(via https://soundcloud.com/maggie_stiefvater/sets/interstates-at-night?utm_source=soundcloud&utm_campaign=share&utm_medium=tumblr)

Burning CDs furiously for my 6 hour drive to NYC tomorrow. Not all of these are on soundcloud, so here’s this one in full:

1. One (Your Name) - Swedish House Mafia

2. Patient Zero - Zomboy

3. Escape Waveform/ Container Park - Chemical Brothers

4. 100 HM - Hudson Mohawke

5. Drive it Like You Stole It - The Glitch Mob

6. Genesis - Justice

7. Technologicque - Orbital

8. Slow Acid - Calvin Harris

9. Duke - Booka Shade

10. Black Rose - Theriotz

11. Hidden Hand, Hidden Fist - STS9

12. Greyhound - Swedish House Mafia

13. Party - Clint Mansell

14. Slippery Slope (Vitalic Remix) - The Dø

15. Do It Again (Moullinex Remix) - Robyn & Röyksopp

16. Butterfingers - Bomb the Bass

17. Something Good - Utah Saints

18. Blizzard - Kavinsky

19. Pilgrim (Paula Temple Remix) - Fink

We Won't
  • We Won't
  • Jaymes Young & Phoebe Ryan

Jaymes Young & Phoebe Ryan | We Won’t 

Bittersweet in your mouth
Can you stomach the doubt?
I wish I could say what I’m feeling
I’m scared to let these words out

Years & Years’ big hit King goes divinely indie dance on a spectacular dance remix crafted by New York’s Gryffin (who’s also one half of The White Panda, in case you didn’t know). He gives King a weightless, summery atmosphere that’s as much floatingly dreamy as it is refreshingly bouncy. Olly’s slick crooning glides fluidly over Gryffin’s laid back guitar licks and radiant warmth. There’s a sugary sweetness and playful flirtatiousness to the euphoric and deep edit.  


<><><>Announcing the June VMP Featured Album<><><>
Hot Chip - ‘In Our Heads’ ( Domino Recording Company )

Exclusive Vinyl Me, Please edition features:

- 2LP color vinyl (lavender & canary yellow)
- special note from Joe Goddard of Hot Chip to VMP members
- download card for 'In Our Heads’ + 2 tracks from 'Why Make Sense?’
- 12" x 12" original art print by artist Michelle Holley
- original cocktail pairing by David Solmonson & Lesley Solmonson, authors of 12 Bottle Bar

SIGN-UP here by 6/2/15 to receive: http://vinylmeplease.com/hotchip


1. sun models - odesza ft. madelyn grant / 2. pale sun rose (teemid & fdvm remix) - matthew and the atlas / 3. begin again (thero remix) - noosa / 4. say my name (luke shay remix) - odesza / 5. hurricane (arty remix) - halsey / 6. riptide (flic flac edit) - vance joy / 7. i got you - duke dumont (ft. jax jones) / 8. trndsttr (lucian remix) - black coast / 9. coming over - kygo & dillon francis ft. james hersey / 10. my love - route 94 ft. jess glynne / 11. waves - mr. probz / 12. finding love - alex schulz / 13. flaws (deep chills remix) - bastille / 14. sun - two door cinema club / 15. shots (broiler remix) - imagine dragons

Everyone’s favorite UK electronic duo, Disclosure, revealed another wicked new track today. Holding On is a smoother, crisper garage jam compared to prior dirty rager Bang That. In fact, it features the buttery vocals of American jazz, blues, and soul musician Gregory Porter. Stream a sample of the tune above, but if you want the full experience, stream the full track via the YouTube audio below. For those Disclosure fans who were taken by surprise by Bang That’s primal, raucous energy, this one will settle that slick Latch and silken Sam Smith craving. Holding On will be out as a single July 17th, and I’m sure it will be on Disclosure’s eagerly awaited sophomore album, too.


Watch: The Weeknd - The Hills


Neon Indian - Annie

Brand new Neon Indian after nearly 4 years! Holy crap! I can’t say this song was entirely worth the wait, but news of a new album this year has me excited.

Producer Roland Tings turns fellow Australian electronic act Catlips’ debut single Fade into a mesmerizing late night deep house treat. It’s a seductive and spacey remix that exudes both swanky elegance and a teasing playfulness. Think Toro Y Moi hopped up on some caffeine, electrified and wide eyed. 

Aquilo return again with another brilliant new track, but I’ve kind of learnt to expect brilliance from the young English duo. The new track called Calling Me is one that’s made to pull at your heartstrings and make you feel quite emotional which is easily done with the gentle nature of the track. The vocals however are what really do make this an emotionally powered track - Jakk

I’m already ridiculously elated that California based chillstep producer Seven Lions enlisted Sombear on his new cinematic track A Way To Say Goodbye, but now I’m even more overjoyed, because Monstercat signed producer Puppet has given it a gorgeous remix that really takes advantage of the original’s heart rending sentiment. Puppet, apparently, likes to say goodbye in a very epic manner. His goodbye is one that melds electro and progressive together in the most uplifting fashion. Goodbyes are always bittersweet, the last, cherished memory before parting ways. Puppet’s remix certainly captures that feeling, and before you know it, it’s over. This is one of those songs that could soundtrack the closing credits of any emotional moment.


M | O | O | N - Dust (Carpenter Brut Remix)