mandala w

“In the middle of the body the fourth chakra is the balance between your body and spirit. This chakra is the place where unconditional love is centered. Unconditional Love is a creative and powerful energy that may guide and help us through the most difficult times. This energy is available in any moment, if we turn our attention to it and use it to free us from our limits and fears.”

Cycle Of Eternity.

“Like a Circle in a Spiral
Like a Wheel within a Wheel
Never Ending or Beginning
On an Ever-Spinning Reel.”

Symbolically, the ever-repeating Cycle of Eternity is represented by the Ouroboros. The Ouroboros is a Serpent in the shape of a Circle that is devouring its own tail. As the Serpent continues to devour itself, the size of its Circle spirals into smaller and smaller Circles. Once the Serpent completely devours itself, that particular Cycle (Circle) is ended and a new Cycle is ready to begin.

In Alchemy, the Ouroboros is a Sigil. Swiss psychologist Carl Jung saw the Ouroboros as an Archetype and the basic Mandala of Alchemy. The alchemists, who in their own way knew more about the Nature of the Individuation process than we moderns do, expressed this paradox through the Symbol of the Ouroboros, the Snake that eats its own tail. The Ouroboros has been said to have a meaning of Infinity or Wholeness. In the age-old image of the Ouroboros lies the thought of devouring oneself and turning oneself into a circulatory process, for it was clear to the more astute alchemists that the Prima Materia of the Art was man himself.

The Ouroboros is a dramatic Symbol for the Integration and Assimilation of the Opposite, i.e. of the Shadow. This ‘feed-back’ process is at the same time a Symbol of Immortality, since it is said of the Ouroboros that he slays himself and brings himself to Life, fertilizes himself and gives Birth to himself. He symbolizes the One, who proceeds from the clash of opposites, and he therefore constitutes the secret of the Prima Materia which unquestionably stems from Man’s Unconscious. Ultimately, Cycle of Eternity s a Symbol of the Eternal Unity of all things, the Cycle of Birth and Death from which the alchemist sought Release and Liberation.

Vishva Vajra Mandala with Syllable Mantra and Endless Knot.

Before time began, there was only Darkness and the Emptiness that is the Void. A gentle wind arose from the four directions that, over time, filled the Void. It began to grow in power until, after Eons had passed, the wind coalesced into a substance so thick, so heavy, so solid, so immutable that it formed Dorje Gyatram, the Vajra Cross that is the basis of the Physical Universe. Also known as the Double Dorje (Vishvavajra) this powerful symbol is also associated with Amogasiddhi. His name means Unfailing Accomplishment. His activity transmutes the Klesha (imperfection) of jealousy. His activity is the subtle one of diminishing attachment. The Vajra Cross, whether vertical or in X-form, is also considered an emblem of protection. The Vishvavajra represents the Universe as we Experience it. It stands for the stability or foundation of the Physical World. The Vishva Vajra is a protective symbol that dispels evil, temptation and deception from the four directions, dispels ignorance and invites wisdom, boosting power. 

The Endless Knot or Eternal Knot (Shrivatsa) is a Symbolic Knot and one of the Eight Auspicious Symbols. The Endless Knot has been described as an ancient symbol representing the interweaving of the Spiritual Path, the flowing of Time and Movement within That Which is Eternal. All Existence, it says, is bound by Time and Change, yet ultimately rests serenely within the Divine and the Eternal.