german garden

Daguerreotype portrait of Helene Biewend and her friend Emilie Fromke sewing in a garden probably somewhere in Germany, 1846. By Hermann Carl Eduard Biewend.

Source: National Gallery of Canada.

ID #99125

Name: Mandy
Age: 18
Country: USA

Hi! My name is Amanda, but I go by Mandy. I’m in my last week of high school, and I’m going to start college in August or so. I’m going to be majoring in psychology (probably). I’ve always wanted to have a pen pal so I can pick up different languages and cultures. I’ve taken Spanish for four years and I’m not quite fluent, but I will be certified as biliterate soon. My hobbies include knitting, gardening, reading, writing, art, music, and all-around geekiness. And memes. Lots of memes.
As far as my personality goes, I’m an INTJ, if that helps. Typically I’m pretty quiet, but I consider myself to be pretty nice. I’m known as the “mom friend” in my social circle. I’m pretty mature for my age and my friends usually ask me for advice about stuff. I’m open-minded and very supportive of my friends. LGBT+, liberal, all that.

Preferences: I would prefer a pen pal closer to my age, but I wouldn’t be opposed to someone older. But not too much!
I have no preference for gender.
I’d love to learn Italian. I’m also interested in French, Spanish, German, Russian, and Japanese. I have a slight preference for people that speak those languages and/or live in Europe, but really I’m just happy to talk to anyone who’ll listen!
I’d like to start getting in contact through Tumblr and we’ll work our way up to Skype. Eventually I’d like to be able to send care packages in the mail with stuff I make!

2

7.6.17// nice study session in the green courtyard, at FU. I was reading some more literature about women writing and enjoying the sun while waiting for my German course to start.