lombardi award

Oregon Ducks Football: Michael Clay, Dion Jordan and Carson York Make Watch List For Prestigious Lombardi Award

Michael Clay, Dion Jordan and Carson York have each been named as a member of the official watch list for the 2012 Rotary Lombardi Award. 

The Oregon Ducks Pit Crew is sending a big congratulations to the three of them for this impressive achievement.The Rotary Lombardi Award is given to the nation’s top college lineman or linebacker each year. The entire list can be found here.

Michael Clay: Leading returning front-seven tackler in Pac-12 (102)

Dion Jordan: 1st Team All Pac-12 performer, finished 4th in conference with 7.5 sacks

Carson York: experienced starter for the Ducks coming off a knee injury in bowl

Past winners include: Warren Sapp, Orlando Pace, Julius Peppers, Terrell Suggs, A.J. Hawk, Ndamukong Suh, Nick Fairley and the 2011 Winner and no. 9 overall pick in the recent NFL Draft, Luke Kuechly. 

No player from the University of Oregon has ever won the award.