ian samson

Has anyone read the County Guide series of books by Ian Sansom? Sort of a pastiche of the Golden Age detective stories. They’re a lot of fun - the humour and the subtle social commentary. I imagine that the character of Morley is a bit of a Marmite element, but he’s also an interesting subversion of the archetype.

Recommended for fans of Holmes, Wimsey - and even less typical mystery stuff like the Malcolm Pryce books.