jeremy davis

After Laughter Summary
  • Hard Times: National anthem of 2016
  • Rose Colored Boy: For An Optimist I'm Pretty Pessimistic
  • Told You So: So Talking Heads that it hurts
  • Forgiveness: If you like one this check out Shura
  • Fake Happy: This could even have been a more appropriate title for the whole album
  • 26: Beautifully melancholic
  • Pool: Love song that uses graphic drowning imagery
  • Grudges: "Welcome back Zac!"
  • Caught In The Middle: May contain my favourite Paramore lyric ever
  • Idle Worship: "Please don't put me on a pedestal"
  • No Friend: "It's not me, it's you. Actually it's the taxidermy of you and me. Untie the balloons from around my neck-"
  • Tell Me How: *Side eyes at Jeremy Davis*
  • what girls say: I'm fine
  • what they're really thinking: I am deeply concerned about the mental health and overall well being of Hayley Williams. The Aint It Fun era was filled with bright, optimistic tones and it really sounded like she was discovering who she was and how to really live her life. However, the After Laughter era is stuffed to the brim with undertones of anxiety, depression, and self loathing; all masked by the sugar sweet sounds of percussion and major keys. Hayley Williams has discussed such topics in Paramore's music before, but not to this extent. Is she okay? Does she need a hug? Oh my god I wanna give her a hug. Oh my go

after laughter paramore lockscreens // requested by anon


after laughter lyric lockscreens // requested by anon