fangirling inthe tardis

Tagged by @fangirling-inthe-tardis. This is the “32 Things About Myself” game:

1) Name: (Not telling you)
2) Nickname(s): Phoenix, Ba, various shortened forms of my real name, and characters I cosplay
3) Zodiac sign: Libra
4) Height: 5′7″
5) Ethnicity: Serbian
6) Birthplace: Belgrade, Serbia

7) Sexual orientation: Asexual
8) Favourite fruit(s): Apples, strawberries, apricots
9) Favourite season(s): early Autumn, maybe?
10) Favourite song(s): I’ve been listening to “Trespassing” by Adam Lambert a lot (this is indeed fic-related) and “What’s My Name” from Disney’s Descendants 2

11) Favourite flower(s):  ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

12) Favourite book(s): ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

13) Favourite animal(s): cats, owls, magpies (in theory; I have issues with animals IRL for a few reasons)
14) Favourite beverage(s): sweet cold tea (mostly Arizona), which is a major factor in the number of cavities I have
15) Favourite fictional character(s): Noh-Varr and Uzumaki Karin
16) Dream trip: London, Rio de Janeiro, and I kind of want to do a circuit of Europe
17) Killed people: Fictional ones, sure. Killed off an entire planet once that way.
18) Siblings: two, both younger.
19) Horror films?: Seen a few, not a big fan of jump scares, even when I know they’re coming.
20) Reason to smile: Good fic, sweets, lengthy reviews
21) Questions you are always asked:

  • “Where are you from?”
  • “How do you say your name?”
  • “Why haven’t you updated your fics?”
  • “Have you found a job yet?”

22) Favourite food(s): oh man… ramen, tortellini, macino oko torta, peanut butter cups
23) A gift you currently want to receive: asfsdlj;lk I’m pretty content other than existing bills. There aren’t big things I want, just small frequent expenditures (comics) and long-term projects (like friends helping me work on cosplays)
24) OTP: NohKate, SasuKarin, Pepperony, Klance (though I appear to be slipping into Kallurance territory because my brain isn’t happy unless I’m suffering through rarepair hell, apparently)
25) One thing that changed about you: I’m slightly better at humaning now, and I like to think that I’ve gotten better at writing.
26) Your first ship: proooobably Harry/Ginny
27) NOTP: Most of the things I refuse to ship are for squick reasons, so that’s gonna be a loooooong list. Other than “this violates a core squick of mine,” I guess SS?
28) Fear that you want to conquer:  ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
29) Favourite fanfiction(s): You can’t just ask me to pick ONE…

30) Favourite sport(s): I’m not big on sports, but I like watching ice skating and there’s some national pride on the line when it comes to tennis (because Djokovic)
31) Birth of your blog: Dec. 4, 2014
32) Followers: amusingly enough, I have 1,234 followers on this blog

I tag: @firebirdeternal @blackkatmagic @hulklinging @squirenonny @quantumghosts @roadkill2580 @ilikelancealot @minakushi @tozettewrites @mulderandskrully

This is the “32 Things About Myself” game

I was tagged by @fangirling-inthe-tardis

1) Name: I AM THE REAL BATWOMAN
2) Nickname(s):Sometimes Kate, sometimes In, sometimes Bro, sometimes other names
3) Zodiac sign: Gemini
4) Height: 5′2
5) Ethnicity: 50% Polish, 25% Irish, 18.75% Belgian, 6.25% French
6) Birthplace: New Britain
7) Sexual orientation: Bisexual
8) Favourite fruit(s): Bananas, cherries, and apples
9) Favourite season(s): Fall 
10) Favourite song(s): It’s between The Last Time - Within Temptation & Oh No! - Marina & The Diamonds

11) Favourite flower(s): Peony

12) Favourite book(s): The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett

13) Favourite animal(s): Dogs, cats, goats, and rats
14) Favourite beverage(s): Whiskey 
15) Favourite fictional character(s): Kate Bishop/Hawkeye, Lance (Voltron), Ino Yamanaka (Naruto), Botan (Yu Yu Hakusho), and Jenks (The Hollows series) to name a few, but there’s so many more depending one what fandom I’m talking about.
16) Dream trip: Its between going back to Romania, visiting Mongolia, or visiting (all of) Scandinavia
17) Killed people: In video games and on paper. Real life? NSM
18) Siblings: 3
19) Horror films?: LOVE!!!
20) Reason to smile: My friends, my family, and my plant Micah, that little bitch
21) Questions you are always asked:

  • “When were you born again?”
  • “Where you alive when X?”

I work with a lot of people who are a good deal older than me.

22) Favourite food(s): Sushi, spicy food, and hunter’s stew
23) A gift you currently want to receive: A vacuum or Jeep parts
24) OTP: Ino/Sai and Ianto/Jack for the short list. For the long list, EVERYONE WITHIN REASON
25) One thing that changed about you: I’ve been so much happier in the last 1-2 years than I was the 2 years prior thanks to a change of setting and I can’t be more thankful for the people who have been there for me.
26) Your first ship: Sailor Uranus & Sailor Neptune 
27) NOTP: Anything that is pediphilliac, abusive, or controlling to the point of abuse. Those are all just so queasy (⋟﹏⋞)
28) Fear that you want to conquer: Fear of failure
29) Favourite fanfiction(s): I am not digging into my old FF.net account so here’s a recent fave: https://archiveofourown.org/works/8565487

30) Favourite sport(s): I currently do Olympic Lifting and while I love sprint triathlons I will ALWAYS have a weak spot for running cross country.
31) Birth of your blog: 12 April 2011
32) Followers: 93

I tag: @stargazing-wallflower@wingedpiranha and @jinandchus