field hockey things

Proper Date Manners

approximately 7k of fake dating, un-fake feelings, and Jane Austen!

based on this tumblr post

ransom & holster belong to ngozi, creator of @omgcheckplease

also on ao3

“Bro. Don’t look now, but that girl’s been checking you out for the last fifteen minutes.”

“‘Swawesome,” Ransom said, keeping his eyes on his phone.

Holster frowned. “Dude. When I said 'don’t look now,’ I didn’t mean for you to actually not look.”

Ransom shrugged. “I don’t really feel like hooking up tonight, man.”

Holster squinted at his best friend. “You 'haven’t felt like hooking up’ for the last three months, Rans. I thought you said your breakup with March was mutual?”

“It was,” Ransom insisted, but Holster wasn’t convinced. Three months was a lot in college time, and a guy as attractive as Ransom wouldn’t be having any trouble getting a date unless he didn’t want one. Which meant…

“Are you still upset about it?”

“No.”

“Then there’s no reason for you not to let me hook you up, is there?”

Ransom probably thought he looked casual, but Holster knew his best friend. He could see the way Ransom’s fingers tightened around his phone case at Holster’s question. So when he said, “Guess not,” Holster didn’t waste a moment in slinging an arm around Ransom’s shoulders and steering him towards the girl he’d noticed. Ransom was an amazing guy. He deserved to have a nice time.

Of course, Holster would have really liked to be the one showing Ransom a nice time… but that was beside the point.

Keep reading

ID #89944

Name: Zoe
Age: 17
Country: USA

Hey! I think this pen pal thing is cool. I love meeting new people but I’m kinda shy and introverted. I love fashion and I want to be a fashion designer when I grow up. I like to design and sew in my free time and I just love art in general. I also love animals and being outside, especially by a lake or river. I also love to ski. I was on the Alpine team freshman and sophomore year but I actually sucked so I don’t do that anymore. I also play field hockey. Some more things I like: bagels, Kanye West (not really as a person I just like his music) Portlandia, dogs, martial arts, s'mores. Some things I don’t like: dill, homework, running, public speaking. That’s about it!

Preferences: 15-18

I’M GONNA TALK SOME MORE ABOUT TATER’S LESBIAN MOMS. I had the original idea back in October, and then I decided I was going to do it for my Swawesome Santa, which I thought was super secret like Yuletide, so I clammed up about it since then. So I actually put a fair amount of work into researching the idea, but the fic turned into this monstrously huge unwieldy outline with 14 separate plot-important scenes at its smallest, and like five different emotional arcs, and I couldn’t do it, so I wrote Leave Your Lovers Like Campfires instead.

So now I’ll just cut it down to one aspect, which is Tater’s moms Sasha and Galina. Even just cut down to one aspect, in bullet points, without weaving in the other plot threads, this post is three thousand words long. /o\

I read what I could find in my libraries on social and LGBT history in Russia, but resources in English are honestly pretty limited and I know I’m making shit up here. MY APOLOGIES TO ACTUAL RUSSIANS. But for what it’s worth, the books I found most useful were Lesbian Lives in Soviet and Post-Soviet Russia by Francesca Stella, Cracks in the Iron Closet: Travels in Gay and Lesbian Russia by David Tuller, and Putin Country: A Journey Into the Real Russia by Anne Garrels.

Content notes: Homophobia, being closeted, coming out, mental illness, and suicide.

Keep reading

Member Profiles of BTL

Jisu: 

Blood Type: B

Zodiac Sign: Aries

Birthday: March 22

Ideal Type: Girl with pretty eyes and understands me, a girl with feeling when you hug her

Hobbies: Music appreciation, movie appreciation, boxing

Specialty: Singing and Impersonations)

Things I like: Drive (Vacations)

Favorite Color: Black, White, Red

Favorite Animal: Dog

Favorite Food: Meat, Family Restaurant, Pizza, Chicken

Favorite Sports: Soccer, Boxing

Things I don’t like: Lies

Food I don’t like: Salmon, Skate, Ray, Oyster

Jean Paul

Blood Type: B

Zodiac Sign: Capricornus

Birthday: January 1st

Ideal Type: An understanding, kindhearted, hardworking person

Hobbies: Music appreciation, exercising

Specialty: Field hockey, skin scuba

Things I like: Clothes, accessories, fashion, exercising, walking around,taking care of skin

Favorite Color: Mint, in all honesty all colors

Favorite Animal: Cat

Favorite Food: Donut, Chicken, Spicy Meat and Rice, Chicken Soup, Everything

Favorite Sports: Soccer, Swimming, everything

Things I don’t like: A person who is good at swearing

Food I don’t like: There is nothing I cannot eat, I wish I did though.

