won the award for the last three seasons.

Cristiano Ronaldo received the most votes from a jury formed by an illustrious group of players chosen each week by readers of

The Portuguese international, the highest scorer in 'la Liga’, got 35 votes, ahead of Diego Costa, who only received 16. The Spanish international had a brilliant season at Atlético and was responsible for most of their goals. Barça striker Leo Messi found himself in third place with seven votes, following a notable second half of the season.

MARCA first awarded the Di Stéfano Trophy at the end of in 2007-08 season which was won by another legendary Real Madrid player, Raúl González. Then Leo Messi exerted his hegemony on the trophy for the next three years. The Argentine forward was nominated best player in 'la Liga’ for the 2008-09, 2009-10 and 2010-11seasons.

Real Madrid’s league title victory in the 2011-12 season was in large part down to Cristiano Ronaldo. The Portuguese star has quite a collection of awards to his name, including the Golden Boot and the Ballón d'Or, on top of winning the Di Stéfano Trophy for the next two seasons. So this year’s nomination makes it a hat-trick for the Real Madrid number one.