i feel like all i ever post on here now is complaints

anonymous asked:

Am I the only one upset with YNWA comeback? It's been barely 4 months since WINGS came out, and they've been busy with concert preparations and now comeback preparations... Sigh, and this rate, I wouldn't be surprised if they were to part ways with Big Hit in future :-/

I’m sorry that this turned into an extremely long answer, but I felt the need to do this.

Hm, I don’t know, I can’t say I agree with you. I mean, I wouldn’t say that they aren’t overworked or anything, but how come no one has ever considered that maybe it’s the members who want this, and it isn’t the company that is forcing it unto them?

I’ve mentioned this before, but BTS was formed for their musicality in the first place, they have a different purpose in comparison to other idols. Most if not all the members focus a lot on the music part of their career, so I find that it’s only normal that they would want to constantly come out with new music, which explains all the active comebacks they have despite the short breaks between comebacks. Same goes for concerts/tours that they do; if you’re someone who wants to make music, you want to connect with people through music, naturally you’d want to be able to perform and showcase this music, no?

And regarding BigHit, I think people don’t give them enough credit, honestly. Yeah, they lack in certain areas, but which entertainment company out there can you call perfect? If anything, BigHit has done swell when it comes to the management of the boys.

Before I talk about the good in BigHit, I am aware about their problems as a company. They constantly come up with new content to sell to the fans for extra profit, and they never really give fans much time to prepare themselves for a new comeback/release of new content. When it comes to the members themselves, I’m sure they have their own complains towards the company. Take Suga, the one who has been the most vocal about his complaints, as an example. At the start of BTS’ career, he talked about how he was conned into learning how to dance and becoming an idol, when all along he thought and was promised that all he needed to do was write music and rap. He was expecting to become a group like 1TYM, not a group known for their knife-like choreography. Watch the evidence here, it starts at 19:00. But over the years, I think Yoongi doesn’t feel against it anymore, because BTS is recognized for their dance and has been rewarded a ton of awards for best dance. Then fast forward after countless of comebacks with multiple hair colours, Yoongi has seriously damaged scalp and over bleached hair. He said he was going to sue BigHit for hair loss, and even though most took it as a joke, he didn’t only talk about it once, he said it twice. If anything, Yoongi isn’t really someone to say things he doesn’t mean. He’s a straightforward type guy, and he probably really feels dissatisfied towards the company for constantly bleaching his hair. The first time he talked about it was here (5:19 mark), and the second time, here (2:22 mark). He also talked about how people who dye their hair constantly suffer at the Gaon Charts Yinyuetai interview earlier this year. The era where they were most overworked was probably during their RUN days, and Yoongi talked about this too. It’s in this video, at the 5:09 mark as well as the 10:59 mark onwards. They haven’t slept more than 3 hours, they have back to back schedules, etc.

Now, with all that aside, I am aware of the vices of BigHit, but back to my point - BigHit has done swell when it comes to the management of the boys. 

There are a few aspects when it comes to this. We can talk about the efforts BigHit makes in ensuring that they are able to keep their artistes satisfied. One classic example would be Yoongi. I just talked about how he’s complained throughout the RUN era about his hair and scalp, and what did BigHit do for the Blood, Sweat and Tears era?

The fact that BigHit gave Jin and V the opportunity to sing bangtan’s first ever OST instead of the other members would be another classic example. BigHit could’ve given the duet to Jungkook and Jimin easily, considering they are the main and lead vocals respectively, but they gave it to Seokjin and Taehyung instead. Okay, you can argue and say it’s natural that Taehyung got it since he’s the one acting in the show, but how about Jin? Watch this, from the 28:00 mark. You can tell Seokjin really wanted a chance to sing an OST, and BigHit indeed gave him one, which he’s so grateful for.

Back to Yoongi again (he seems to be surfacing a lot today), as well as Rap Monster this time, and in due time, J-Hope. The former two have always been extremely passionate in their music, and there’s a lot of areas they cannot explore as rappers/musicians when it comes to working as a team, because they have to ensure that the song fits 7 members, that the song is something worth putting on an album, etc. It limits them a lot, so what did BigHit do? BigHit opened a SoundCloud account for them where they can freely post up their own tracks and random raps and even song covers when it comes to vocal line, and they’ve never limited what bangtan do/post on the SoundCloud account. In fact, BigHit even fully funded Yoongi and Namjoon’s mixtapes despite not being able to make any profit from doing so. They provided a set, cameras, make up and stylists, everything necessary to produce an MV, just so that they are able to come up with their own mixtapes for them to showcase the stories that they were unable to tell through BTS.

Even when it comes to schedules, BigHit never makes the members do things they don’t want to. Remember in Yoongi’s track, ‘The Last’?

Show me the money, it’s not that I couldn’t but I didn’t shit

Also, realize that Yoongi is the only member that has never tried emceeing yet? Yoongi is the only member who has yet to have his own solo appearance in any one variety show/schedule, and if you ask me, I really think it’s because Yoongi never intended to live the idol life in the first place. He just wants to make music, not go on shows for more exposure or anything. But BigHit never once forced him to doing any, doesn’t that say a lot?

Enough with keeping their artistes satisfied, let’s move on to the care factor the company has. In any other company, their idols are all overworked to the point of fainting/working despite injuries or health issues, etc. But what has BigHit done every time any one member is injured? Here’s a compact list of the more prominent occurrences.

  • 28th Dec 2013 - Yoongi was diagnosed with appendicitis, BigHit withdrew him from year end schedules.
  • 27th Dec 2015 - BigHit cancelled 2 concerts in Japan for the sake of Yoongi and Taehyung.
  • 30th Dec 2015 - Namjoon was withdrawn from year end schedules because of his leg injury.
  • 24th July 2016 - BigHit chose to let Namjoon rest despite the hospital giving him the green light to resume schedules because there was nothing seriously wrong with his health.
  • 30th Sept 2016 - BigHit withdrew Namjoon from the 2016 K-Pop World Festival performance as well as the Busan One Asia Festival performance so that his leg will not result in injury. It was a preventive measure on their end.
  • 22nd Dec 2016 - BigHit withdrew Yoongi from all further activities so that he can rest, when it was a ear injury which technically isn’t a very big deal.

BigHit could’ve easily made the members continue to promote and perform, because in most cases, it wasn’t really anything serious, but yet, they chose to make them rest instead. Other companies wouldn’t have done that unless the member has a leg injury or is bed ridden.

BigHit has also been very protective of their artistes. It’s very important that a company addresses issues early in order to protect their artistes, and it’s even more important that the company is willing to come to the rescue of their artistes when the need arises. There’s this, and there’s this too. There was also this too.

Another thing would be how BigHit doesn’t limit the boys in any way at all. Even as trainees, the boys were given handphones and allowed to communicate with the outside world through logs and Twitter, unlike every other idol trainee out there who practically lives in a dungeon. There was never dating bans in their contracts (evidence here) and they were never told to behave a certain way nor were they put under extremely strict diets. When they dieted, it was mostly out of their own will rather than their company wanting them to be slim or whatever.

In lyrics, they were never told to not talk about a certain topic, and in fact, they are now known for always attacking real world topics and issues. They aren’t the first group to do so, but it still definitely sets them apart from boring old romance lyrics in present day kpop.

And the most important thing of all…

And then there was Jin who talked about missing the managers,

I mean, if you don’t enjoy the time you spend with the company I don’t think you’d talk about missing them. You can tell they are grateful to these people who care for them no matter what. Remember how they all hugged their managers (not one, all) when they won the daesang?

Look at the managers looking so happy for them. The one in green striped shirt was hugging Jungkook and there’s Namjoon hugging the other manager on the right.

I don’t know about you, and although I wouldn’t say that they have a family bond with the staff, but you can tell they all really love each other and there’s definitely some form of a bond between them. Not just with the managers, but even with the producers who have worked hard behind the scenes for the boys. Look at this video, Mr Son and the staff who were with him were literally so elated for BTS’ first win. And then there was this, where Slow Rabbit (Big Hit producer) cried when bangtan got Artist of the Year at MAMA. Then there’s Pdogg (Big Hit producer, aka the man behind BTS’ title tracks) who was constantly supportive of the boys in his tweets here and here.

I can understand the heart of those ARMYs who are constantly upset with BigHit because they are worried about the members’ health in general, but sometimes we have to look at things from different perspectives. In my opinion, bangtan is happy under their management, and when they have complaints, Bang PD is willing to talk it out with them. I mean, he’s clearly close to the boys, to the point where he’s alright with joking around with them all the time. If he wasn’t we wouldn’t be blessed with things like this:

Even when renewal of contracts becomes an issue, I feel like he’d try to meet the needs of the members and he’d want to continue housing all 7 of them. BTS is the first group he’s ever produced. GLAM and 8Eight were collaborations with Source Music, HOMME, 2AM, and everyone else were transferred under him, so BTS would mean more to him than anything else. He single-handedly made them, so I don’t know. I don’t feel you on this.

Jasper Storyboard Comparisons and Rankings

A comparison of Jasper storyboards inspired by evieisyourqueen/critically-bitter. Save two exceptions I chose boarders that provided a lot of Jasper content, at the very least a full scene’s worth. Katie and Lamar I didn’t include as they drew Amethyst disguised as Jasper. I didn’t know how heavily that influenced their drawings of Amethyst/Jasper in the episode so I didn’t include either of them. If they do board more for her or post more art of her I’ll probably update this list with them. Hillary wasn’t included as she hasn’t boarded Jasper at all, and unless I missed it or didn’t pay attention didn’t see enough art from her with Jasper to get a solid grasp on how she’d draw her.

All that said, let’s get this analysis started!

Colin Howard

I really like Colin’s Jasper! It’s fairly consistent and looks very nice. The arms are well defined and her jaw and neck look thick and powerful without seeming awkward. Said jaw is rounded but without looking too soft either. Her expressions are some of her best here, especially those smiles she gives. My favorite aspect is probably the hair though. It’s huge and fluffy, something about how Colin draws it gives it presence and feeling. All around a great Jasper.

10/10

Fun Fact- Colin also drew some of the early sketches for Jasper before her design was finalized!

