krewella music

#NOTMYPRESIDENT - an 8tracks playlist by whimsicalMedley

To the millions of women, people of color, LGBTQ+, disabled, and terrified. If we are set back, he will have to drag us, kicking and screaming. He will try to erase us, but we will thrive. We will not break, or bow. We will not surrender. We will not go down without a goddamn fight.

Listen to it here


1. Now - Paramore
2. Uprising - Muse
3. Beggars - Krewella
4. Ready Aim Fire - Imagine Dragons
5. Wretches And Kings - Linkin Park
6. Seven Nation Army - The White Stripes
7. Revolution - Diplo ft. Imanos, Faustix, & Kai
8. This Is War - Thirty Seconds To Mars
9. Battle Cry - Imagine Dragons
10. Handlebars - Flobots
11. American Oxygen - Rihanna
12. Wisdom, Justice, And Love - Linkin Park
13. Rise - Skillet

The EDM DJs as US Presidents

Zedd: bans the use of the word “lit”, literally takes care of every major problem in the country, and makes the national dish bacon, and deports Trump

Porter: only allows anime to be made instead of regular cartoons, convinces all parents that video games are okay for kids, and you have pass everything in school with a 100 or else you fail

Dillon Francis: abolishes the drinking age

Madeon: legalises human-baguette marriage

deadmau5: bans all Starbucks shops and replaces them with Tim Hortons and changes national drink to a double double, trolls all celebrities and a few regular citizens

Nicky Romero: changes national sport from American football to soccer (actual football)

Skrillex: confirms every alien sighting (even hoaxes), makes it a law that everyone must own a pet, fills white house with dogs



Avicii: replaces Wal-Marts with Ikeas

“Parachute” by Krewella

Krewella fans have reason to celebrate as the Chicago-duo have released their latest EP, New World Pt. 1 which is the follow up to previously released singles, “Team,” “Be There” and “Love Outta Me” which all appear on the EP alongside four new tracks.

The EP highlights the groups cultural roots and shows them experimenting with new sounds. The EP also marks their first independent release in five years as they have recently departed from their long-time label, Columbia Records.

While the reason for their split with one of Sony Music’s flagship label isn’t widely known in a message on Twitter the girls wrote the below about their independent release:

“It feels so freeing to create art from a liberate mindset without expectations.”

The timing of the release on a Thursday and specifically on June 8th isn’t just for kicks. June 8th is the day that the group decided to quit school and their jobs at the time to focus completely on Krewella.

While these girls are one of my favorites, it took me a little bit to get into this EP as its sound is a lot different from their previous stuff. “Parachute” is one of the stand outs for me and I’d love to hear the vocals over an Above & Beyond or a Kaskade trance beat.

Check out “Parachute” above and the rest of the EP HERE.

I'm going on a following spree

Reblog if you like:

  • EDM
  • Porter Robinson
  • Zedd
  • Dillon Francis
  • Deadmau5
  • Skrillex
  • Pixel art
  • Madeon
  • Nervo
  • Swedish House Mafia
  • Hardwell
  • Avicii
  • Krewella
  • Nicky Romero
  • Daft Punk
  • Knife Party

Or anything to do with EDM in general so i can follow you