funilive

One does not simply… have a FUNimation Live stream.

Haha, just kidding. Do you like the picture? It was taken at our Industry Panel at Anime Expo. It’s been a while since we’ve gotten a chance to do a FUNimation Live stream on Spreecast, and we’ve missed you guys. We’ve been so swamped with conventions (just got back from Anime Expo and Comic-Con!) and we’re gearing up for Otakon next week! But, we don’t want you guys to feel neglected, so we’re going to do a short Live just for you on Monday, July 23rd.


FUNimation Live - July 23rd, 2012 5:00 pm CT (3pm PT/ 6pm ET) http://www.spreecast.com/events/funilive72312

We’ll be recapping some of the conventions and announcements so far this summer, and we’ll be talking a bit about upcoming events. We might throw in a Hey! Nice Package for you as well. If we have time at the end, we’ll take a few questions. Please only ask questions that can not be easily answered by checking our FUNimation FAQs located here.

We hope to “see” you Monday! If you can’t make it, the Spreecast video will also be available to watch after the event is over.

CORRECTION:  the live on Spreecast will now be at 10pm CT on Sunday night.  Please adjust your schedules accordingly.  ^_^

A-Kon in Dallas, TX is this weekend!  Who’s going?  Me!

I’ll be out there representin’ FUNimation, and we’ve got panel fun scheduled for all three days:

FUNimation Industry Panel - Friday, June 1 - 3:15 pm - San Antonio

What’s up with FUNimation? We have the who’s, what’s, where’s, why’s, and WHOA’s of everything FUNimation-related! WARNING: some clips may contain strong language!

FUNimation Previews - Saturday, June 2 - 1:15 pm - San Antonio

A FUNimation clip show! Join Rojas from FUNimation for a showing of some new and upcoming DVD/BD releases. Are you curious about a new show? Then try it before you buy it! Fan participation and prizes are encouraged.

The Anime Biz: Is it right for you? - Sunday, June 3 - 3:30 pm - Houston B

Looking for a job in anime that’s NOT voice acting? So were we! Until we got hired. Hear from actual employees of FUNimation on what it takes to get anime into your home. From licensing to graphic design and everything in between, see if you have what it takes to be in the anime biz.


Then, to top it all off, we have a FUNiLive scheduled on Spreecast for Sunday evening after the con wraps up.  This time we’ve also got a special guest, The Aniplex Guy - EJ Rivera.  The live event will start at 10 pm CT (that’s 8 pm PT/ 11 pm ET).  Here’s the link to join us on Sunday night:  http://bit.ly/FUNiLive6312_spreecast

So, join us this Sunday as we discuss what went down at A-kon and talk anime.  If you have questions, for either FUNimation orAniplex USA, please post them in the comments below.  If we have time, we may try and answer a few.

FUNiLive on Spreecast Monday, May 21 at 6pm CT

External image

We enjoyed our last FUNiLive on Spreecast so much that we’re going to do another one! Here are the details and the link to the stream:


FUNimation Live - 5.21.12 on Spreecast
Monday, May 21 2012
4pm PT/ 6pm CT/7pm ET

This FUNiLive will run similarly to the previous one.  We’ll be giving some updates, highlight some more merchandise, maybe throw in a little random.  We’ll probably also do a couple of live “Hey, Nice Package!” segments as well.  

If we have time, we’ll try to get to some fan questions.  So go ahead and put your questions in the comments below and we’ll pick a few to answer if time allows.

We hope you’ll be able to join us next week!  Did you catch the last FUNiLive on Spreecast?  What did you think of the format?

youtube

It’s time for another FUNimation live event!

Join FUNimation’s Rojas and Adam for a live Q&A session on Monday, March 5, 2012 at 7pm ET/4pm PT. They’ll talk about upcoming releases, events, news, and maybe even take some Skype calls from you guys.

We’ll take as many questions as possible and apologize if we don’t get to yours. We’ll try to avoid too many repeat questions or “when are you going to license…” questions to help keep things moving. Though, I’m sure Adam would be fine if you asked him what’s his favorite cheese and bread combination.

Click this link to be taken to the live event page. It will also be embedded on this page, but will remain blank until the event starts.