lauracallaghanillustration

3

“A New Sensation” at Mother London

Curated by Grace Miceli & Ashleigh Kane

Featuring:

Campbell Addy (@campbelladdy)
Ronan Mckenzie (@ronanksm)
Polly Nor (@pollynor)
Maisie Cousins (@maisiecousins)
Laura Callaghan (@lauracallaghanillustration)
Reuben Dangoor (@reubendangoor)
Antonia Marsh (@antoniamarsh)
Nadine Ijewere (@nadineijewere)
Hetty Douglas (@hettydouglas)
Joe Holbrook (@joeholbrook15)
Adama Jalloh (@adamajalloh)
Delilah Holliday (@delilahholliday)
Liv Thurley (@livthurley)
Eleanor Hardwick (@eleanorhardwick)
Steph Wilson (@stephwilsonshoots)
Hannah Regel (@hannahregel)
Ayesha Tan Jones (@ayeshatanjones)
Chloe Sheppard (@eolhcsheppard)
Francesca Allen (@fr3nchiejane)
Rachel Hodgson (@rachellou_h)

6

OUTFIT OF THE DAY

Hey guys! So yeah, here it is! Our first photos together since we’ve been starting this blog. We’ve been taking a few photos for you!

ELISA
(on the left)

This is one of my 80′s pale cool kid look that I’m really in to recently. It also reminds me of lauracallaghanillustration ‘s AMAZING drawings! Check it out!!
Purple Coat, Pink Trousers and Silver Sneakers all from thrift shops! Hair clips and Necklace from H&M (H&M kids for the hair clips btw). Glitter silver top from Pinkie on sale, I remember it was like 5.- so happy about it.
Also bought some fake nails for the first time and I have to say it’s been a weird experience but I would recommend, really really fun!

POLLY (on the right)

Hair dye: Directions (apple green, Alpine green)
Hair clips: Peacocks
Dress: Apricot
Tights: H&M
Shoes: New Look

I love simple looking designs sometimes but sometimes i like mixing patterns. I really like the idea of looking like a comic book character. As an illustrator, i find myself making my own characters every time i dress. At the moment i love repeating patterns and bright colour combos. Anything cool and fun! I love fun.


5


Usuário do Tumblr em Destaque:
 Philippe Dias

Blog: Philippe Dias

No Tumblr desde: Fevereiro de 2013

Adoramos seus desenhos. Como e quando você começou a desenhar?

Fico contente que gostaram! Eu comecei a desenhar bem cedo, e o responsável por isso foi meu pai. Apesar de não ser um artista profissional, ele é um cara muito criativo. Quando eu tinha uns 3 anos de idade, eu desenhei um caranguejo que o impressionou, e a partir daí ele não parou mais de me dar papel e caneta.

Você trabalha para alguma agência ou é freelancer

Sou freelancer. Antes de arriscar a vida como autônomo, trabalhei por 8 anos como peão de almoxarifado. Foi uma experiência importante, mas eu sentia que aquilo estava matando meu potencial criativo. Artistas precisam de espaço para pensar. Mas trabalhar em agência deve ser bacana também!

Quem são seus favoritos no mundo da ilustração?

O maior ilustrador desse planeta, para mim, é o Picasso. Já no campo dos gênios mortais eu gosto muito do Bob Crumb, Roy Lichtenstein e da santa trindade: Angeli, Laerte e Glauco.

Keep reading