Fun fact: after every swedish championship win, the captain or an important player of the team during the playoffs gets painted gold by one of Sweden’s biggest newspapers, Aftonbladet, and poses for their sport section front cover.

Here is a few of the past pictures:

2003: Patric Carnbäck, Frölunda Indians
2005: Daniel Alfredsson, Frölunda Indians
2006: Per Ledin and Emil Kåberg, Färjestads BK
2007: Per Svartvadet and Mattias Timander, Modo hockey
2008: Stefan Liv, HV71
2012: Johan Larsson, Jakob Silfverberg and Calle Järnkrok, Brynäs IF
2013: Joacim Eriksson, Jimmie Ericsson and Viktor Arvidsson,Skellefteå AIK
2014: Jimmie Ericsson and Markus Svensson, Skellefteå AIK