harry potter horse

3

HP Goblet of Fire Headcanon: Beauxbatons was primarily a Muslim wizarding school.

(photo from livesandliesofwizards, which was the first thing I thought of when I ran into this passage while rereading the Harry Potter books)

(and yes I know the horses drink whisky, which is not exactly halal, sshhh)

ID #66870

Name: Verena
Age: 17
Country: Germany

Hey hello! *finger guns*
It’s pleasure to make your acquaintance – or by short – nice to meet you!
My name is Verena and I am a 17 year old german/thai girl. I currently live, and have always lived in Germany (In a little Bavarian village to be a little more exact … but I don’t really think that’s much of importance? ).I’ve never had a pen pal in my live before, but I remembered some time ago that my sister had one at the same age, so I decided it would be a cool idea for me to get one/some, too! Sadly, my native language isn’t English so I am not the best in it but I still can learn, so I’ll try my best not to do too many mistakes!

I am a really positive and happy person and don’t think it will get too boring with me. Don’t be afraid to write me! (•ᴗ•)و ̑̑It won’t be too hard to find an interest we have in common, since I nearly love everything. From manga, anime, comics, cartoons to games, animals, books and more – I am more than 100% certain that we’ll find something. (Stuff I will always love to talk about are Harry Potter/Pokémon/BNHA/HQ!!/DC comic/astrology/dog/horse/cat –related things, but definitely not necessary!)

My hobbies are kickboxing, doing self-defence-martial-arts, reading, drawing, listening to music and I love to hike! I also love to cook, watch movies and take photos - when I got the time I also like to go to watch musicals with friends! During summer I love to stay up late and lay outside in the grass to watch the starry sky – so space also belongs to my great interests.

I am currently in my last year of school and will attend high school of further education afterwards! Due to school I was also able to learn French – so it would also be very cool to get a french/englisch speaking pen pal too, to use my “French skills” (They are not that good, but I really love the language anyway ♡)
A unnecessary, but also cool thing would be if you are horse rider!
I am really, really looking forward to write with you, about life, some cool deep stuff and more!! ♡


Preferences: -people who are open for everything (No homo/biphobe, racists, sexists)
-willing to write actual letters + include postcards (maybe even do snail mail later on?)
- 17+
- any gender is welcome!

Note: Please see the post that follows this one on my blog for the update on this situation

Luna Lovegood

This was my first commission but unfortunately I was not paid for it, the person who requested it just started delaying his payment when I announced I had finished it  (since it was my 1st one I asked way below what I should and let him/her pay when it was done). 


After a couple of months I got tired of having to reach him/her and deal with excuses so I decided to upload it in low rez so the effort didn’t go to waste.

Okay, so I just finished clearing out a lot of blogs and am looking for some more to follow!!! 

So, if you post:

 - B.A.P (or other Kpop but mostly B.A.P)
 - Harry Potter
 - Defiance (Syfy)
 - Once Upon a Time
 - Grey’s Anatomy
 - Shadowhunters (books or television)
 - Buffy the Vampire Slayer
 - Heartland (Canada)
 - Stargate (SG-1, Atlantis, or Universe)
 - Marvel (pref. Captain America mostly)
 - anything about languages/learning languages
 - YA books
 - horses/equestrian stuff
 - writing/reading
 - photography

Please reblog this so that I can check out your blog!

ID #80007

Name: Rachel
Age: 20
Country: United Kingdom (England)

Hello! I’m Rachel, I’m 20 (21 in July) and I live near the south coast of England. I currently work the retail side of a bakery while I attempt to figure out what my ~big dream~ is. As you can expect, I’m passionate about baking and cooking, but I also love Harry Potter, reading, Derren Brown and animals!

I currently have two cats, (One adopted when my grandmother went into hospital) and two rats. I used to horse ride a lot in my spare time and even did a level 2 diploma in equine studies before deciding the industry wasn’t for me.

Preferences: I’m more than happy to chat to anyone but I’d prefer you be around my age.