Jeff Liu

While occasionally inconsistent looking, Jeff’s Jasper is still quite good. She reminds me of a Tiger a lot in this episode, fierce and intimidating. The hair seems to have less volume on the whole, but spikes up when she’s especially angry. The chin is either rounded or angular with her body a touch on the leaner side of Jaspers at times. I’m not always a fan of how he draws her mouth, but it’s a smaller complaint compared to other stuff we’ll be getting into… Another good one all said and done, if a touch inconsistent at times.

8/10

Joe Johnston

Another great Jasper! Her expressions are probably at their sharpest and most frightening here, just look at that grin! Her hair is really big here, though not in the same way as Colin’s. It really adds to her already massive size, which is always a plus. Her body type also seems to be just right here, not too small but not too thick either. The jaw looks more rectangular here compared to Colin’s rounder one. While it’s not my favorite, it’s certainly up there. 

9/10

Fun Fact- Jeff and Joe have also boarded Malachite the most so far!

Lauren Zuke

Here’s where it starts to fall flat a bit. The brief parts where Jasper is boarded by Lauren are… not great looking, to say the least. Looking at their sketches is a better indication of how their Jasper could look, but I’m still not a fan. Something about the torso feels off and the fact this is a leaner looking Jasper isn’t helping. The hair isn’t as big but certainly fluffy looking, The face has it worst here though, with the over all shape and the too big eyes making it look rather off compared to other Jaspers. At the very least it’s consistent, but it’s not helping much.

6/10

Paul Villeco

Surprise! Zuke’s Jasper isn’t my least favorite! That honor goes to the inconsistent and quite off model boarding of Paul Villeco, and my god does it show. All these are from different episodes and dear lord it’s bad. From the odd jaws and ridiculous proportions of The Return to the long neck and odd body shapes in Crack the Whip, it’s hardly ever looks good and looks ridiculous at worst. He has improved though and by Earthlings his Jasper manages to get some consistency, but it’s still a touch too lean and even the consistency falls apart once the corruption scene happens (though he also didn’t board that part entirely). It gains some points for saving itself at the end, but outside of that it’s my worst by far.

3/10

Fun Fact- Despite being my least favorite Paul Villeco actually boarded Jasper the most. Huzzah.

Raven Molisee

Now here’s a return to form! While some minor inconsistencies with the hands, hair, and teeth abound, this is still a great Jasper. A well proportioned and thick body, a strong jaw somewhere between Colin’s and Joe’s, nice looking hair on the whole and wonderful expressions, Raven’s Jasper makes me wish she drew her more on the episodes she had with her rather then Paul. All over a good Jasper, if lacking some sharpness on the whole.

8/10

Rebecca Sugar

Without a doubt my favorite Jasper. The hair looks wonderful, the right mix of volume and fluffiness. The body type is excellent, looking strong and well muscled but not leaning too far on the thick or lean side. The best part hands down has to be the expressions. While the eyes aren’t as sharp as I would prefer them Rebbeca never makes them feel too big and the range of emotions she gets on Jasper is amazing. Definitely the first person I draw from when I want to draw Jasper.

20/10

Fun Fact- In addition to never drawing Jasper with her helmet Rebecca also drew additional boards for Jasper in Chille Tid and Earthlings!

Bonus!

Amber Cragg

Amber hasn’t had a chance to board for Jasper much yet but I hope and pray she does soon. While some of the proportions look off and the hair not super consistent, Amber’s expressions are amazing on Jasper, in particular the detail on the teeth. More of Jasper’s huge canines in the art please. Now that she’s been upgraded to a storyboard artist maybe we’ll see some of her Jasper soon! Maybe? Please…?

7/10

anonymous asked:

how cool is the american military with trans people enlisting? with or without transition surgery?

Can’t think of a better day to post this than on the Transgender Day of Visibility. I’m not apologizing for the political leaning in this post either.

Up until very recently, not very cool at all. It used to be an automatic DQ from enlisting because it was considered a mental illness. Which is weird because even though you couldn’t be trans while serving, you could receive HRT and such from the VA after being discharged. So, like…I dunno what the disconnect was there. 

However, the military is now open to transgender service members as of July 2015, although at this point in time they only acknowledge binary genders. 

You can read the DoD Commander’s Handbook for Transgender Policy Implementation here. It makes clear that members are treated like and held to the standard of their gender and that allowing service members to transition is a medical necessity. It also makes clear that discrimination of trans soldiers is unacceptable and grounds for an EO (equal opportunity) complaint. It’s not…perfect, (they use “preferred gender” constantly and only acknowledge the soldier’s gender when their marker is officially changed) but it’s a start. As far as I know the army only covers HRT and cosmetic surgeries like facial hair removal, not bottom surgery.

Presently, the military is only focusing on service members who are currently enlisted. Army Staff Sergeant Patricia King is considered the first open transgender soldier, and she’s had an outstanding service record with numerous awards. Her chain of command was supportive when she came out to them, even though she came out before the official decision to allow transgender soldiers.
As for the future, the timeline of implementing trans service members actually annotated that they would begin accepting transgender recruits this July, so we’ll see how that goes. 

If you want a character in your story to be transgender and serving, they would probably either have to be 
1) Serving after July 1st 2017, when all cards are down and trans people in the military are officially “a thing.”
2) Out after 2014, when the federal government made it much, much harder to discharge a service member just for being transgender. 

It goes without saying that there has been no shortage of backlash for this decision. They call this a decision a “civil rights ploy” and that it results in a “weaker, compromised military,” despite the thousands of closeted soldiers already serving. I got out before the decision was made so I can’t speak firsthand about the current climate, but I’m willing to place a pretty sizable bet that a lot of the soldiers in the army weren’t thrilled either. Transphobic jokes were not remotely in short supply in my old unit.

Still, commanders have been implementing these policies and soldiers are now having classes teaching them about trans issues, and medical providers are also receiving classes for their transgender patients, so again, it’s a start. There’s even guidelines about what kind of language is acceptable to use.

We’re not out of the weeds yet, however. Politicians continue to demand that the policies are reversed, now more than ever since that the power has shifted, so it’s important to continue making your voice heard. Be vocal about allowing transgender service members to join and serve safely, especially if you or someone you know is a veteran. The opposition claims that service members aren’t fighting this change because they feel like their hands are tied by an oppressive system, and people need to know that service members aren’t fighting this change because they support the change. If you can, write letters (handwritten letters if possible; you’d be surprised the effect that has) to your representatives, your Senators, governors. Let them know that you support lifting the ban, or at the very least that you’re not opposed to it.

Just remember that this is nothing new. The same people kick up the same dust every time the military decides to be less discriminatory, whether that includes allowing POC to serve, (somehow we’re still arguing whether to allow Muslims) allowing women to serve, (and women were only just allowed to apply for combat MOSs last year, and make no mistake there’s still debate about that) allowing LGB people to serve, (still debate, no mistake) and now allowing binary transgender people to serve. Every time the military cracks its door open a little bit, the country thinks it’s going to simply fall apart.

So far it hasn’t. Army of One, yo. My army is your army.

 -Kingsley

Was this post informative? Entertaining? Eye-opening? Then consider supporting SPC Kingsley on Patreon!

Irony and Storytelling: Part 2 - Dany, Jonsa, and the Iron Throne

So. The previous post of this heading was my basic thesis for where I see ASOIAF / GOT heading, and gives a broader overview of my reading of this series and show as 1. deliberately structured on the basis of ironic narrative reversal and 2. deeply invested in the nature of storytelling itself. Now, in this post I want to take a look at how this might play out in terms of specific characters and story arcs - specifically here, the brewing Jon/Dany/Sansa love triangle and where each of them will end up by the finale.

My working theory: Dany will become a villain, and Jon and Sansa will marry each other.

Keep reading

Being Human

Characters: Castiel, Y/N, Dean Winchester, Sam Winchester (mentioned), Bobby Singer (mentioned)

Pairing: Human!Cas x Reader

Warnings: Cas being a Grumpy Gus, major canon divergence as in human Cas lives in the Bunker with the boys and Y/N.   

Word Count: 2000ish

A/N: This one is written for @d-s-winchester’s Fall In Love With Fall Challenge and my picture prompt will be under the cut within the fic.

It is also my entry for @cass-trash 1000 follower challenge where my prompt was “Why are you staring at me like that?”

Thanks to the sweet, amazing @bkwrm523 for betaing this

***My fics are not to be saved nor posted on any other sites without my express written permission.***

Being human seemed to make Cas was absolutely miserable. There were so much he had to adjust too and it made him whine about the smallest of things you had never perceived to be a problem before. At first you had found his complaining about about having to pee, being thirsty, being hungry or being tired adorable, but as time progressed his endless complaints had started to annoy you. So much so you actually found yourself avoiding spending time with your formerly angelic boyfriend.

You weren’t doing it on purpose. It was not like you were mad at him or wanted to punish him for how he’d been acting. You understood that it was a big change. Your mind had simply needed a break from his rather constant sulking.  You stood hidden between behind one of the shelves and you froze when you heard Cas’ words.  

“I think I should move out Dean.”

Keep reading

The Moral High Ground: Arrow 5x12 Review (Bratva)

RUSSIA!!!! Just so we’re clear, whenever I write this I’m singing it in my very best  Tevye “TRADITION!” voice. If you don’t understand that reference go rent Fiddler on the Roof right now.

The return to Russia means a refocus on Original Team Arrow. The first trip to Russia, in 2x06, was really the solidification of Original Team Arrow, so it was vitally important that Arrow not miss the opportunity to revisit the bonds the show is built on. They didn’t miss the opportunity. In fact, they delivered a fantastic  episode with “Bratva” that examines the dynamics of Original Team Arrow.

And yes… there will be a snark filled gif response to that final scene. 

Patience my loves. Let’s dig in…

Keep reading

Catch Me (Day 4)

Summary: In which a bet leads Bucky to have to catch you every day for a week, no matter what.

