joest porsche

Repeat Offender 

The Porsche WSC-95 #001 is among the three cars in history to win Le Mans 24 Hours twice, in 1996 (Davy Jones / Alexander Wurz / Manuel Reuter) and 1997 (Michele Alboreto / Stefan Johansson / Tom Kristensen).

Derived form the TWR-built Jaguar XJR-14 #691, the WSC-95 was modified and powered by Porsche and run by Joest Racing.

Image by Raphaël Dauvergne