justinangelos

“magic” hand cut collage on aged paper
2014

theonlymagicleftisart:
The Only Magic Left is Art & Quarterly.co are bridging the gap between Artists on Tumblr and their followers by giving you the chance to receive actual physical items from them. Click the link below to find out more.

https://quarterly.co/products/brandon-long

Above is a handmade collage by Justin Angelos representing this partnership.

http://justinangelos.com

I’m proud to be showing some work for PAPERCUTS 2. Opening Reception is This Friday (Feb. 12th) @reduxstudios. If you’re in the Bay Area, be sure to check it out.

Featured artists include this list of heavy hitters:
John Whitlock - @johndwhitlock
Frank Morison - @frankmorrison
Justin Angelos - @justinangelos
Bill Zindel - ‪#‎BillZindel‬
Winston Smith - @winstonsmithart
Thomas Young - ‪#‎ThomasYoung‬
Mike DeSutter - @royalscourge
Cara Davis - @enclosed_cara
Katie McCann - @beetleblossom
Michael Tunk - @michael_tunk
Anthony Zinonos - @anthonyzinonos
John Vochatzer - @calamityfair
Michael Ziobrowski - @xistheweapon
The Human Wreckage - @TheHumanWreckage
Jesse Treece - @jessetreececollage
David Delruelle - @ddelruelle
Miss Printed - @miss.printed
Tres Roemer - @tres_roemer
Deborah Stevenson - @deborahstevensonartist
Erin Case - ‪#‎ErinCase‬
Jay Riggio - @jayriggioart
Adrian Velazco - @adrianvcollage
Emiko Velazco - @paranormal_eyes

flier by @michael_tunk

2

Papercuts 2 is opening this Friday at Redux Studios @reduxstudios! Thank you Michael Tunk @michaeltunk for putting this together, and for including me with this great lineup of collage artists. If you’re in the area, do yourself a favor and check this show out, it’s going to be great!

The artists:

Frank Morison @fmorison
Winston Smith @winstonsmithart
Erin Case
Human Wreckage @thehumanwreckage
Mike Desutter @royalscourge
Deborah-Stevenson-Artist
Justin Angelos @justinangelos
Michael Tunk Collage @michael_tunk
Jay Riggio @jayriggioart
Bill Zindel - Artist
Katie McCann @beetleblossom
Anthony Zinonos @anthonyzinonos
John Vochatzer @calamityfair
Michael Ziobrowski @xistheweapon
John Whitlock @johndwhitlock
Jesse Treece @jessetreececollage
David Delruelle @ddelruelle
Emiko Velazco @paranormaleyes
Tres Roemer @tres_roemer
Adrian Velazco @adrianvcollage
Miss Printed @miss.printed
Thomas Young

Proud to be a part of
PAPERCUTS 2 Tomorrow, Friday (Feb. 12th) @reduxstudios in Alameda (Bay Area)

showing work along side these amazing artists:

John Whitlock - @johndwhitlock
Frank Morison - @frankmorrison
Justin Angelos - @justinangelos
Bill Zindel - #BillZindel
Winston Smith - @winstonsmithart
Thomas Young - #ThomasYoung
Mike DeSutter - @royalscourge
Cara Davis - @enclosed_cara
Katie McCann - @beetleblossom
Michael Tunk - @michael_tunk
Anthony Zinonos - @anthonyzinonos
John Vochatzer - @calamityfair
The Human Wreckage - @TheHumanWreckage
Jesse Treece - @jessetreececollage
David Delruelle - @ddelruelle
Miss Printed - @miss.printed
Tres Roemer - @tres_roemer
Deborah Stevenson - @deborahstevensonartist
Erin Case - #ErinCase
Jay Riggio - @jayriggioart
Adrian Velazco - @adrianvcollage
Emiko Velazco - @paranormal_eyes

flier by @michael_tunk

#collage #collageart (at Redux Studios & Gallery: A Social Enterprise of SVdP of Alameda County)