Pairing: Bucky x Reader

Word Count: 1,530

A/N: I’m sorry for posting this so late, I was out all day but I still wanted to get this up for you amazing readers 

@avengerstories I am forever grateful to you for editing this at all hours of the day

Day 3

Originally posted by dailyevanstan

“I can’t believe the AC broke down.”

“I can’t believe that you managed to blow up the AC,” you counter. Tony flips you off and you respond by swimming over to him and splashing water in his face.

“I did not install a pool in this tower to be treated this way.” You chuckle and splash him again much to his exasperation and everyone else’s amusement. Before he can retaliate, you float over to the edge of the pool and climb out. “Come back in this pool and face me like a man!”

“I think you mean like a woman,” Natasha corrects from her position on a large floaty. “By taking the coward’s way out and getting out of the pool, she’s already acting like a man.” Raucous complaints come from all the men in the pool, but Natasha is too busy relaxing to pay them any mind.

Keep reading

ajcook1fan  asked:

..) She doesn't do social media, so how would she know people want an apology or a updated statement? Honestly hasn't society as whole changed in the last 2 years nevermind 10. Why not focus energy on people who actively are anti trans or make public comments who hurt the community (Micheal Che, Leslie Jones). If someone likes someone why actively try and point out the wrong in that person esp from their past??

Because honestly, Kate McKinnon helped me get the courage to come out and seeing something like this page demolish her for something like a sketch done (poor sketch now, but was a bgss hit) hurts me. I understand people are sensitive and triggered so a warning tag I get but to actively repost and hate comments? I just don’t get the point. She has done nothing recent to suggest and knowing what she has done and what being gay means to her I know with all my heart the skit wasn’t done for target.

sorry for the long messages - I don’t want to start anything with one that was a legit question for you on your reasoning. I say If you don’t like Kate just don’t reblog her? No need to reblog comments/posts and write negative things with no recent backings.

It looks like we might be missing a part here but I think I understand what you are saying and we have gotten a lot of messages on the same vein but yours is the most put together so I am going to respond to what I do have.

First these are the posts this person is referring to if anyone wanted to check. The exact thing you are talking about seems to be this: 

“Reminder also that Kate Mckinnon is transphobic. Lily Tomlin however seems to not be transphobic (though if anyone has any evidence to the contrary please feel free to add it)”

Which I added to a post talking about Kate Mckinnon and Lily Tomlin and how they are both lesbians who played Miss Frizzle the Magic Schoolbus character. 

So let’s dive in. Right out of the gate let us address your first point saying that she doesn’t have social media so how would she know people want an apology. 

She should know what she did was wrong. Without people telling her, as a person with critical thinking and someone who keeps very involved in politics she should have come to the conclusion on her own that what she did was wrong. But let’s say that she didn’t only because of ignorance, not because of malicious intent but because she truly did not know that her sketch was transphobic- then this is how we tell her. 

If she doesn’t know yet then she probably isn’t going to learn from quiet reflection, she probably needs someone to tell her and since it seems like the people in her life haven’t yet I am not holding up much hope that they will. So her fans do, social media does. 

And maybe if we spread the information enough then it will get to someone who can tell her and she can apologize and do better next time. That is the best case scenario, and that is what I am personally aiming for.

Now your next point- why not focus on something bigger. This is an argument used against any complaint brought up by marginalized groups until we reach the complaints that involve us being massacred. But what is missed is that those “little” complaints are the steps that come before a massacre, the little “jokes” about transgender people that no one calls out so everyone assumes is okay. 

And these jokes for a lot of people don’t make any conscious change though they subconsciously let the person know that transgender peoples lives are something to be joked about. But for a select few these jokes reinforce already held belief. For those terrible people that you sited- jokes are what let them know it was okay to have those terrible beliefs and what gave them the courage to be public about them. So jokes are important. 

Now the “why point out something wrong with someone I like” argument. I am not saying you can’t like them. But if you can’t handle objective facts about your hero then you are putting them on too high of a pedestal. 

Kate Mckinnon is a human being and she has made mistakes, and when I make mistakes I want people to point them out so I can fix them. I hope she wants the same thing, but even if she doesn’t ignoring the mistakes is not helping anyone. 

It isn’t helping her fans because it brings them into this false belief that she is perfect which only further separates her from them. It doesn’t help Kate Mckinnon, who is kept in the dark about this problem and may never fix it and may hurt people unknowingly. 

Again as you said it is completely possible that she actually didn’t know her sketch is hurtful, and just personally if something I had done was hurtful and I wasn’t aware I would want people to tell me so that I didn’t continue hurting people. 

And in regards to her being your hero to come out, that is fantastic and I am proud you got that strength and I am glad Kate Mckinnon could help you with that, but because she helped you doesn’t mean she can’t harm others. 

Consider this- a transgender women like you who also looks up to Kate Mckinnon. Imagine how it would feel for her to be watching old sketches and to come across one that painted her and people like her as predatory and just boys trying to be girls. Can you empathize with how horrible that experience would be? 

So maybe me posting that wasn’t for you, I have no interest in your beliefs about Kate Mckinnon, it was for that transgender woman. So that either she wouldn’t have to go through that moment, or so that after she went through that moment she would know that other people in the world saw that what Kate Mckinnon did was wrong, and so that person knows she isn’t alone. 

And in regards to “hate comments” maybe it is time for you to think about the fact that if me pointing out something that Kate Mckinnon did is hateful, what does that make her actions? Because my addition was mild. 

It was a statement of fact followed up with a positive affirmation about another lesbian actress. I think it is possible that you are just upset at what a hero of yours did and you want to forget it ever happened. And I have been there, I have been there this week actually, so I feel I may understand what you are going through. But I am sorry you can’t stay mad at the world for turning against someone you love forever. And at some point you are going to have to recognize that it was the one that you love who is actually at fault. 

And lastly I reblog her because she is a part of queer history. She is making queer history right now with her actions, and we need to decide if this is what we want the next generation to see as something we allowed. 

As someone who has studied queer history extensively I have worked against a lot of forces that wanted to erase the parts of history they don’t like. And I have learned that a lie of omission is still a lie. Silence is a choice, and it is not one I am going to be making anytime soon. 

Thank you for sending in your concerns I hope I addressed all of them.

Velaris (Part 2): Nineteen Years Trapped

Series Summary: “Protect Velaris. Protect each other. I love you all.” With Rhys’ final words, the shields around Velaris rise, trapping the Inner Circle inside for fifty years. This series follows Mor, Cassian, Azriel, and Amren as they struggle to adapt and fulfill Rhys’ final request.

Part 1: Four Years Trapped

Originally posted by nova-stims

Tagging: @aelin-and-feyre​, @hellosparkyislove​, @illyrianinterrasen​, @my-ships-will-never-be-sank​, @wolffrising​, @whydoyoucareaboutmyusername​, @songbirdsbooks

My Other Ficlettes: An Elucien Epilogue || What Rises from the Ashes || Alone in the Townhouse (NSFW Nessian) || Alone in the Garden (NSFW Elucien)|| Nessian: The Mating (NSFW Nessian) || Nessian The Mating: Part 1, The Wedding || Nessian The Mating: Part 2, The Cabin (NSFW) || The Poison in the Wound  || A Cure for Nightmares (NSFW Manorian)

**If you are on mobile, you may not be able to see the “Keep Reading” tab. Simply scroll to the top of this post and click my URL to see the full text.

Keep reading

Forest Fun

Masterlist     Mobile Masterlist

Requested - No, just an idea that I had
Tags - @tryingtobeedgy
Word Count - 1,372
Pairing - Harry Hook x Reader (Daughter of Pocahontas and John Smith)
Warnings - A lil’ bit of fluff at the end and an attempted kidnap
Summary - Ok but I changed it a little bit from my original idea that I posted. Long time friends with Ben, you had to help Harry adjust to life in Auradon. When Harry annoys you, you walk off but someone takes you.



Keep reading

Do You Think I'm Ok?

Originally posted by daddyvibe

Request: Yo, how’s it going?? I read you wanted requests and I got oone✌🏻!! :D could you do like a teamiplier x fem!reader thing, where the reader comes back from vacay and their car breaks down half way home, nobody’s picking up their phones (+she has no cash) and it’s raining like crazy? Reader is pissed, gets home and everyone is scared/confused as why Reader is completely soaked but then smbdy makes a sassy remark and they all laugh? This is so specific Aah sorry Love your fics ❤️

Summary: Fem!Reader gets stranded because her car just craps out on her so she walks home in the rain and fights the whole squad.

A/N: Hello!  Wrote this at like 3am last night and I feel ok with it. As always anything italicized is the inner thought of reader or any other character (except for the part about the voicemails obviously)! Not much to say about this one except it was so difficult to find a gif of the entire team. This is the best I could find and Kathryn is barely visible :( Seriously though why is the teamiplier tag so empty when it comes to gifs? Anyway, hope you enjoy!

Wordcount:1232, not too long I guess

Request some more! I don’t have class unil later tonight so I have plenty of free time and hope to post a couple more times today! Then after today spraaang breeeak sah dude keep me busy over break pls

Keep reading

Bathtub || Cody Christian Imagine

Cody Allen Christian x Reader 

Requested - No

Warnings - FLUFF!!

Originally posted by lovablecouples

Y/N’S P.O.V

I was sitting in the bathtub in utter silence as i keep recalling all the hate comments on my social media accounts. I didn’t go looking for them i was just looking at the nice comments people posted congratulating me,since Cody recently proposed to me while we were abroad. Since Cody had finished all the filming for last 10 episodes of Teen Wolf since its sadly coming to an end, he know had plenty of time for me and him to spend together. In that space of time he surprised me on a date with plane tickets to Paris,France.

Me and Cody started dating a year after he joined PLL , i was playing a new character who just moved into Rosewood since her parents got a divorce because they’re love faded away. This made me have a love interest with Mike since he was basically going through the same thing since his dad started seeing someone else behind his mother’s back. 

Since then my life has been amazing Cody has been nothing but kind hearted, sweet and loving. Yes, we might have are arguments then and now but over big matters not small worthless matters. Cody and mine fans have been so supportive and some not but we cant make everyone happy i guess.

