jennifer lawrence best actress

Imagine thanking Tom during your award speech.

“Oh my gosh,” you breathed as you reached the podium. Shaking your head and holding your award, you couldn’t believe that you had just won Best Actress and beat out Jennifer Lawrence and Emma Stone. “Am I dreaming?” You squealed out as the crowd laughed and cheered. 

“Wow, I’m so incredibly thankful for this award! I’m still in a bit of a daze, really. Um, wow.” Staring at the award again, you blinked a few times and started on your thank you’s to the people that voted, your amazing costars, the directors, and so forth. As you closed out the speech, you flashed a smile and made eye contact with Tom. 

“I also want to thank Tom for this beauty because without him I wouldn’t have felt confident enough to take on this role. I also wouldn’t have stuck to the incredibly difficult workout and eating plan without him. Thank you for that and I do apologize for being a brat about wanting that Twix bar and you telling me that I couldn’t.” The crowd laughed as well as Tom and his mother. “I love you and thank you for loving me through my bratty, hangry ways. I really, honestly couldn’t have won this without you.” Blowing him a kiss, you smiled again and exited the stage. 

10

Ree, brunette and sixteen, with milk skin and abrupt green eyes, stood bare-armed, face to the wind, her cheeks reddening as if smacked and smacked again.


“She would never cry where her tears might be seen and counted against her.”

Golden Globe Information Post

73rd Golden Globes Awards, January 10th 2016, 8pm ET/5pm PT/1am UK on NBC. The Globes will be at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills, California, hosted by Rick Gervais.

Red Carpet:

E! Network will host “Live from the Red Carpet” starting at 6pm ET/3pm PT/11pm UK

NBC will air the “2016 Golden Globe Arrivals Special” at 7pm ET/4pm PT/1am UK.

For international follower: Check your local TV stations some countries will air the show.

Nominations for our cast/ their projects:

  • Best Motion Picture, Drama - “Spotlight” (with Stanley Tucci)
  • Best Motion Picture, Musical, or Comedy - “Joy” - with Jennifer Lawrence)
  • Best Performance by an Actress in a Motion Picture, Musical or Comedy - Jennifer Lawrence, “Joy”
  • Best Director, Motion Picture - Tom McCarthy, “Spotlight” (with Stanley Tucci)
  • Best Screenplay, Motion Picture - Tom McCarthy, Josh Singer, “Spotlight” (with Stanley Tucci)
  • Best Motion Picture, Animated - “The Good Dinosaur” (with Jeffery Wright)
  • Best Original Song, Motion Picture - “One Kind of Love,” “Love & Mercy” (with Elizabeth Banks)
  • Best Television Series, Drama - “Game of Thrones,” HBO (with Natalie Dormer & Gwendoline Christie)
  • Best Television Limited Series or Motion Picture Made for Television - “American Horror Story: Hotel,” FX (with Wes Bentley)