made for tv horror

8

— So, how come they call you Ripper?
— Wouldn’t you like to know.

HELP!!! SAVE SALEM

#RenewSalemWGN

The petition is for 5000 signatures we just need 430 to go…come on ya’ll


https://www.change.org/p/netflix-lets-renewsalemwgn-for-season-4-on-netflix


Why Save It?


Beside it being a great show, It’s About Women

Horror television has made a huge comeback in the past few years, and a lot of female characters get short-changed in favor of their male counterparts. American Horror Story has come the closest to breaking this mold by centering it’s third season entirely on a large group of women, but that was arguably the worst season of the show (yes, I prefer Freakshow to Coven). Salem is entirely about the women. It’s at its strongest when focusing on Mary Sibley or Tituba or Mercy Lewis. For once, the men are the least interesting characters and the ones given the least amount of screen time. This makes Salem a very important show so watch it!

Lady Gaga poses in the press room with the award for best performance by an actress in a limited series or a motion picture made for television for “American Horror Story: Hotel” at the 73rd annual Golden Globe Awards on Sunday, Jan. 10, 2016.

Golden Globe Information Post

73rd Golden Globes Awards, January 10th 2016, 8pm ET/5pm PT/1am UK on NBC. The Globes will be at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills, California, hosted by Rick Gervais.

Red Carpet:

E! Network will host “Live from the Red Carpet” starting at 6pm ET/3pm PT/11pm UK

NBC will air the “2016 Golden Globe Arrivals Special” at 7pm ET/4pm PT/1am UK.

For international follower: Check your local TV stations some countries will air the show.

Nominations for our cast/ their projects:

  • Best Motion Picture, Drama - “Spotlight” (with Stanley Tucci)
  • Best Motion Picture, Musical, or Comedy - “Joy” - with Jennifer Lawrence)
  • Best Performance by an Actress in a Motion Picture, Musical or Comedy - Jennifer Lawrence, “Joy”
  • Best Director, Motion Picture - Tom McCarthy, “Spotlight” (with Stanley Tucci)
  • Best Screenplay, Motion Picture - Tom McCarthy, Josh Singer, “Spotlight” (with Stanley Tucci)
  • Best Motion Picture, Animated - “The Good Dinosaur” (with Jeffery Wright)
  • Best Original Song, Motion Picture - “One Kind of Love,” “Love & Mercy” (with Elizabeth Banks)
  • Best Television Series, Drama - “Game of Thrones,” HBO (with Natalie Dormer & Gwendoline Christie)
  • Best Television Limited Series or Motion Picture Made for Television - “American Horror Story: Hotel,” FX (with Wes Bentley)
8

 If you go to Hollywood, you’ve already sold out. By the sheer act of going there, you’re saying, ‘I need to go there because this is the only way I can get my movie made.’ Baloney! Indiana’s the place to make your movie. Pontiac, Michigan. Whatever. Then you’re just making it on the merits of the movie. You don’t have to have any discussions about what’s hip now. Who can we get to do the soundtrack? You can actually put a score to your movie instead of a soundtrack. I get this thing all the time. Filmmakers go, 'Can I send you a script? You’ll read it and attach yourself and we’ll package it.’ Why can’t you get the money based on nothing, just the script? This whole packaging thing is out of control. Then you get absurd casting because it’s all packaged by the same talent agency. The sensibility is so bizarre.”

Happy 58th Birthday, Bruce Lorne Campbell (06.22.58)

(Gifs made exclusively for fybc by @hippiegeekgirl

2

Lady Gaga poses in the press room with the award for best performance by an actress in a limited series or a motion picture made for television for “American Horror Story: Hotel” at the 73rd annual Golden Globe Awards on Sunday, Jan. 10, 2016.