But ever since we announced that Cody proposed to me and that i said “yes” the hate comments seem to be growing in size like they just came out of hibernation all at once.Cody didn’t know about this since hes been going out to gym lately and not focusing on social media. 

I was crying in the bath remembering those dreadful comments. Suddenly i heard the door being unlocked knowing whose about to enter the apartment i quickly wipe my tears away like they never existed.

Keep reading

Today our HUGE Amiami box came and it’s two months of backed up YOI stuff (plus stuff from other series but this post is focusing on just YOI), so here is an absolutely massive loot post. I  think this literally almost doubled our YOI collection.

First off is the Chara-Forme Yuri on Ice Acrylic Strap Collection Vol.3 by Empty! These are all Kiss and Cry themed and in my opinion this is one of the cutest sets they’ve released. Look even Georgi is adorable lol. 

This is the Yuri!!! on Ice Rubber Strap Collection Pair by Movic. There’s actually one non-pair in there as you can see lol. Yes they did remember the ring on the Victuuri one, by the way. Recent merch has been getting better about this, thankfully. I really like this set a lot (especially the bottom two. IDEAL). The only thing I’m not a fan of is how the ‘transparent strap’ style of them washes out the color in their faces a bit so you can’t see their blushes from the original art! 

The  Chara-Forme Yuri on Ice Acrylic Strap Collection Vol.2 by Empty! These are all based on the ED theme. The Yuuri in this set is blessed by angels. I don’t make the rules. It’s just true. 

Yuri!!! on Ice Clear Rubber Strap by Sol International. These are really cute and creative and all the straps have different colored sparkly backgrounds!! The top three are obviously themed to go together (both Yuuri and Victor are singing omg), and Yuuri is talking to a tiny Phichit on the bottom one of him. Also Victor and Yuuri as JOINT HASETSU AMBASSADORS is the best thing I never knew I needed. 

Yuri!!! on Ice Choko Kawa Rubber Strap by Sega. I really like the art in this set. It’s really soft and the thick lines are nice!! Also the skating Yurio has a sweet expression, which is rare but good. 

es Series nino Rubber Strap Collection by Kotobukiya. Chris’s pose is so extra. Haha I don’t have much to say here. They’re cute. 

Yuri!!! on Ice YuraYura Keychain by Bushiroad. For some reason my photos of all of these turned out really poorly, so you get these photos where the ones I’m selling are cut off, which I guess doesn’t really matter. I wonder why they put Yuuri in that promo outfit he never wears in so much stuff. I mean it’s a nice outfit but. Anyway, I ended up really LOVING these. The colors are super bright and the art is adorable!! Also no photos but they’re just as detailed on the back (for example Yurio’s hair is braided in the back on the keychain). 

Yuri!!! on Ice Tojikore Acrylic Keychain Vol.2 by TwinCre. So these are actually keychains, but they came with plastic stands, so you can display them as acrylic stands as well which is the BEST IDEA EVER. I love this so much and I dearly hope more keychain sets do it because it is so clever and handy. @abarero figured out a really, really awesome way to display our excessive amounts of keychains, but even then, this is always going to be better to me than hanging up yet another set of keychains. ANYWAY, every single keychain in this set is a gift; from banquet dancing to katsudon pirozhki to just… all of them. It’s so good. Absolutely one of my top three faves released for the series so far. 

Here’s keychains that came by themselves!

The History Maker Yuuri and the ending theme sparkler Yuuri were ACTUALLY amiami exclusive bonuses that came with the Kiss and Cry keychains and the Ending Theme keychains, but since they packed them separately I forgot to include them in those pictures. Whoops. 

Anyway, the big chibi keychains of Victor, Yuuri, Yurio, JJ, and Otabek are by Avex and they’re chibi versions of the Comiket exclusive release keychains. JJ, Otabek, and Yurio belong to @pantacular. 

Charappuccino Phichit is by Birthday. I actually did have Victor and Yuuri ordered too, but they were a couple of the items that got canceled, and they were out of stock. I actually did manage to find them on another site and have reordered them, but they’re not here yet. This keychain is so precious. 

The Tsumamare Victor and Yuuri are the little keychains hanging by their shirts. They’re by Cospa. They’re so cute and expressive. Especially the Yuuri! 

Bocchi-kun are by ACG and they’re the little tiny pouty keychains. They’re super cute, but I admit I’m a little disappointed by how tiny they are. Though I’m familiar with the line, I’ve never ordered a Bocchi-kun before, so I was unaware of their size. I don’t regret ordering them, and I’d still have gotten them (it’s not like they were pricey), but yeah, small. 

That single Yuuri is a Jelly Charm by ACG. And lastly is the Oshikura Victor by Orange Rouge. This actually came out in January, but I missed ordering it. Victor and Yurio are relatively easy to find, but Yuuri seems to be sold out everywhere, so Victor is having to wait. I did find Yuuri somewhere, but he’s a bit overpriced. It’s not TOO bad though, so I’ll probably go ahead and bite the bullet and get him instead of having to resort to bidding on auctions.  

NON KEYCHAIN LOOT.

In front, Love&Life and On Ice Victor and Yuuri cellphone stands from Atelier Magi because they’re great. Behind that, Cospa’s Vkusno! rice bowl. Next to that, Gyugyutto cushion straps of Victor and Yuuri by Bell House (Victor gets katsudon but poor Yuuri doesn’t lol). Behind them, Victor and Yuuri mugs by Gift. And inside the mugs, Victor and Yuuri Nitotan plush by Takara Tomy ARTs (which are super cute and nicely detailed). 

Here’s the inside of the rice bowl:

‘sup from Yuuri

Okay here we go. More non-keychain loot.

The Playful Mind (that’s the brand) collaboration stuff was cute as shit so I picked up some stuff from it. Good stuff, high quality, adorable art. 

There’s two (faux) leather trays, a coin purse, a phone case, and two cord holders. 

Above that is two pass cases of Victor and Yuuri being dapper in suits by A3! There were keychains released by Animega with this art, but they are near IMPOSSIBLE to get, and I’m resigned to the fact that it will never happen, so when I saw these pass cases, I decided to snag them instead. You can use them as keychains, so they essentially serve the same purpose.  

There’s Victor and Yuuri hair clips by Emu, which I’ll actually probably sell because they are big! I thought they’d be little ones judging by the price, but they’re big and I have short hair, so we’ll see about that. Above that is three sets of can badges, all by Movic. Then there’s the super cute 2016-2017 School Calendar, which I’m so pleased stands up on its own. 

Down below is three pens. Two of them are those kitschy ‘floaty’ ones where a figure floats down the pen, in this case it’s Victor and Yuuri ‘skating down’ a rink in the pen. They’re cute. The other one is a really cool, elegant pen themed after Yuuri’s FS outfit. 

Some closer up pics: 

OKAY LAST BUT NOT LEAST:

The softe things.

Usually I crop images to just the merchandise but like hell I was going to crop out my cat. Oxford now graces this post with his remarkable presence. 

Makkachin tissue box cover by Avex Pictures. Just as fluffy as all the rumors have foretold. 

Then! The Victor and Yuuri pillowcases by M’s. Extremely soft fabric!! Would recommend for resting head upon. The picture is kind of a bad angle and frankly they BOTH look weird in this photo because of it but… I think, upon seeing it in person, the complaints about Victor’s face are very unwarranted. He actually looks really good and sweet and gentle in person and very much like Victor? The problem is parts of the rest of his body, where the anatomy is wonk (but this is just the pillow, so it’s only shoulders up and you don’t get that). And Yuuri looks great of course.  

ANYWAY, that’s end of this massive post. If you have any questions, feel free to ask. I’ll have a sales post up pretty soon.  ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

anonymous asked:

I'm dying to read a tampon fic set during or post revival! Please will you write it? Please?

Tagging @today-in-fic and @fictober

He might be older these days but his focus, Mulder swears, is sharper than ever. Which is why Scully’s exhausting silence hits him right in the face. They’re on the road, a circumstance he still finds baffling even months into their reinstatement, on their way to their motel. That’s something he could do without; staying in second rate accommodations. He glances over at Scully, slouched in the passenger seat, looking exhausted. He thinks about asking her if she’s all right but he is not in the mood for her standard I’m fine. Their silences are still comfortable, just like they used to be when they were partnered first, but it’s not the same. Mulder feels the need to talk. Not even the about case. He wants to know what she had for dinner last night, what she watched on TV, whether she slept well. They’re on good terms, working as well together as always, but there is an invisible line now and he doesn’t know if she’ll let him cross it. 

“There’s a gas station. Let’s stop there a moment.” Scully says.

“We don’t need gas.”

“Can you please just stop the car, Mulder?” Annoyance mixed with exasperation. He sets the blinker and steers the car into the small parking area. Scully gets out of the car without a word and Mulder watches her long, certain strides. He locks the car before he follows her into the small convenience store. Soft music tinkles from an old, rusty radio and three men talk about their wives, children and grandchildren. They nod at Scully, but eye him curiously. I belong to her, Mulder thinks. In every sense of the word. Scully seems determined, searching for something in the back of the store. They used to go grocery shopping together. Let’s do something normal, Mulder, she’d said when she proposed it one Thursday afternoon. That was years ago. He has his groceries delivered nowadays; he has no idea when Scully goes grocery shopping or where. It’s selfish, he knows, but he hopes she does it alone. 

She walks towards him and he glances at her hands holding a box of tampons. Oh. They haven’t lived together in years and if Mulder is honest, he has almost forgotten what it’s like. He’d bring her hot water bottles, massage her back, and bring her to orgasm; anything she asked for. Many times she didn’t, though. Like all her burdens, big or small, she bore this particular one without complaint. He looks at her now; her face, to him, is still the same. There are a few wrinkles here and there and not as many laugh lines as he would have wanted for her. In his mind, she is not 53 years old. She’s ageless, just Scully. But he knows what her age means or should mean when it comes to her reproductive system. Not that it has been working properly these last 20 years. Of all the things she might have needed today, tampons were not high on Mulder’s guessing list.

“I’m just going to pay. Do you want anything? Sunflower seeds?”

“I’ll pay.” He holds out his hand and waits for Scully to give him the box of tampons.

