The signs as members of Panic! At The Disco
  • Aries:Dallon Weekes
  • Taurus:Brendon Urie
  • Gemini:Dallon's Bass
  • Cancer:Brendon's forehead
  • Leo:wait
  • Virgo:there's only two of them now
  • Libra:Why did I think this was a good idea
  • Scorpio:I don't know what I do now
  • Sagittarius:Pain! At the Disco really does seem fitting now
  • Capricorn:Brendon's sparkly pants
  • Aquarius:Brendon's hair
  • Pisces:Panic!s ex members.
The Qualities

Like the Elements, this is a grouping of signs, but this time it is quadruplicities, or groups of four. Each of the four groupings has a distinct “quality”.

Cardinal Signs: There are four Cardinal signs: Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn. Because these signs each start a new season, the quality of their energy is full of initiative. Cardinal signs are impulsive and dynamic, and they push strongly to start new things. In general, people with Cardinal signs in their birth charts generate more new ideas and projects, while those lacking Cardinal energy are more passive.

Fixed Signs: There are four Fixed signs: Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius. These signs carry the weight of each season, which gives them a sturdy quality. Fixed signs are capable of great endurance, and generally people with much Fixed energy in their birth charts are stable and focused, whereas those lacking Fixed energy may not have much determination or perseverance.

Mutable Signs: There are four Mutable signs: Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces. Because these signs fall at the conclusion of each season, their energy anticipates movement and change. People with Mutable signs in their birth charts tend to be more flexible and adaptable to the changing world around them, while those lacking Mutable energy may be stubborn and inflexible or have a difficult time adjusting to new situations.


jaffre submitted:

Here is anothre fix! I gave her back her pants and removed her ridiculous hooves-heels. Gave her a better standing, I hope? Also covered her more so she wouldn’t catch a cold, and tried making the metal bra look more of an aesthetic design that, well, a literal metal bra.

Also, on a purely subjective choice, I removed these unpractical horns and shortered her hair so it wouldn’t get too much in the way.


I’ve just been sitting here staring at those pants. Ikindawantthemnow

Modes: The Basics

The mode of your sign determines the flow and direction of your energy; how you start and finish projects, if you try new things, if you hold on to your ideals or change easily. The three modes are Cardinal, Fixed, and Mutable, and are determined by the seasons and your sun sign/dominant sign. 

Cardinal Signs: Aries, Cancer, Libra, Capricorn

Traits: energetic, dynamic, unafraid to try new things, powerful and motivated

These are the initiators of the zodiac. These signs occur at the beginning of each season, and represent the force and power of change. They love to start new projects, but often have trouble finishing them. They are motivated, but sometimes lack the planning to put their ideas in action. These signs are always “first”: Aries is the first sign of the twelve, always the first to act; Cancer represents Motherhood, the first nurturing we experience; Libra represents the beginnings of communication and relationships; Capricorn is the “first” to be successful, being ambitious and driven.

Fixed Signs: Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, Aquarius

Traits: persistent, stable, resistant to chance, determined, reliable, steady

These signs occur in the middle of each season, and represent the driving force that carries the season far. They are driven, determined, and calculating, and slowly get the job done their own way. All of the Fixed signs are known for being stubborn and set into their ways, and they all have a bit of a my-way-or-the-highway complex: Taurus is particularly known for being hardheaded, reliable, and inflexible; Leo is authoritarian, loyal, and decisive about their ideals; Scorpio is powerful, determined, controlling, and altogether unstoppable when they want something; Aquarius is logical and calculating when it comes to their goals, and can be quite stubborn.

Mutable Signs: Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, Pisces

Traits: flexible, adaptable, impressionable, scattered, unsettled

These signs are placed at the end of each season, and they represent the power to put an end to things in order to initiate the next phase of life. They are excellent multitaskers and love to start many projects at once. They have less trouble “letting go” than Cardinal and Fixed signs; they very much live in the moment. Gemini is flexible and able to absorb lots of information at once, making them fast-paced and extremely intelligent; Virgo is excellent at reading a situation and knowing how to best solve problems; Sagittarius sees the “big picture” and holds the power to inspire and see the deeper meaning in everything; Pisces is extremely sensitive to the emotions of others, making them almost psychic, as well as being the biggest dreamer of the zodiac. 

Note: Your mode is not always determined by your sun sign, especially if your sun sign is not your dominant sign. Your dominant sign always determines your dominant mode. This makes it possible to be, for example, a stubborn, inflexible Pisces sun, because the Pisces sun has a dominant Fixed sign.