Fascinating Facts about Pineal Gland.

1. The pineal gland is formed at 49 days within the human embryo: the same time that Tibetans believe it takes for a soul to reincarnate. And the same amount of days that the human embryo becomes either male or female. 

2. In the ancient Vedic energy system of the chakras, the pineal gland is referred to as the ‘Ajna’ or ‘Third Eye’ chakra. Modern studies reveal that the gland’s watery interior contains rods and cones - just like those found in the retina of your eyes. Your ‘Third Eye’ has a structure remarkably similar to your two physical ones. This is why when you visualize something strongly enough, you can literally see it “in your mind’s eye”.

3. Your pineal gland is important to your physical and mental health, and its wellbeing has been linked to memory, creativity, intuition and critical thinking skills. It is also sensitive to light and plays an important role in your sleep and waking cycles. When light strikes the retina of your eyes, it travels through a tiny nerve system and into the gland. When the light goes off - like at night - it sends a signal to the pineal to begin secreting melatonin, which activates your nervous system to go into sleep mode.

4. Studies show your pineal gland secretes a substance called Dimethyltriptamine (DMT), which you may be familiar with as a hallucinatory substance found in the South American shamanic brew called Ayahuasca. The interesting thing about DMT is that it causes experiences which can take you well beyond common states of awareness. This is perhaps why the pineal gland is known in many cultures as the ‘Seat of the Soul’, the ‘Gateway to the Universe’, the ‘Mind’s Eye’ and the ‘Doorway to Higher Realms’.

Anatomy of the Pineal Gland.

Pineal Gland is a pea-sized gland in the exact geometric center of the brain and comes from the root word “pinea” which is Latin for “pinecone”. Pinecone symbolism appears all over the ancient world from the Sumerian, Greek, and Roman traditions.

It is often associated with the Third Eye or the Ajna Chakra, when activated, leads one to higher realms of Consciousness. The Third Eye gives us perception of the Universe around us through the five senses. Pineal Gland represents the point at which the body receives energy from the Universe that keeps our lives sustained; the main access point between the astral body and the physical body. Without awareness of the Universe, you have no point of reference at which you have self awareness. Without self awareness, you have neither Consciousness nor logical thought.

Pineal gland is thought to secrete a chemical known as DMT, “The Spirit Molecule”. DMT is believed to be released during dreaming, spiritual and mystical experiences, and during the time of death. It’s a chemical compound that, when ingested, has the most powerful hallucinogenic effects out of any other drug.  

When activated, the Pineal Gland becomes the line of communication with the higher planes. The Crown Chakra reaches down until its vortex touches the Pineal Gland. Prana, or pure energy, is received through this energy center in the head. With practice, the vibration level of the astral body is raised, allowing it to separate from the physical. Pineal Gland is considered the most powerful and highest source of Ethereal energy available to humans.

To activate the Third Eye and perceive higher dimensions, the Pineal Gland and the pituitary body must vibrate in unison, which is achieved through meditation and/or relaxation. When a correct relationship is established between personality, operating through the pituitary body, and the Soul, operating through the Pineal Gland, a magnetic field is created. The negative and positive forces interact and become strong enough to create the “Light in the Head”. With this “light” activated, astral projectors can withdraw themselves from the body, carrying the light with them.

Consciousness is raised from an emotional nature into an illumined awareness when the Pineal Gland is lifted from dormancy. When our sense of Ego and personality are set aside and we keep our mental energy intact, we can become conscious of the non-physical, our Inner Self, the subconscious, through different practices to activate the “Light”.


quantum_enigma1.618Follow👉👉👉 @alipathwalker

The word chakra is derived from Sanskrit, meaning “wheel”, or “circle of life”. In Hinduism, the continuous flow of energy throughout the chakras is referred to as “Shakti”.

1. Muladhara: The Root Chakra – located at base of the spine. Associated with red. It affects your confidence, trust in life and self-esteem. It is from here that our base instincts arise; the need to survive or the fight or flight reflex. Hindu God – Lord Ganesh and Brahman.

2. Swadhisthana: The Sacral Chakra – located below the navel. Associated with orange. It affects sexual desires, attractions and the need to procreate. Other emotions, such as, anger, fear and hatred stem from this chakra. Hindu God – L ord Vishnu

3. Manipura: The Solar Plexus Chakra – located at the bottom of the breast bone. Associated with bright yellow. It affects the lower back, digestive system, liver and gall bladder. Feelings that are associated with this chakra, include, determination, self-acceptance and will power. It is here that instinctual emotion translates to more complex emotions. Hindu God – Maharudra Shiva

4. Anahata: The Heart Chakra – located at the center of the chest. Associated with green. Feelings associated with this location are love, compassion, emotional security, forgiveness and loving kindness. Hindu God – Ishvara

5. Vishuddha: The Throat Chakra – located at the throat, over the larynx. Associated with blue. It is the source of our ability to communicate, and express creativity and individuality. Hindu God – Sadashiva

6. Ajna: The Third Eye Chakra – located at front of the head in between eye brows. Associated with indigo. The mind, as the sense organ and action organ are associated with this chakra. Feelings associated with this chakra are spirituality, awareness, and sense of time. Hindu God -Ardhanarishvara –an androgynous form of Hindu god Lord Shiva and Parvati.

7. Sahasrara: The Crown Chakra – located at the top of the head. Associated with purple, or gold. It is from this chakra that all others emanate. It relates to cosmic consciousness.

Interpreting Dreams by Activating the Third Eye

What we see while in our dream state in higher consciousness, often tend to be forgotten once focus returns to physical awakening. Everything you see is a message from your consciousness, and the key is to figure out how to decipher the message as it applies in the context given on a particular day.

Activating the Third Eye – Visualizing Colours

Let us begin with Lesson 1

Colors are very important as they are frequencies, bearing tones and overtones.


Find a quiet place free of distractions.

Get comfortable

Close your eyes.

Relax your mind and body.

Focus on your breathing.

Inhale slowly and deeply through your nose.

Retain the breath as long as is comfortable.

Exhale through the mouth slowly and completely.

Repeat for two more breaths … or as is comfortable.

Focus your mind to ‘view’ a screen just behind your forehead. Try this several times, for concentration. Your third eye will begin to open. One can begin by seeking a color today - any color. You may initially see 'black’ - but be patient. Keep watching the screen.

A color will manifest. It is often purple or indigo - the color of the third eye chakra.

Once you have experienced the color - stop for now.

Check out the meaning of the color. Try to connect something in your life with that color frequency.

By K.Nagori