“Mulder, it’s fine. I don’t need you to pay for my-”

“Scully? Please let me pay? Please?” There must be something in his voice or in his expression that convinces her. When she hands over the box, he swears he can hear a soft thank you before she walks out of the store. His eyes follow her until she’s at the car. He picks up two Musketeers bars, throws in a bag of sunflower seeds and pays for all of it. The cashier smiles at him knowingly and puts it in a bag.  

In the car, Scully holds on to the bag as if it contained the answers to all the questions in the world. Neither of them speaks the rest of the way. Mulder still wants to ask her how she feels. If there’s anything he can do to help. In the end, though, he remains quiet.

“See you tomorrow, Mulder. Good night.” Scully disappears into her motel room without another word and leaves Mulder standing there feeling lost. In his own room, he considers working on the case, but finds that he can’t concentrate. It’s not the same when Scully isn’t around to dispute his ideas, challenge him, or even call him crazy. So the files remain untouched. Instead of taking a shower, or changing into more comfortable clothes, he googles menopause and reads tales of women in their 40s and 50s as they exchange stories of hot flashes, emotional crises and loss of sex drive. He is so immersed in this world that he’s merely seen, never inhabited himself, that he doesn’t hear the knock at first.

“Mulder?” It’s Scully. He throws the phone on his bed and opens his door to her. An air of déjà-vu combined with the fresh evening air and Scully’s familiar scent fills his nostrils.

“Hey, you all right?”

“I think these are yours.” She hands him his sunflower seeds with a smile.

“I bought them for you, Scully.” He replies with a grin and takes them from her.

“Thank you for the Musketeer bars.“ 

"You used to want chocolate when you were on your period.” She nods, averts her eyes.

“Why don’t you come in?”

“It’s late, Mulder.”

“When has that ever stopped us before?”

“I’m not sure it’d be a good idea.”

“That’s never stopped us before either. Come in, please. Bring the Musketeer bars.”

“What makes you think I haven’t eaten them yet?”

“I know you, Scully. I know you.” He grins and to his greatest joy she pulls both bars out of her pockets. Her cheeks are pink with embarrassment or maybe something else that Mulder doesn’t dare to think about. He ushers her in, touches her arm, then her back, enjoying the normalcy of it. Scully sits down on the bed; there really isn’t much else to sit on. 

“Mulder, why are you reading about menopause?”

“Hm?”

“Your phone. I wasn’t snooping - it’s on your phone. You know, you should really adjust your display, Mulder. It drains your battery. Now tell me why you’re interested in menopause.”

“I was just… wondering. I thought maybe you’d, you know.” Now it’s him whose cheeks take on a light pink color.

“You could have asked, Mulder.”

“Am I allowed to ask you things like that, Scully?” The question tumbles out before he can stop himself. Scully blinks at him, surprised.

“Are you allowed to ask me about my menstrual cycle? Is that what you’re asking?”

“No, I mean,” he takes a deep breath, sits next to her on the bed, “I don’t know what I’m allowed to ask you, to tell you. Where am I in your life? Is it still my business?”

“I don’t remember us talking in length about my period, Mulder. Ever.”

“But I knew. I was there, Scully. I didn’t need to ask because I was there. So am I allowed to ask?”

“Of course you’re allowed to ask, Mulder.” Scully sighs. “Is that why you googled menopause?”

“I thought by now you’d be, you know, done with it.”

“I thought so, too,” Scully admits, not looking at him, worrying the sheets. “That’s why I wasn’t prepared." 

"I’m sorry, Scully.”

“What are you sorry for?” She asks with a soft chuckle, granting him one of her warmest smiles that continuously makes him forget everything else.

“For everything.”

“That’s a lot to be sorry for, Mulder. Let me share some of that, hm?” She hands him one of the Musketeer bars.

“We’ve been called a lot of things. No one has ever called us the two Musketeers.” He bites into the rich chocolate, savors the taste and the feel. Most of all, though, he enjoys watching Scully’s eyes drift close as her lips close around the piece of chocolate. He wants to watch her eat chocolate for the rest of his life. It’d be a good life, he is certain of it.

“I should probably go back to my own room now.”

"I think you should stay right here.” Mulder says.

“Mulder…”

“We could do that thing we always did…”

“We did a lot of things, Mulder. Be specific.” But she doesn’t get up from his bed, doesn’t move away from him.

“You know, when your stomach hurt and your back?” He starts nuzzling her neck just to see her reaction. She tilts her head, grants him permission, gives in.

“Hm, I think I might remember.”

“Want me to help you? For old time’s sake?” His lips linger against her skin and she’s softer, warmer and more delicious than the chocolate he just tasted.

“Shut up, Mulder, and work your magic.”

quick apology, i’m so sorry i haven’t been posting much these past few weeks! i feel terrible– trust me, but life’s been busy and i’ve been stuck on writers block for a bit now.. i’m really trying to shake out of it though! but thank you to everyone for the encouragement and the sweet words, it means the absolute world to me. sorry for spillin’ my heart out here babes i just love you all so much i’m sorry i’ve been neglecting you!! ♥


Zen:
  • He tries his hardest to make you feel safe and sound while living together. He helps you study the layout of the house by holding his hands around your waist, being your eyes and guiding you around the home as many times as you need until you feel you have it memorized. It ends up in a tiny dance, you have no clue how suddenly you two were waltzing together in the living room– But hey, no complaints here.
  • He doesn’t want to make you feel smothered, independence is a trait that’s very important to have; but he still keeps a watchful eye out for you in moderation. You two have talked about the fact that you can preform lots of tasks on your own, you’ve learnt to adapt so he doesn’t need to help you with everything. Every once in awhile help is needed, but for now the both of you are mutual grounds with everything. He helps whenever you ask, it makes him nervous when you go out by yourself or do things that would be considered dangerous when you can’t see– But he knows you’ve lived with this for awhile, you know your way around. It’ll be fine.
  • It’s always nice to take you to your therapies. He loves to see how amazing you’re doing with your mobility exercises, the progress is something he prefers to journal as well. He’s never really been one to do that before, but now that he’s someone’s sight he’s learned to be much more organized in everyday life. Like a habit nowadays.
  • He has to make sure the fridge is organized exactly so you can know what’s in there, your shoes are always in the right place, there’s never anything laying on the ground that’s easy to fall over. It’s worth it, stressful but he loves you and wants to make you feel at ease in your own home.
Jumin:
  • Similar to Zen, he’ll help you around the house so you can sort of get a mental picture of the layout of it all. His home is fairly large, so he doesn’t want you ever falling. Gets rid of furniture that would be easy to trip on or things that could be in your way just to be safe, puts couches against the walls or tables out of the way.
  • Hes naturally a protective man, so he likes to watch out for you– But being so close with V, he knows what it’s like when people treat you as if you’re helpless all the time. A lot of people treat V like a lost puppy, he’s seen it– But Jihyun gets along just fine. Like anybody else would. So he doesn’t want to make you feel as if he’s mothering you, gives you all the independence you feel you need and helps you with anything on the side.
  • Loves reading to you whenever he gets the chance. It’s like his time to take a break from everything and just be alone with you. Equally loves it when you read to him, braille is such an interesting thing. He’s curious to learn it for himself, with you to help teach him.
  • Jokes about getting Elizabeth the 3rd in for a seeing animal class, but he would let you have a service dog if you’d like. He really doesn’t like dogs, but for you he would cave to whatever you needed.
Yoosung:
  • He’s never been around many people who were blind before.. He doesn’t exactly know how to handle things; all he knows is that he loves you so much. He’d learn to cope, as long as you two were in it together.
  • You explain how you don’t need to be watched all the time, you’re perfectly fine with doing everyday things on your own. You’ve become accustomed to everything yourself, so there’s no need to be worried. That puts his mind at ease a lot, he doesn’t want you to feel like he’s overpowering or anything. So whenever you need help, he’s there! When you don’t, he won’t pressure you or anything. Trusts that you’ve been around the block a few times, you know what you’re doing.
  • He really doesn’t like it when people are disrespectful to you. Especially in public, people yell for getting tapped with a cane or even try to jump over your cane. Seriously? It makes him so angry, people have no respect now days. He’ll equally cuss them out until they leave you be, or when you tell him about it at home he’ll just give you a hug and tell you it’s okay, you shouldn’t be upset about it. But you’re used to it, and that makes him sad.
Jaehee:
  • It’s surprising, and new– So she has a lot of questions. Just to make you feel more comfortable. Asks what sort of things you’d like her to do, what wouldn’t you want her to do, etc etc. Writes everything down in her notes for future reference; she wants to make you feel at ease and doesn’t want to mess up at all.
  • After reassurance that you’re capable of completing everyday things on your own, her nerves will be put at ease by a land slide. She doesn’t want to act like a mother in the relationship, so let’s you do as you please but is there to help when you need it.
  • She makes sure everything is in its place for you to find, like shoes, food, remotes etc. It’s really hard balancing work and your needs but she tries her hardest. The stress is worth it in the end, being with you is worth it.
Seven:
  • Hes a very messy person, so he’s so scared when you move in with him since it’s hard to keep things tidy. He makes sure to try and keep chip bags in the trash, clothes in the hamper, basically things you could slip on out of the way at all times.
  • He makes sure you have everything you need or helps you when he’s able, but other than that there’s not much difference with the relationship. You two are normal besides the jokes, his odd jobs and unhealthy eating habits. Oh, and weird “first meeting” story. The look on people faces when you say “ oh yeah, I met my boyfriend because we took down a cult together, he got shot and nearly died, and we rescued his brainwashed brother. Great first date! ” a lot of people assume that’s how you lost your sight– Like some superhero backstory.
  • Everyone sort of praises him for being with you, and god does that piss him off. He’s not rescuing you or becoming your guardian, he’s your boyfriend. It’s not as if you didn’t get along fine before he came along. You’re a capable person, people don’t get that. Most of the time you’re the one taking care of him since he’s obviously a bit of a mess. He’s so grateful for all that you do, just wishes other people could see that too.
Ice Cream Smiles || Peter Parker [[request]]

[[request prompt: Peter Parker x reader where her friends are super popular and nice but she’s introverted and shy and they’re all at a party but she’s outside by herself because it’s too much and Peter walks by and sucks it up and realizes this is his chance to talk to you and he realizes your sad and takes you out to get ice cream then a walk in the park and it’s all fluff and he asks you out on a real date. ]]

All of you readers make me so happy 

(/ω\) 

I was not expecting such a positive response to ||Smile Like You Mean It|| 

I promise I’ll reopen requests soon ♡ I’ve just got two more requests to write after this one. 

tags: {anonymous}

{{request status: closed}}

word count: 4,500+

don’t repost/plagiarize this story! reblogs are fine!


