left my heart in republic city - an instrumental makorra mix. part of the makorra summer project

listen | download

1. bird song (intro) // florence + the machine

2. espelhos // rodrigo leão

3. always summer // adrian johnston

4. undying love // two steps from hell

5. found it // no. 9

6. latika’s theme // a.r. rahman

7. stroll through the sky // joe hisaishi

8. finale // david newman

9. two of us // world’s end girlfriend

10. left my heart in republic city // jeremy zuckerman


Avatar Week - Bonus Day: Dear

To all the cast and the characters,

Thank you for giving me a such a wonderful series that I’ve been able to enjoy with both of my siblings. We’ve eagerly watched both series several times and collectively fangirled. The diverse issues explored and the development of all the characters in both series have been one of the highlights. The series also had great messages embedded within it. The complex nature of all characters is something I am grateful for being portrayed as it showed how dynamic the characters can be no matter who they are, which can be extended to people themselves.

Thank you for the last ten years.