A model sheet for a fictional “Golden Age Wonder Woman: The Animated Series,” featuring Cheetah, Doctor Psycho, Duke of Deception, and Giganta. I would watch this in a heartbeat!

Art by James Tucker (lead character designer for Batman: The Brave and the Bold among several other DC things). Visit his DeviantArt page here!

The Legend of Wonder Woman #13 Review: A Crossover Guest Star!

The Legend of Wonder Woman #13 Review: A Crossover Guest Star!

External image

So far in The Legend of Wonder Woman, we’ve seen the return of some classic Golden Age Wonder Woman characters who have been shelved or altered from their original form in DC’s comics for some time. We’ve got an iconic, fun loving Etta Candy, cracking wise and hanging out with the Holliday Girls. We’ve got the Duke of Deception with a creepy new look, stalking the battlefields of Europe and…

View On WordPress

Made with WordPress


Tobias Wolff 

Tobias Wolff was born on June 19, 1945, Birmingham, Ala., U.S.. The American writer primarily known for his short stories, in which many voices and a wide range of emotions are skillfully depicted.

Wolff’s parents divorced when he was a child; from age 10 until he joined the U.S. Army, he traveled with his mother, who relocated frequently and finally settled in Seattle, Washington, where she remarried. Wolff wrote about his childhood in the 1950s, including his relationship with his abusive stepfather, in This Boy’s Life: A Memoir (1989; filmed 1993). His older brother, the novelist Geoffrey Wolff, was brought up by their father and wrote about his childhood in The Duke of Deception: Memories of My Father (1979). The brothers were reunited when Tobias was a young teenager.

Wolff served in Vietnam, after which he was educated at the University of Oxford (B.A., 1972; M.A., 1975) and Stanford University (M.A., 1978). He was appointed writer in residence at Syracuse (New York) University. His first published collections of short stories were In the Garden of the North American Martyrs (1981; U.K. title, Hunters in the Snow) and Back in the World (1985). Wolff also edited several anthologies of short stories, including Matters of Life and Death: New American Stories (1983), A Doctor’s Visit: The Short Stories of Anton Chekhov (1987), and The Vintage Book of Contemporary American Short Stories (1994).

Other works by Wolff include the novella The Barrack’s Thief (1984); the memoir In Pharaoh’s Army: Memories of a Lost War (1994), about Wolff’s experiences and maturation in Vietnam; and The Night in Question (1996), a collection of 14 stories, many of which again reflect Wolff’s time in Vietnam.

Get his book(s) here!

Try Audible and Get Two Free Audiobooks!

College students with a .edu email address, click here!

img src via Britannica