“It’s really not fair how gorgeous Liz is.” Ned Leeds sighs, admiring the popular girl with her group of friends from afar. The smitten teen stares at the way she throws her long strands of hair back as her eyes sparkled from beneath the hallway light.

“Uh-huh.” Peter Parker hears his best friend and tries to act cool, placing his textbooks back inside his locker while sneaking glances at Liz Allan. He gulps and slowly begins trailing his eyes away from Liz, landing on the girl that stood awkwardly to the side next to Liz.

Keep reading

la douleur exquise (7)

Originally posted by veriloquentmind

Part 1 | Part 2 | Part 3 | Part 4 | Part 5 | Part 6 | Part 8 | Part 9 | Part 10

Masterlist

I tried my best to not let Sehun’s dismissive attitude towards me affect me. I told myself repeatedly that I did not care anymore and that I should just focus on my relationship with Baekhyun and work extra hard with my job.

I thought maybe it was just Sehun having a bad day, but I was proven wrong since he had remained that way for the past few days.

Also, this was the time of the year when work was the most stressful which didn’t help lift his mood either. I could see that he was stressed out. He had a permanent frown stuck on his face and everybody has been whispering to each other that he had become a lot more snappy recently.

Keep reading

anonymous asked:

Listen, Harry Potter AU. Like third year or fourth with Tony and Bucky? Something happens and they meet and they get together? Up to you what houses, though Tony could easily be Ravenclaw, or slytherin, and Bucky could be Hufflepuff, or Gryffindor? Thanks!

Here’s the thing: I have been waiting my entire life for this AU!! (I’m exaggerating. Mostly because I’ve been in the HP fandom a lot longer than in the MCU…) Also I can picture almost every character, and especially Tony, in EVERY house which makes this choice very difficult. Full discloser, I’m going with tiny Slytherin!Tony and bulky Hufflepuff!Bucky purely for my own amusement. Please enjoy!

Also tagging @briefpaperexpert because we were talking about HP/MCU Xovers not too long ago. Not what I had in mind back then, but still :)

Warning: Bullying. Inter-house-animosities. Howard’s A+ Parenting.


The problem with Tony–well, one of the problems with Tony, if you asked Howard, which you really shouldn’t do–isn’t that he’s a Slytherin, it’s that he is tiny.

Actually, because we all know you’ll ask Howard anyways, being a Slytherin is also a problem. As far as that man’s concerned, nobody who isn’t a proud Ravenclaw is ever going to accomplish anything in his life. Unless you’re a reckless Gryffindor named Steve Rogers, then you can do no wrong. Which is not cool at all. Seriously, the guy has vanished one Dark Lord, it’s not like he’s Merlin’s secret heir or something. Everyone really needs to chill out.

But the point is, you can’t be a tiny Slytherin with fluffy hair you aren’t allowed to cut–lest your beloved mother gives you the Eyes of Disappointment–and a serious case of social awkwardness in a post Dark Lord world. It’s like getting a ‘Bully me please, I’m too small to hit back’ stamp on your forehead. That he’s a year younger than everyone else probably doesn’t help his case either.

Not fun. Not fun at all.

Tony is a Stark though, he’s not going to let a couple of petty children drag him down. At least that has been Howard’s advice on the situation–if you can call it advice at all. It’s definitely not helpful advice, though Tony knows better than to point that out.

He also knows better than to complain about his transfiguration essay being ripped to pieces by that asshole Rumlow, who thinks anyone not Gryffindor is scum he’s allowed and supposed to spit on as often as possible. That doesn’t stop him from opening his big mouth, because Tony’s never been good at taking things while lying down. Unless he’s been stunned beforehand. Which has happened alarmingly often.

By the time he makes it into class, he’s five minutes late, has no homework to show for and no explanation to give either. (Like everybody doesn’t know what’s going on, but does that stop his fellow Slytherins from blaming him for the 10 points Professor Hill docks him? Of course it doesn’t. Common sense isn’t as common as you’d think around here, Tony thinks bitterly, even as he accepts his detention without complaint.)

Detention isn’t so bad anyways. Keeps him occupied at least, considering that most of the homework is a joke–genius here, and hopefully the only thing he’s inherited from his father–and he doesn’t have a lot of friends to spend his free time with. If you can count the scary librarian Miss Potts a friend, that is.

Tony kind of likes detention actually. Sharing a dorm with four other guys–who’s only common interest seems to be their dislike of the ‘Stark kid’–means that cleaning the trophy room at night is a rare opportunity for some quiet, far away from other people. 

Only when Tony gets to the trophy at 8pm sharp–his mother has never tolerated tardiness–he isn’t alone. And he’s not- he’s not easily scared, alright, but the guy standing besides Professor Hill is a head taller than him and anything can happen once they’re left alone and Tony’s just tired, wasn’t prepared for this, can feel his heart racing painfully fast.

He barely hears a word of Professor Hill’s usual speech, has been on the receiving end often enough to be able to recite it by heart anyways, too busy staring at the Hufflepuff student with the bruise on his cheek and the stubborn glare. He’s clearly not happy to be here and Tony has a hard time to keep the sudden wave of dizzying panic at bay.

Things don’t tend to end well for him, when the people around him are upset.

When Professor Hill leaves them to it and the Hufflepuff finally–already–turns his attention to Tony, he’s confident he blacks out for a second.

“-you want?” the Hufflepuff–alright, fine, Bucky Barnes, let’s not pretend Tony doesn’t know exactly who he’s dealing with here–asks.

It takes Tony’s brain a couple of seconds to catch up and realise he’s supposed to answer.

“What?” he blurts, a little confused and a lot worried.

“Which side do you want?” Barnes repeats, a furrow between his eyebrows.

“Uh, left?” Tony points hesitantly.

Barnes stares. “That’s right.”

“I knew that!”

Merlin, this is mortifying. Barnes is chuckling now at least, which is good, probably. Better than anger at least.

They get to work then, Tony on the left–the right one this time–and Barnes on the right side of the room. It’s quiet for a bit, and Tony easily slips into the routine of the movements, lets his mind wander while he polishes trophy after trophy.

Barnes breaks the comfortable silence eventually, and not with a push or a shove like Tony’s half expecting him to, but with a simple question. In retrospect, he should have seen it for the trap it was.

“What did you do to get detention anyways?” Barnes asks.

And because Tony is an inexcusable idiot, is distracted and not really thinking about it, he is honest. He really needs to learn to work on that, he’s a Slytherin for Merlin’s sake! Where’s the fakeness and the amazing lying skills he’s been promised?

“I lost my essay to Rumlow’s pathetic desire to feel better about his sad little life by ruining mine.”

It’s only after the words are already out that Tony’s mind catches up with his mouth and he freezes. Shit. This was definitely not what he is supposed to say. Despite the different houses Rumlow and Barnes are in the same social circle–that circle being the all-amazing Steve Rogers’ fan club–and this can only end ugly.

Slowly Tony pirouettes on his heels until he’s facing Barnes who’s staring at him with a strange expression on his face.

“What are you talking about?”

Well, in for a sickle, in  for a galleon and all that. “He thought it would be funny to rip my essay to pieces,” Tony shrugs like it’s no biggie, like he hasn’t worked for three hours on that paper because for once the topic was actually interesting, “Professor Hill didn’t agree.”

Barnes is looking more and more outraged causing Tony to sink more and more into himself. Why did he have to open his big mouth anyways? They were doing fine, he might have made it through this detention without-

“Rumlow is an asshole,” Barnes growls–wait, what? “I didn’t know he was that kind of asshole though.”

He doesn’t ask why Tony didn’t tell on Rumlow, at least, which he is thankful for. Just shakes his head, grumbles something under his breath that Tony doesn’t quite catch.

Whatever. “It’s fine,” Tony shrugs.

“It’s not,” Barnes fires back with an intense conviction that catches Tony by surprise. “And I sure hope you know that.”

Tony blinks. “I guess?”

For some inexplicable reason that causes Barnes to roll his eyes and mutter, “Dear Merlin, not another one. Why is it always me?” which Tony should probably be upset about.

It’s hard though, when Barnes spends the rest of the evening entertaining both of them with fun stories about the things he’s done to get in trouble, which leads them to the impossibly righteous punk that’s Rogers–according to Bar-Bucky, he’s allowed Tony to call him Bucky–which leads to an intense discussion about the merit of pumpkin juice.

Privately, Tony wonders if this is what having friends feels like.

The really strange thing though, is that it doesn’t end there. Things don’t go back to normal after their detention ends. Suddenly Bucky is greeting Tony in the halls, walking with him when they head the same way, invites him into his study group–which, as Tony quickly learns, is not actually a group that studies–and it’s really weird. In a nice-kind-of-great way.

Bucky’s friends are a freakish mixture of scary and sweet, and Tony isn’t sure if they actually like him or just have accepted him as the stray puppy Bucky’s picked up one day–but he doesn’t mind terribly much. They smile at him and share their sweets with him and let him go on about how the latest potion recipe is actually not the most efficient one.

Also Bucky keeps spending time with him, even when his friends aren’t around. Tony isn’t even going to pretend he doesn’t soak up the attention of the other boy because that would just be a waste of time and energy.

Because Bucky is great. He’s even greater when he takes the ribbing for ‘hanging out with the undersized snake’ with a deceptively friendly smile and a mean Bat-Bogey Hex. Not that Tony needs someone to defend him, but that doesn’t keep the sappy warmth in his chest away when someone does.

