jermaine smith

3

Vincent Herbert, Robert ‘Kool’ Bell, Ronald Khalis Bell, Dennis 'DT’ Thomas, George Brown, Jermaine Jackson,Tasha Smith, politician Mitch O'Farrell and CEO Hollywood Chamber of Commerce Leron Gubler attend the ceremony honoring Kool & the Gang with a Star on The Hollywood Walk of Fame held on October 8, 2015

In the 1960s the Tricous were a multi-generational vampire family and icons/activists/spokespeople for supernaturals everywhere. Their mysterious and gruesome death was pinned on an human groupie, Rain Neengia, but was assumed to be a hate crime in most circles. Recently, a gang of obsessed teens claiming to be Jan’s spiritual children, managed to bring them back to life trough a mix of black magic and cloning. Still considered the Yoko Ono of his time, the test tube that contained Rain’s genetic materials might have been dropped 1 or 17 times.

youtube

So this is my favorite thing in the history of ever.

JUDGEMENT DAY

We got a whollllle bunch of amazing artists from the studio together to view the official Nickelodeon Tumblr Fan Art Competition entries and pick their top faves!

We ooh’d, we aah’d, we laughed, we cried..and ate a lot of pizza. There may have been an argument or two but no one was injured and we all left as great friends!

A big THANK YOU to our panel of judges (and their Tumblr handles):

Adam Lucas (adamlucasart)

Brianne Drouhard (briannedrouhard)

Bryan Konietzko (bryankonietzko)

David VanTuyle (davidvantuyledraws) 

Felipe Smith (felipesmithart)

Jeremy Bernstein 

Jermaine Jose (jermainejose)

Kelly Gollogly

Liana Hee (lianahee) 

Madeleine Flores (madeleineishere)

Monica Ray (montiray)

Michael DiMartino (michaeldantedimartino)

Nick Sumida (nsumida)

Robert Iza (izaart)

Ryan Stapleton (stapes86)

Sarah Marino (sarahmarino)

Can’t wait to announce the winners soon!!