english travel

ID #21021

Name: Alena
Age: 19
Country: Russia

Hi! If you’re struggling to pronounce my name, here’s how it goes: uh-le(here pretend that you’re French)-nuh, but if you still don’t feel comfortable, you can just call me Eileen, I like this name a lot!
I live in a beautiful city called Moscow. It’s my second year in university, and hopefully I’m going to become a professor of French. I love languages, and I want to learn as many as I can in my life. Besides French and English, I’m currently learning Spanish, but I’m only a beginner in this one. I’m also really interested in cinematography, and maybe one day I’ll film something myself, but for now it’s only a dream. I like travelling, if I have money, but it doesn’t happen very often.
I’m looking for someone to practice English with and maybe French too, although I don’t feel as comfortable talking and writing in it as in English. And if you want to practice Russian, feel free to write me! I love discussing various topics and listening to different opinions. I believe that friends, just like a good movie or book, should provoke each other to thoughts and inspire each other to self-improve and to learn and discover new things.
I would prefer to talk online, but snail mail is okay too, I guess. Now I’m gonna stop talking about myself or else I won’t have anything to talk about with you later!

Preferences: someone around my age, 16-24 maybe, any gender

5

The only pick up line I’ve ever used was not when going up to a girl but actually just meeting people on vacation overseas. You wait until you hear someone speaking English, and then you walk up to them and say, ‘I’m so sorry, are you guys speaking English? Thank God, I’m traveling, I don’t know anybody, I just had to say ‘Hi’. And then usually they’re like, ‘Oh, let’s have a beer!’

instagram

Durdle Door and Jurassic Coast

9

Esperanto is the most widely spoken constructed international auxiliary language in the world. It has its own literature, music, films, and even some traditions. It’s easy to learn and aims to be a universal second language, while respecting and celebrating all cultures.

For @robinhasnightwings

4

진해 벚꽃 축제 

벚꽃이 없는 곳에 사는 사람들은 모두가 벚꽃을 보고 싶은 꿈이 있을 것 같아요. 저도 그랬고 꽃을 많이 좋아하니까 한국에 와서 꼭 벚꽃축제를 놓치고 싶지 않았어요. 사실 요새 한국에 여행 많이 가고 싶지만 돈도 시간도 부족해서 아직 못 갈 줄 알았어요. 어느 날, 제 친구와 함께 커피 한 잔 하면서 이야기하다가 친구가 투어버스타고 나들이 가자고 제안을 했어요.

I think pretty much anyone who lives somewhere that doesn’t have cherry blossoms dreams of seeing them someday. I sure did, and I like all flowers, so I definitely couldn’t miss out on the cherry blossom festivals now that I’m in Korea. Recently I’ve been wanting to travel a lot but haven’t had either the time or the money, so I didn’t think I’d be able to go anywhere. But then, whilst I told her this over coffee, my friend suggested we go on a day trip by tourbus.

Read the rest of the post and see way, way more pictures on the blog!

ID #20272

Name: Fabio
Age: 17
Country: Austria

Hey there! My name is Fabio, I’m 17 (18 on March 25th 2018) I’m currently a bit lonely and it’ll be super nice to have a penpal to talk with. I don’t care if you have different hobbies or interests, I just want to try out something new.

Some stuff about myself:

x I’m from West-Austria, which means that I live 15 minutes next to Switzerland and Germany and two hours from Italy (I love traveling a lot btw (๑>ᴗ<๑)

x I really love learning languages (I speak English, German and a bit Spanish and Romanian), because it just fascinates me and I have no idea why.

x Reading books. If you like reading too, we could change some book recommendations if you want. I read German and English books, especially Fantasy, Thriller and YA-novels.

x The series I’m watching currently is called 13 Reasons Why and I’ll start watching Narcos and Game of Thrones soon. Oh, and I really like to watch movies.

x My music taste contains almost everything - from Reggaeton (Spanish music) to electronic music, Lo-Fi HipHop and chill music in general! I know, I listen to a lot of stuff but actually I listen to everything I want, the genres just vary a lot.

That’s pretty much it hahah I hope I didn’t write too much

Preferences: Ages preferably 15-18, any gender, country, religion and sexuality. Please no anti-LGBTs or racists or assholes in general ;)