for my nonexistent house

7

Hello! My name is Jacks and I like drawing, writing, and long walks on the beach. I’m 25 years old from Colorado and my favorite color is taupe. I’m also mentally ill, which I mention only because it’s relevant to why I need $$$ right now. 

At 26, I will age out of my parents’ health insurance. I’m on a pretty wide variety of medications that keep me afloat, so living without insurance is basically impossible for me. As such, I’ve been attending a technical school so I can find a proper grown-up job that will give me proper grown-up insurance. 

Unfortunately though, I’ve been unable to work a job and attend school at the same time, so I’m pretty much broke right now. I’d really like to pick up a bit of money so I can buy things I need, such as cab rides to my internship site which is 20 minutes away from my house (I get panic attacks when I try to drive myself, which is seriously un-fun, and the bus lines around my house are pretty much nonexistent). 

If you like my work, please hit me up at JacksCommissions@gmail.com with your request. If you enjoy it at all but can’t afford it (or even if you don’t like it? maybe?), please, please spread this around? I’d really like to be able to be a little more independent than I currently am. I’m trying my best to utilize what I can do to get where I need to go in my life.

Thanks for your time. :)

I was tagged by the lovely @sivanaddict <3<3<3

bold the statements that are true for you! (or put a random thing next to your answer idk do whatever u want live ur life aye)

appearance:
i am 5′7″ or taller
i wear glasses
i have at least one tattoo
i have at least one piercing
i have blonde hair
i have brown eyes
i have short hair
my abs are at least somewhat defined
i have or have had braces
there is something I would change about the way I look (I would make my nose smaller and give myself longer eyelashes because mine are practically nonexistent)

personality:
my hogwarts house is: gryffindor, hufflepuff, ravenclaw, slytherin (my friends and I think I am a gryffindor but pottermore says im a slytherin)
i am an introvert
i like meeting new people
people tell me that I’m funny
helping others with their problems is a big priority for me
i enjoy physical challenges
i enjoy mental challenges

i’m playfully rude with people i know well
i started saying something ironically and now i can’t stop saying it

there is something i would change about my personality

ability:
i can sing
i can play an instrument
i can do over 30 pushups without stopping
i’m a fast runner
i can draw well
i have a good memory (depends on what I’m trying to rememeber)
i’m good at doing math in my head
i can hold my breath underwater for over a minute
i have beaten at least 2 people in arm wrestling
i know how to cook at least 3 meals from scratch
i know how to throw a proper punch

hobbies:
i enjoy playing sports 
i’m on a sports team at my school or somewhere else
i’m in an orchestra or choir at my school or somewhere else (i would love to join a choir but I don’t have time with soccer)
i have learned a new song in the past week
i work out at least once a week
i’ve gone for runs at least once a week in the warmer months
i have drawn something in the past month 
i enjoy writing
fandoms are my #1 passion (kinda lmaoo)
i do or have done martial arts (have done)

experiences:
i have had my first kiss
i have had alcohol
i have scored the winning goal in a sports game
i have watched an entire season of a tv show in one sitting
i have been at an overnight event
i have been in a taxi
i have been in the hospital or ER in the past year
i have beaten a video game in one day
i have visited another country
i have been to one of my favourite band’s concerts 

relationship:
i’m in a relationship
i have a celebrity crush (like ten)
i have a crush on someone i know
i have been in at least 3 relationships
i have never been in a relationship
i have asked someone out or admitted my feelings to them
i get crushes easily
i have had a crush on someone for over a year (never that long)
i have been in a relationship for at least a year
i have had feelings for a friend

my life:
i have at least one person i consider a “best friend”
i live close to my school
my parents are still together
i have at least one sibling
i live in the united states

there is snow right now where i live it (not now but a week ago)
i have hung out with a friend outside of school in the past month
i have a smartphone
i have at least 15 cds
i share my room with someone

random shit:
i have breakdanced (i think)
i know a person named jamie

i have had a teacher with a last name that’s hard to pronounce
i have dyed my hair
i’m listening to one song on repeat right now
i have punched someone in the past week
i know someone who has gone to jail
i have broken a bone
i have eaten a waffle today
i know what i want to do with my life (i wish i knew)
i speak at least 2 languages fluently
i have made a new friend in the past year

I tag: @http-sehun @spookyjimandtyler @i-really-dont-care-98 @always–and-forever @spooky11 and @glownigeyes