dj sparks

Coming to you live from space radio.

Deep space radio signals might be trying to tell us something. IBM and the SETI Institute are working together to analyze six terabytes of these complex signals to listen for patterns of life. Researchers are using IBM Analytics on Apache Spark to sift through signals gathered by the Allen Telescope Array, and cognitive machine learning to determine which signals are from humans, and which might be from aliens. Maybe they’ll ask us to call-in.

Learn more about listening for aliens →


Day 4 - Role reverlsal –> Quite literally
  Junker Lucio meets a cheerful dj Jamison and the spark burts

Bonus: full design

(I am sorry the pictures are so big, tumblr is just nice as always with its resolutions.
Also, I might have a thing for Junker lucio jsyk)


Splatoon Remix - Splat Zone [DJ Octavio Phase 2, Fighting of the Spirit]
By DJtheSdotcom

Song Title: Splat Zone
OST Title: DJ Octavio Phase 2, Fighting of the Spirit
Game: Splatoon, Tales of Phantasia
Platform: Nintendo Wii U, SNES
Composer: Toru Minegishi, Shiho Fujii, Motoi Sakuraba, Shinji Tamura

Week of May 11, 2015 Playlist

• Planes by Jeremih feat J.Cole

• Hey Mama by David Guetta feat Nicki Minaj and Afrojack

• Worth It by Fifth Harmony feat Kid Ink

• Bounce It by Juicy J feat Wale and Trey Songz

• See You Again by Wiz Khalifa feat Charlie Puth

• Where Are Ü Now by Skrillex and Diplo feat Justin Bieber

• Favorite by Nicki Minaj feat Jeremih

• Want To Want Me by Jason Derulo

• Double Tap by Jordin Sparks feat 2 Chainz

• All Hands On Deck by Tinashe

• It’s Not My Fault by Anthony Lewis

• The Body by Wale feat Jeremih

• Five More Hours by Deorro x Chris Brown

• All Your Fault by Big Sean feat Kanye West

• How Many Times by DJ Khaled feat Lil Wayne, Big Sean and Chris Brown

• Moses by French Montanan feat Chris Brown and Migos

• Research by Big Sean feat Ariana Grande

i’m sorry @starrycove you got me hooked so here’s to you and your break dancing au. i’m so in love. i hope you like it.

listen to ‘how i want ya - dawin remix’ by hudson thames & hailee steinfeld for the song.

“You can do this,” Marinette mutters harshly to herself, hand on the door to the shabby warehouse that is the infamous ‘Papillon’ club.

She adjusts the grip of her fingers around the handle before she pushes it open. Mild terror prickles on her skin, raising goosebumps. The heavy beat of the music from inside pulses in her in her ribcage and her heart speeds up to match. It drowns the buzzing of nerves in her gut, giving her enough of a confidence boost to push through the thick horde standing right inside door. She walks through a tagged hallway that’s faintly lit with blue light, the air thick with the smell of weed.

Keep reading