All is well. Better than well even.

Until Bucky asks Tony to the Yule Ball and Tony startles so badly, he spills ink all over his parchment–and really, why does it always have to be his transfiguration essay?

Tony doesn’t say yes exactly, but it’s strongly implied in the blushing, stuttering, wide-eyed mess the question has turned him into.

Taking Back Control (Part one)

[ before I begin, I’d like to explain. I’ve had this story idea for the alter egos for a while now, and @reverseblackholeofwords gave me the inspiration to post it (hope you don’t mind that I’ve tagged you >.<

is it too late to tag @intplier as well? Another fav blog of mine??

I have no idea if it’s any good, so I’ll let the internet judge)
————
Taking Back Control - Part 1

Amy awoke in a bed she didn’t recognise, with a splitting headache and a desperate need to pee. She tilted her head to look for Mark next to her. He wasn’t there. There was no sign of him having ever been there. Amy sat up, almost collapsing under the pain that followed. She brushed her hands across the back of her head, feeling a slight lump. She groaned, rubbing her face with her hands before making an effort to examine to room around her. She sat in a predominantly white bed, though the covers and pillows had a yellow swirling design of birds and flowers. It would have been pretty, but the possibility that whoever had placed her here was pandering with the bed design was a vaguely uncomfortable feeling. Amy shook her head slightly, she couldn’t assume anything yet. Maybe she was on holiday in a hotel, and she was too tired to remember where she was. That sort of thing happens right?

She looked over the room, glad to feel that the pain in her head had numbed to a slight throbbing. The room was square and predominately white. It was styled like an old mansion, with fancy designs joining the walls together. No windows let in any light, though Amy found a lamp on her bedside table, which she gratefully turned on, letting her eyes adjust. A simple white vase with some fresh yellow flowers sat on the bedside table. Opposite the bed was an antique fireplace - although currently unlit - with two armchairs placed around it. Amy would have continued examining each nook and cranny of the place, but she had another pressing matter. Her bladder. To her right was an offshoot to the room, with two wooden doors. Surely a room this fancy had an en suite! She stood, staggering slightly as her head throbbed. Her shoes had been placed next to the bed, so she slipped them on and headed to the doors. One was locked, though the other did indeed lead to a bathroom, complete with spa, shower and toilets, which Amy used gratefully. Upon relieving her bladder, she took a moment to examine her appearance in the mirror above the marble sink. She had a bad case of bed hair, and was wearing the same clothes she remembered wearing yesterday, a simple white sweater and blue jeans. Well, maybe yesterday, she had no idea how much time had passed. Her clothes proved to her, however, that this was no hotel. Surely she would have changed, and no one just forgets where they are for this long without known amnesia. Plus, Mark was nowhere to be seen. This led Amy to one main conclusion. She’d been kidnapped. There seemed no other explanation. The bump on her head, the amnesia, the unfamiliar place.
Her heart rate quickened dramatically. Though this realisation led to her being more grateful for the clothes she was wearing. No one had seen her naked body while she was unconscious.

Amy left the bathroom, trying once again on the other door. It seemed thoroughly locked. She walked back into the main bedroom, searching around throughly. She found another door on the other side of the bed, but in led into a simple walk in closet filled with empty coat hangers. She considered using a coat hanger to attempt to open the other door, but decided against it. She doubted that would work anyways. Her ‘kidnapper’ seemed relatively intelligent. All the rooms had been cleared of any objects that could cause damage to anyone. No towels to throw, nor sharp toiletries, or even wood in the fire. Smacking someone over the head with a coat hanger was a pitiful last resort. However, there was a toothbrush, toothpaste, and a hairbrush, which she used to clean herself up. The kidnapper had even provided her with tampons and pads, though this disturbed Amy more than anything. It seemed to imply she’d be here for a while.

Amy must have been pacing that room for half an hour, her mind coming up with horror scenarios, before she heard noise outside. She jerked, her heart pounding and head throbbing. Foot steps approached the door, accompanied by a slight whirring. She couldn’t help but instinctively back into the opposite wall. The lock twisted and the door creaked inwards. Amy’s eyes widened in relief. It was Mark! She rushed forward to him.
“Oh thank god, Mark!” She grasped his hands. They were as cold as ice, “Do you know where we are?” He scowled at her, and pulled his hands away, placing them stiffly at his side.
“I am not Mark.” he said monotonously, the word ‘not’ stuttering slightly as it left his lips. Amy pulled back, looking over the man in front of her. They looked like Mark, there was no denying it. They wore a pair of jeans and a blue shirt, though upon closer inspection, Amy saw that the G on their shirt glowed slightly. They wore Mark’s glasses, and their eyes were also tinted a slight red, which shone against the glass.

It couldn’t be…

“Who are you then?” She questioned slowly. ‘Mark’s’ head glanced up, expression neutral, eyes glowing slightly brighter.
“I am an early experimental prototype of the Google IRL unit. I am designed to answer questions and complete rudimentary tasks. If you have any complaints, please phone-” a screeching static noise erupted from him, causing Amy to flinch back. He never finished his statement, as he returned back to his scowling expression, locking eye contact with Amy. “Did that sufficiently answer your question?” He asked with a slight smirk, seeing Amy’s startled look. She let out a slight, breathy laugh, not out of humour, but shock. She had thought Mark was pranking her, but that glitching was real, and Mark would never kidnap her like this. This had to be some sort of vivid dream. Sure, dreams usually weren’t this vivid, but any explanation made more sense than the robot in front of her. She pinched herself. Nothing happened. Google sighed. “I understand that this must be hard to comprehend Miss Nelson, but I really don’t have time to deal with your questions.” He grasped her hand in a crushing grip, and walked swiftly out the door, which Amy just had time to close behind her.
“O-okay-” She was cut of as Google spun around, shoving her into the wall wildly, glitching and stuttering.
“Don’t say it!” He growled out threateningly, causing Amy to gasp out.
“I w-was just agreeing…” The robot pulled back, looking her over, though one hand still tightly gripped hers.
“Oh. My apologies Miss Nelson. However, I must inform you before we continue that the phrase ‘Okay Google’ is banned from this household.”
“R-right. Of course, sorry.” She mumbled. She looked around. Straight forward from the bedroom door was a hallway, ending in a door. To her left was a longer hallway, which opened into a larger space in the centre. Google took her down this way hastily, causing her to stumble and trip behind him. He continued to drag her however, so she pulled herself into a standing position, trying not the step on the back of his sneakers. The open space lead to two, large curved staircases on her left, though the right wall was closed off by large, red curtains. She swore she heard music on the other side, though Google gave her no time to investigate as he lead her up the stairs, his joints whirring as he went.
“This way, Miss Nelson.” She snorted, stumbling up the stairs in his wake.
“It’s not like I have much of a choice.” She muttered, but if he heard, he made no comment.

Upon reaching the first floor of the stairs, which went on for one more storey, Amy gasped in amazement. A huge room opened out at the the base of the stairs, with a ceiling two storeys high decorated with a huge chandelier. The far walls were covered in tall windows, letting in trickling rays of sunlight. A long, narrow table sat in the centre, with many comfortable-looking chairs surrounding it whilst the sides of the room held several configurations of armchairs, some set up in front of television screens . No one seemed to occupy the space at the moment, however, and Google made a sharp right, leading her down a short hallway, stopping outside a double door on the right. He pushed it open, shoving Amy through, and stepped in after her, closing the door behind him. The room had dark grey wallpapers and white, marble floor. The centre had a rectangle of black armchairs, set on top of a black and white carpet, with a pleasing symmetrical pattern. Google gestured to it.
“Sit. He will see you shortly.” Amy tensed. Google pointed at the door on the left side of the room, before moving towards it. “I will inform him that you’ve arrived.” And with that Amy was alone, and only then did she notice the faint ringing in her ears. Her blood ran cold, and her body constricted with a crushing sense of terror. If Google was real, did that mean…
She she ran forwards to a third door ahead of her. It appeared to be made of glass, and looked over a wooden deck. The forest landscape would’ve been beautiful if she weren’t so afraid of what was to come. The door was locked. She considered smashing it, but that would’ve been loud and drawn quick attention. She turned back, noticing a hallway. She moved to run down it, before realising it simply led to a large bathroom. The ringing grew louder. She rushed to the first door desperately, hands clawing at the door handle.

It was unlocked.

Amy took no chances, she sprinted down the hall, back past the central grand room. She glanced over it for exits. The doors in that room all appeared to lead to the deck, an easy way to get cornered. She turned back towards the two, towering staircases. The hallway in between them led to large, wooden double doors. That had to be the exit!

She ran, passing two large open archways on her sides that she didn’t bother to inspect. They would be onto her soon. She tripped on a short stairway leading down to the entrance, and slammed into the door. She tired to open it desperately. It was locked shut. Her heart plummeted, and she sunk to her knees. Of course it was locked. What had she expected? Would she be punished for attempting to run? The lump on the back of her head pounded heavily, accompanied by the loud ringing in her ears. She clawed her weak, shaking hands against her ears. Amy felt sick. Faint. She made a last ditch effort to slam her hands desperately against the smooth wooden doors when she heard footsteps behind her.


“The Host thinks that’s a bad idea Miss Nelson.”

