hollywood holt


Kanye​’s G.O.O.D. Music​ signee, Holt​, covers Kavinsky​’s “Nightcall” from Drive

Fall Out Boy made their third stop of their Save Rock and Roll Tour in Columbus, Ohio on May 17. The show was the third of 33 sold out shows for the band; the entire U.S. leg of the Save Rock and Roll Tour is sold out.

Over 5,000 people were at LC Pavilion, about 400 of which were in the pit for the show.

The band has three rotating openers for them on the tour. Hollywood Holt was the opener on the Columbus leg of the tour.

Hollywood Holt is a rapper from Fall Out Boy’s native Chicago and he, along with a DJ, got the fans riled up for the band that they have been waiting for since 2009.

As soon as Hollywood Holt started singing, the fans in the pit pushed forward, causing a mad surge of people to the front. Hollywood Holt had to stop during his second song to ask people not to push; people did not listen though and were pushing the entire night.

Hollywood Holt got the audience involved with his set. He gave backgrounds on his songs and even asked the girls that knew how to “twerk” to go ahead and “twerk” during one of his songs.

After about six songs though, Hollywood Holt was done and the crowd got crazier.

The moment Fall Out Boy entered the stage at 9 p.m. sharp, the band jumped into “Thriller” sans the recording of Jay-Z rapping.

The crowd screamed and started the pushing and crowdsurfing, which lasted all night.

After one of the songs, Patrick Stump asked the people in the pit to take a couple of steps back. The people in the front rows could barely move because of the pushing and shoving and the band just wanted to make sure that their fans were okay before continuing to power through the set.

Pete Wentz took time out after “Hum Hallelujah” to thank the fans in Ohio. Since the band is from Chicago, they appreciate all of their Midwest fans more than anything and they dedicated “Grand Theft Autumn/Where is Your Boy” to the Midwestern fans.

Stump even forgot the lyrics to “Save Rock and Roll.” Since the live version of the song is sans Elton John, Stump accidentally started singing Elton John’s part, causing The band ended the night with their signature, “Saturday,” promising fans that they will be back around soon.

With this tour Fall Out Boy is proving to their old and new fans that they are not ready to quit the music industry by any chance.

Fall Out Boy’s set:

  1. Thriller
  2. I Slept with Someone in Fall Out Boy and All I Got Was This Stupid Song Written About Me
  3. A Little Less Sixteen Candles, a Little More “Touch Me”
  4. Disloyal Order of Water Buffaloes
  5. The Phoenix
  6. This Ain’t a Scene, It’s an Arms Race
  7. Where Did the Party Go
  8. Tell That Mick He Just Made My list of Things To Do Today
  9. Alone Together
  10. Watch a Catch, Donnie
  11. Death Valley
  12. Hum Hallelujah
  13. Grand Theft Autumn/Where is Your Boy
  14. Sugar We’re Goin Down
  15. Young Volcanoes
  16. Dance, Dance
  17. I Don’t Care
  18. My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light ‘Em Up)
  19. Save Rock and Roll
  20. Thnks fr th Mmrs
  21. Saturday