Jerry Garcia Band
Warfield Theatre
San Francisco, CA  

Download: FLAC/MP3

Source:  Schoeps CMC3-MK4 (110 degrees ORTF hand held under sweatshirt at drink rail)>Oade pre-amp>Panasonic   SV255>D>D>WAV>SHN.
Taper:  unknown at this time.
This is a flac encoded & tagged version of shnid: 22159

Disc 1 – Set 1
01  How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)  [09:15]
02  Tears Of Rage  [12:09]
03  You Never Can Tell  [07:18]
04  Someday Baby  [11:04]
05  Mission In The Rain  [12:14]
06  Dear Prudence  [14:53]
07  My Sisters And Brothers  [04:17]

Disc 2 – Set 1 (cont’d)
01  Tangled Up In Blue  [13:18]
Set 2
02  The Way You Do The Things You Do  [16:31]
03  He Ain’t Give You None  [11:25]
04  Think  [09:20]
05  Waiting For A Miracle  [06:31]
06  Lay Down Sally  [11:45]
07  Evangeline  [06:05]

Disc 3 – Set 2 (cont’d)
01  Struggling Man  [08:22]
02  Everybody Needs Somebody To Love  [10:45]

Comments:  Outstanding audience recording of a superb performance.   Final performance of “Tears Of Rage”.   The show could be fit on to 2 90 minute discs, but I tracked it over 3 discs.  No fades – its all seamless.

Thanks to J.Powell for providing the DAT source.
Transfer:  Sony PCM-R500 > coaxial > Audiophile 2496 > Soundforge 6.0 (48>44.1) > tracking (CDwav editor) > sector boundaries confirmed (shntool) > SHN (mkwact) via C.Ladner.

To get really high is to forget yourself. And to forget yourself is to see everything else. And to see everything else is to become an understanding molecule in evolution, a conscious tool of the universe. And I think every human being should be a conscious tool of the universe. That’s why I think it’s important to get high.
—  Jerry Garcia, Rolling Stone Interview by Charles Reich and Jann Wenner (1972)
I think it’s too bad that everybody’s decided to turn on drugs, I don’t think drugs are the problem. Crime is the problem. Cops are the problem. Money’s the problem. But drugs are just drugs.
—  Jerry Garcia