START - NEXT - PREVIOUS

anonymous asked:

I know we have had a chubby MC in the past. But, what about this (if I may ask):The characters finding out that chubby!MC has been doing some unhealthy things to lose weight because she feels like she’s not worthy enough to be with them as she looks now. (BTW: Love your blog!!!! <3 )

Author’s note: yoooo, long time no post, eh? TRIGGER WARNING: eating disorders!!!  please take care of yourselves… you’re all beautiful :)

Yoosung

  • he knew something was wrong when you two went to your favorite restaurant
  • and the only thing you ordered was a coffee
  • “MC?”
  • “What’s up?”
  • “Are you just… not hungry?”
  • “Oh… no, I ate before we came.”
  • lies
  • yoosung had been with you all day
  • and not once did you have bite to eat
  • but he decide to keep his mouth shut, until the car ride home
  • “Why did you lie to me?”
  • you looked over at the blonde behind the wheel
  • “What?”
  • “You said you ate, b-but I  know you didn’t.
  • “Oh… that.”
  • you started to mess with your hands
  • “Well, I stopped eating as much as I normally do a couple weeks ago, and then yesterday you told me I had looking better recently. So… I decided to continue, until I-I look my best for you-”
  • you were cut off by the swerving of the car
  • “Yoosung?”
  • his eyes were watering
  • slowly, he pulled over to the side of the road
  • “Yoosung, I-”
  • he unbuckled and reached over, hugging you
  • “MC, I didn’t mean to make you do this! I-I love you so much, and I would never want you to treat your body like this. I should be trying to look better for you! You are the most amazing woman I’ve ever met, a-and… a-and…”
  • he started crying harder
  • “Please eat. Please eat again. I’ll make you all the meals you want!! Even those gross v-veggies you like!”
  • “Brussel sprouts?”
  • “Yes!”
  • soon your tears matched Yoosung’s
  • on the way  home, he stopped by the grocery store
  • and when you two got home
  • he made a whole plate full of brussel sprouts
  • and watched you eat the whole thing

Zen

  • All it took was one time
  • One letter
  • One sentence
  • You read Zen’s fan mail all the time
  • Mainly bc you’re hella nosey but sometimes the fans mention you
  • So when Zen dropped a stack of envelopes, you helped yourself
  • “Bill, bill, complaint from Jumin, Bill, OH HERE ARE A COUPLE!”
  • You flipped through them, but stopped when you saw one labeled “Your girlfriend.”
  • You tore it open without any hesitation
  • I wonder…
  • As you scanned the page, your heart dropped
  • “Ugly… Loud mouth… stringy hair…”
  • “…Too fat to stand by your side…”
  • Zen walked over to the table
  • “Whatcha reading, babe?”
  • You quickly put the letter in your back pocket and held up Jumin’s letter
  • “Oh, nothing. Jumin sent you another note.”
  • “I swear, if this is about me taking his parking spot, AGAIN, I’m going to quit.”
  • You faked a laugh and looked away
  • “H-hey, I’m going to go to bed early…”
  • “Without eating dinner?”
  • You choked back a sob
  • “Yeah.”
  • Zen stared at you as you walked away
  • You went into the bathroom and turned the sink on
  • looking at the toilet, you grimaced
  • You have to do this… for Zen
  • Little did you know
  • He had watched as the letter fell out of your back pocket he was checking out your ass when it happened
  • You tied your hair back and bent over the toilet
  • Here goes-
  • “MC? MC open this door right now.”
  • “I’m a little busy, Zen.”
  • “Busy with what?”
  • “Uh…”
  • He didn’t wait for your response
  • When he saw you kneeling by the toilet, his heart broke
  • It one quick movement he picked you up, carrying you to the bedroom
  • “Zen-“
  • No.”
  • He set you down and kneeled in front of you, taking your hands in his
  • “You are so beautiful. You are so perfect. You are the love of my life, MC. So, don’t you dare let some jealous fan tell you otherwise.”
  • When he kissed your hand, you his warm tears fall on them
  • The next day, Zen made an announcement, saying he wasn’t going to accept fan mail for awhile
  • “I am extremely disappointed with my fan base, and the way they talk about my lovely girlfriend. The next time I hear even the tiniest of rumors about her, I will resign.”
  • And you never got hate from a fan again

Jaehee

  • After weeks of begging
  • Jaehee finally got a much needed day off
  • She was sOOO excited to spend the day with you
  • You two talked about how you wanted to spend the day
  • But after about five minutes of discussion, you both agreed on just staying at the house in your pjs
  • Jaehee organized the mail, cleaned her closet, and did all of the chores she never had time for with her work schedule
  • But through the day he noticed something
  • You hadn’t eaten anything
  • You were on the computer when she asked
  • “Hey, MC, have you had anything to eat today?”
  • “…What?”
  • “Are you hungry?”
  • “Nah, I had a cup of coffee this morning!”
  • She walked up to you and put a hand on your shoulder
  • “That was 8 hours ago… what’s going on?”
  • “I-I’m trying to lose weight…”
  • Now it was Jaehee’s turn to be confused
  • “What?”
  • You turned back to the computer, ashamed
  • “I just want to look perfect for you… that’s all.”
  • Jaehee bent over and turned your chin toward her
  • “You are perfect.”
  • She placed a delicate kiss on your lips
  • “But you need to eat. I’m going to take tomorrow off too.”
  • “Jaehee-“
  • “Nope. I’m going to go call Jumin. When I get back, you and I are going out to dinner. Go change into something nice,” she winked.
  • The entire night she made sure you ate, and the next day she made you breakfast

Jumin

  • “If you would excuse me, I have to go and powder my nose.”
  • You smiled at Jumin and his coworkers
  • You two had decided to host the monthly dinner party, and you had just finished dessert
  • As you walked away, Jumin told a cheesy joke, making his peers laugh
  • Rolling your eyes, you went to the master bathroom
  • Eat your food, throw it all up, laugh at Jumin’s jokes
  • It was the same at every dinner party
  • Only this time you had the luxury of regurgitating in your own home
  • It had all started when you were playing tennis with Jumin’s boss and his wife
  • His skinny, blonde wife
  • You two had purposely lost, and you went to shake their hands
  • “Good game you two,” you smiled
  • “Thanks,” the wife responded, “I’ve been meaning to get a workout in”
  • Jumin’s boss patted his wife’s stomach
  • “You have been looking a little bloated, but nothing one of your diets won’t fix!”
  • It was disgusting
  • But then, the way Jumin’s boss looked at you
  • Looked at your body
  • Made you feel even more disgusting
  • Of course, Jumin didn’t hear any of this
  • He was still running around collecting the stray tennis balls
  • So now here you are, several months later
  • Once you finished, you wiped your mouth             
  • You looked yourself in the mirror and put on a smile
  • But as soon as you walked out of the bathroom, that fake smile dropped
  • “J-Jumin?”
  • He was sitting on the bed with his head in his hands
  • “How long?”
  • “Hmm?”
  • He looked up at you with a scowl
  • “How long?”
  • You slowly made your way over to him and sat down on the bed
  • Taking a deep breath, you turned to look at your husband
  • His eyes were red, and his hands were balled up, grasping the sheets of your bed
  • Was he shaking?
  • You looked past him to see a broken vase
  • …did he throw that?
  • “For a-a couple months.”
  • And that was all it took
  • He wrapped you up in his arms and pulled you unto his lap
  • He buried his head in your chest
  • “Why would you do this to yourself? You are everything I need, and everything I love in it. You’re my life. Why are you doing this?”
  • You sighed, telling him the story of his boss and wife
  • His grip on you loosened
  • “Jumin?”
  • He took you off his lap and stormed out
  • “Jumin where are you-“
  • You stopped when you figured out the answer
  • “JUMIN, WAIT!”
  • You ran out to catch him, but it was too late
  • Jumin tapped his boss on the shoulder
  • “Ah, Mr. Han-“
  • That was all he was able to say before Jumin broke his nose
  • But he didn’t stop there
  • Jumin followed him to the ground, continually punching his face
  • “WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH YOU? MY WIFE IS PERFECT.”
  • You were horrified
  • “JUMIN, STOP.”
  • He turned around
  • “But-“
  • “I said, stop.”
  • He stood up and straightened his jacket
  • Looking at the bloodied man now on the ground, he spit in his direction
  • He then looked up at his guests
  • “I believe it’s time you leave.”
  • He then retreat to you, hold you in his arms
  • “Never do that again,” you murmured.
  • He looked down at you
  • “Anything for you.”

707

  • It was around 2AM when you binged
  • Seven had just restocked all of his goodies, and you just couldn’t resist
  • You just hated what came next
  • You made your way down to the bathroom
  • What you had forgotten, in your tired state, were two critical things
  • 1. Seven never sleeps
  • 2. You didn’t shut the door
  • You pushed two fingers down your throat
  • The usual routine
  • Seven heard your gags and rubbed his sleepy eyes
  • “I guess MC came down with something…”
  • He pushed his chair away from his desk and went to go help you
  • “MC-“
  • He stopped when he saw the fingers in your mouth
  • you turned to him, eyes wide with fear
  • “Seven?”
  • the hacker stood still and continued to stare
  • he looked like his world was crumbling
  • you closed your eyes and prepared for one of Seven’s signature hugs
  • when you didn’t feel his arms around you, you opened your eyes
  • and what you saw
  • was the most heartbreaking thing you’ve seen to this day
  • Seven had slid down the wall and was hugging his knees
  • his glasses were off, and you could hear his sobbing and ragged breath
  • “Seven?”
  • “…I’m sorry.”
  • you could’ve have heard him correctly
  • did he just apologize?
  • you crawled over to him and lifted his face up
  • you stared into his red, watering eyes
  • “Did you say sorry?”
  • his bottom lip started to quiver
  • then he lunged forward you, wrapping his arms around you
  • his head found the nook of your neck
  • “Seven, please-”
  • “I’m sorry. I’m sorry I couldn;t be strong enough for you. I’m sorry I didn’t notice before. I’m sorry I didn’t tell you how beautiful you were more often. I-I’M SORRY I FAILED YOU.”
  • “You didn’t-”
  • “YES I DID! MC, you are the only person in this entire galaxy that I care about. Hell, if you cared about yourself even ¼ as much as I do, you’d have an ego like Zen’s.”
  • you giggled, despite the situation
  • “There is no creature on this earth that could describe your beauty, MC. Not even an angel is enough. God knows I don’t deserve you. But here you are, trying to change the way you looking, thinking you could improve. MC, you can’t perfect perfection. There is no ‘better’ when it comes to you. You are the holiest of holies, the queen among queens, a Goddess among angels. So please. No more.”
  • He unraveled himself from you, and kissed your forehead.
  • “I love you. Let’s get some sleep.”
  • he stood up and extended his arm to help you up
  • but you just sat there
  • trying to comprehend what he just told you
  • “…the entire galaxy… no creature on the earth…perfect perfection… “
  • a Goddess among angels