love hard and true

Deep Longings of the Signs
  • Aries: Wishes others will stop underestimating them. People tend to look as aries as immature, hotheaded, like a child. An aries would much rather be seen as who they really are; intelligent, driven, and mature. When their emotions take over, they get put down for it and it hurts them.
  • Taurus: Wishes to be heard. Tauruses are only stubborn because they feel like their point is not being understood by others. they want someone to listen to what they have to say instead of telling them that they are wrong.
  • Gemini: They want to have control of themselves. Geminis often feel out of control and run away from problems by distracting themselves. They want the twins to agree with one another, but its difficult when the positive and the negative are constantly in battle.
  • Cancer: They want to stop worrying. Constantly being paranoid and feeling that theyre wrong in some way destroys them. They feel that someone is against them at all times, even when they know that theres nothing to worry about
  • Leo: They want to love themselves. they long for the day they look in the mirror and are proud of what they see. They never have a problem with loving others, but deep down, they feel that they dont have enough love for themselves.
  • Virgo: They long for someone to silence their head. Virgos never stop thinking, analytically and the logic makes them feel overwhelmed. They want someone to allow them to give their heart a chance
  • Libra: They want someone to reassure them. They need to know if theyre making the right decision. Although they are well balanced, this causes a conflict within them and it makes them full of anxiety
  • Scorpio: They long for a partner who will understand that they don't mean to hurt anyone. They love so passionately that it can be seen as aggressive and controlling, but that's not their intention.
  • Sagittarius: They long for true love. Although are known to be hard to tie down, they are deep lovers and see spiritual depth within relationships. They search for their soulmate but often overlooks them by accident.
  • Capricorn: They wish they can form deeper bonds with others. They may feel heartless and unemotional, when they are actually sensitive. They're afraid of getting hurt
  • Aquarius: They wish for someone to see right through them. Aquariuses are known to be mysterious, but they wish that someone would understand.
  • Pisces: They crave love and affection. They want to be nurtured and loved as deeply as they love others. Pisces often feel that the love they give is not mutual, they just want to be accepted for who they are.
We live in a world where you can be happy one day and the next day be ruined for the rest of your life.
—  Poets Love Her
Things that were hard to accept

1. Your expectations are just that. Your expectations. People are not obligated to live up to them or abide by them. Even if they are in certain cases obligated to do so, there is no guarantee that they will. So don’t base your plans on that. And don’t base your life on that.

2. You can walk away. But so can they.
You can be hurt and you can be mad. But they will still walk away. They have that option. They can exercise that choice. People can get toxic for you. Believe it or not, so can you.

3. People have bullied you. And teased you. And judged you. But the person judging you constantly and the most harshly is you yourself.

4. They don’t respect you because you don’t respect yourself.

5. Not letting go is only keeping you sad and frustrated and stuck. They are unaffected. They are living their life wonderfully. They are free.

6. Taking care of yourself takes effort. It’s not just good feel quotes and pretty aesthetics. It’s work. A lot of work. It’s doing things that take time and sometimes it’s doing things you don’t want to do.

7. It’s gone. The past. You can regret as much as you like. But you’re only wasting more time.

8. Sometimes you are going to use the word love even though you don’t 100% want to. It’s because like is too little and there is no word in between. It’s because we use the same word for fries and for people. It’s because love means so many different things to every individual. It’s because you do love them. In one of those several meanings.

9. Sometimes you have to suck it up. It’s okay. Not every situation is meant for you to show your ‘true courage’ or real feelings.

I hate you
I hate you so much.

I hate you because you make me smile
and because you lie
and because your laugh is my favorite song
and because you know your hugs are a gift
and because you told me you care
and because you let me play with your hair

and because you never hurt me
and you will never try to 

I hate you because you love me
And I hate you because I love you

—  if only i could tell you (B.L)