Allen

Blood Type: A

Zodiac Sign: Taurus

Birthday: May 17th

Ideal Type: A person who looks at only me rather than appearance

Hobbies: Listening to music, movie appreciation

Specialty: Magic (card tricks), hairstyling

Things I like: Drive (Vacation), spending time alone, eating tasty desserts

Favorite Color: Black and White

Favorite Animal: Dog

Favorite Food: Rice rolls, Shabu Shabu, Intestines

Favorite Sports: Soccer, Golf, Swimming

Things I don’t like: Deciding what to eat at a restaurant

Food I don’t like: Eggplant, Peppers, Garlic, Cauliflower

Yua

Blood Type: AB

Zodiac Sign: Cancer

Birthday: July 20th

Ideal Type: Aperson who is taller that 160cm, likes music, is good at talking, courteous, a person who takes care of me.

Hobbies: Reading, conversationalizing, music appreciation

Specialty: Singing while playing the piano, producing and making music.

Things I like: Singing, Soccer, Games, Helping others

Favorite Color: Monochrome, Black, Metal, White

Favorite Animal: Cat and Dog

Favorite Food: Pizza, Chicken, Hamburger, Meat, Junk Food

Favorite Sports: Soccer, Basketball, Swimming

Things I don’t like: Lies, not cleaning

Food I don’t like: Mushrooms, beans, eggplant, oysters, tofu, foods with a strange

JAY

Blood Type: O

Zodiac Sign: Aquarius

Birthday: January 16

Ideal Type: Natural cuteness and someone who has a pretty smile

Hobbies: Listening to music, writing rap lyrics, swimming, and basketball

Specialty: Making Spanish food, American Football, Kendo

Things I like: Riding bicycle at Han River, cooking, watching movies, going to cafe

Favorite Color: Purple and black

Favorite Animal: Dog

Favorite Food: Shabu shabu, steak, and trying other countries food

Favorite Sports: Swimming, basketball, American Football, Marathon

Things I don’t like: Loud things in the morning and people without manners

Food I don’t like: Silkworms and fish

Robin

Blood Type: O

Zodiac Sign: Leo

Birthday: August 2nd

Ideal Type: A person who is nice and listens well, a person who looks good through charm

Hobbies: Writing rap lyrics, composing, dance, piano

Specialty: Rap, Riding, Cooking

Things I like: Clothes, Shoes, Hats, watching movies, Country, New age music, Hip-Hop music, Ballad

Favorite Color: Blue, Tie-dye

Favorite Animal: Dog

Favorite Food: Tomato Spagetti, Rib Meat, Duck meat

Favorite Sports: Snowboard and soccer

Things I don’t like: Whining and complaining

Food I don’t like: None

MAX

Blood Type: B

Zodiac Sign: Leo

Birthday: August 5th

Ideal Type: A person with pretty eyes and a good personality, a person with a pretty smile.

Hobbies: Cruise Board, Movie appreciation

Specialty: DJing

Things I like: Shopping, vacation (Travelling)

Favorite Color: Black

Favorite Animal: Dog

Favorite Food: Dried Mango, Meat, Chewy Foods, Fish and rice

Favorite Sports: Soccer, baseball. Crossfit, F1

Things I don’t like: back an forth, indecision

Food I don’t like: Skate, Ray

DOKA

Blood Type: O

Zodiac Sign: Virgo

Birthday: September 4th

Ideal Type: A Mature and grown up person

Hobbies: Listening to music

Specialty: Urban Dance

Things I like: Clothes, Accessories, Shoes

Favorite Color: Monochrome

Favorite Animal: Dog

Favorite Food: Chicken

Favorite Sports: Weight Lifting and Acrobatics

Things I don’t like: Sports involving balls

Food I don’t like: Curry

QL

Blood Type: A

Zodiac Sign: Sagittarius

Birthday: December 24th

Ideal Type: A cute and kindhearted person

Hobbies: Music appreciation, hiking, News

Specialty: VJ and Calligraphy

Things I like: tasty food, I like everything

Favorite Color: Blue

Favorite Animal: Dog

Favorite Food: Ramen, Meat, Korean soups, Korean food

Favorite Sports: Hiking and Squash

Things I don’t like: Not eating, dieting

Food I don’t like: Things from the sea (Seaweed, raw fish, caviar)

By the looks of their profiles, I like them already. Especially Jisu.

Update

So pumped for the Futures tournament Saturday ! Also, school is ending soon so hopefully I’ll have more time to post! But…. I also got a new job, so that may take up some time, and of course I’ll be playing fhockey, ‘cause what would any of us rather be doing? Blogging about it or playing? I think we’d all pick playing ! Anyways, I hope all of you are well and are excited for your coming seasons !

- erin